Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.3 out of 5
5 Stars
18 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
19 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
5 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
1 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Not Your Typical Ghost Romance!

    Cas is a ghost hunter, traveling all over North America to take down murderous ghosts with his special weapon; the athame. While still a high school student, hopping from one school to another does not exactly provide time and availability for long-term friends his own age. He is seeking to avenge his father's death while saving the lives of the unsuspecting victims of the ghosts he kills. Until he meets the one ghost he doesn't want to kill. Anna. Anna is famously called "Anna Dressed In Blood" in the small Canadian town of Thunder Bay. She haunts the house she died in decades ago and brutally murders anyone who dare step foot in it. Until Cas finds himself inside her house and lives to tell the tale. I was very surprised at how much I loved this book. It was a Halloween themed pick for this month for a book club that I am in; it is perfect! It is equally haunting and humane. The best example of this is with the ghost of Anna. Her acts of violence are graphically gory, yet her backstory encourages sympathy. The story was fast-paced and smooth, told in Cas' perspective. The scenes are so well described that it the gore was discomforting, as it should be. It is kind of like a blend of the tv show Supernatural and the YA book Six of Crows. I recently read Six of Crows and so I kept thinking that Cas in this book was misspelling Kaz. In truth, it was the scene in the basement with Cas that reminded me of the scene on the corpse boat with Kaz. The story itself is distinctive, however, in how the story concludes. Therefore, I would certainly recommend this book for fans of Six of Crows and Supernatural. Conversely, I would not recommend this book for those who may be offended or triggered by parental death, graphic violence, heavy foul language, domestic violence, murder, bullying, witchcraft, ghosts, or VooDoo.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    4 person found this review helpful

    4 people found this review helpful

    4 of 4 people found this review helpful

  • AMAZING

    I LOVED IT. enough said.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    2 person found this review helpful

    2 people found this review helpful

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Anna Dressed in Blood

    This book was really sweet. I loved the idea of the ghosts and anna was an awesome character for all to fall in love with. Worth the read for sure!

    Thanks for your feedback!

    1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

  • Best Horror Romance EVER

    This book has just the right amount of romance and horror. A must for everyone.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Amazing

    Aazing novel. It was mindgrabbing and still so innocent - all of it. Loved every page of it.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID