We've added this item to your cart.
Your $5 CREDIT has been applied
YOU CAN GET $5 off YOUR FIRST PURCHASE

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
Ratings and Book Reviews (6 38 star ratings
6 reviews
)

Overall rating

4.2 out of 5
38
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Star
16 16 5 1 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • 2 person found this review helpful

    2 people found this review helpful

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Not Your Typical Ghost Romance!

    Cas is a ghost hunter, traveling all over North America to take down murderous ghosts with his special weapon; the athame. While still a high school student, hopping from one school to another does not exactly provide time and availability for long-term friends his own age. He is seeking to avenge his father's death while saving the lives of the unsuspecting victims of the ghosts he kills. Until he meets the one ghost he doesn't want to kill. Anna. Anna is famously called "Anna Dressed In Blood" in the small Canadian town of Thunder Bay. She haunts the house she died in decades ago and brutally murders anyone who dare step foot in it. Until Cas finds himself inside her house and lives to tell the tale. I was very surprised at how much I loved this book. It was a Halloween themed pick for this month for a book club that I am in; it is perfect! It is equally haunting and humane. The best example of this is with the ghost of Anna. Her acts of violence are graphically gory, yet her backstory encourages sympathy. The story was fast-paced and smooth, told in Cas' perspective. The scenes are so well described that it the gore was discomforting, as it should be. It is kind of like a blend of the tv show Supernatural and the YA book Six of Crows. I recently read Six of Crows and so I kept thinking that Cas in this book was misspelling Kaz. In truth, it was the scene in the basement with Cas that reminded me of the scene on the corpse boat with Kaz. The story itself is distinctive, however, in how the story concludes. Therefore, I would certainly recommend this book for fans of Six of Crows and Supernatural. Conversely, I would not recommend this book for those who may be offended or triggered by parental death, graphic violence, heavy foul language, domestic violence, murder, bullying, witchcraft, ghosts, or VooDoo.
  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    AMAZING

    I LOVED IT. enough said.
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Anna Dressed in Blood

    This book was really sweet. I loved the idea of the ghosts and anna was an awesome character for all to fall in love with. Worth the read for sure!
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Recommend

    I’m glad I gave this author another shot (I DNFed Blake’s Antigoddess). This book surprised me and I actually really enjoyed it. I’m not much for horror and I don’t typically enjoy romances between human beings and supernatural beings. But this book definitely kept my interest and I wanted to keep reading. The characters were good. I liked that the main character/narrator (Cas) was a male. Most of the books I read have female main characters, so that was a nice change. There was nothing I absolutely loved about the characters, but they all did their jobs and made for an enjoyable reading experience. As I mentioned above, I didn’t care for the romance. Something about a human falling in love with a creepy ghost just doesn’t do it for me. I guess I just didn’t get it. Plus, I don’t feel like they spent that much time together and then all of a sudden they were in love? Not very believable to me, especially since his goal was to kill her. I mean, you did see it coming far and wide, but that didn’t make it any more believable. Overall, the story was good and I enjoyed reading it. I would recommend it. I don’t think I’ll read the second book, though, as I like the way this one ended and I just don’t feel it’s necessary to read the sequel. I have a feeling it’s going to be more romance-heavy and I wasn’t a fan of the romance. So, for me, the story ends here.
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Perfect For Halloween!

    I've been looking forward to reading this book for a while, and I wasn't disappointed! The story was compelling, interesting, and took a unique spin on romance. The visuals described, while creepy, were beautifully written and really brought you into the moment. I can't say I was scared (it's hard for me to feel "scared" with a book, though I can certainly be unnerved), but I was deeply involved with the characters and their adventures. Cas was a great main character who a lot of Supernatural TV fans will enjoy. The side characters were developed and crucial to the story for the most part. And Anna... Oh, it's hard not to love Anna. She leaves an impression the moment you meet her, a mixture of strength, sadness, and insane power. I adore her! The ending felt a little rushed to me, but I still really enjoyed reading about Cas, how his past was involved, which made one twist quite surprising and almost a little left-field. Still, this was a gorgeously crafted book and I'm so glad there's a sequel. Definitely something to read during Halloween!
38

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • WINDOWS