More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
Ratings and Book Reviews (14 66 star ratings
14 reviews
)

Overall rating

4.7 out of 5
66
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Star
48 15 3 0 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Series conclusion ....

    A series conclusion that will leave you on the edge of your seat…. Keeping his eye on the prize, Zach always knew that his future was on course for a path that would lead to the White House. During those years when all of his friends were enjoying the ‘party life’, Zach remained on the straight and narrow. All of his decisions were calculated and full of determination in hopes that one day he would hold the ultimate prize. There was nothing that would make Zach stray from the path…..until Liz! As the current Press Secretary, Elizabeth had to have a strong backbone. The chemistry between Zach and Liz was hard to ignore, and the strong willed Liz didn’t want to be kept at arm’s length any longer. There was plenty of forethought on Zach’s part for keeping Liz at bay, but now that the truth is out things are about to get interesting!! Fans of Lexi Blake and Shayla Black are in for a treat with the final book in the Perfect Gentlemen series. With a plot that grabbed your attention from beginning to end – At The Pleasure of The President was everything that devoted fans had hoped for. If you are new to the series, now is the perfect time to discover the twists and turns that make this series one that can’t be missed!!
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    5 Star President

    Zack Hayes has spent his life doing all the appropriate things in life in order to achieve his goal of becoming the President of the United States. He is prepared to risk anything to wrench free from the dangerous group that is manipulating his presidency from behind the scenes. The one thing he can’t risk is Elizabeth Matthews. The highly anticipated conclusion to The Perfect Gentlemen series is finally here and readers can’t help but be awestruck by all the twisty turns and curve balls thrown throughout this thrilling series. All the strong, bold characters of this series are gathered for the final showdown and as secrets are discovered, betrayals are revealed and all the players involved in this long running conspiracy are uncovered, readers find themselves completely and utterly stunned by the intrigue that takes place. There is no dull moments to be found anywhere as all the thrilling suspense, intriguing questions, sweet romance, heated passions and heart pounding action keeps readers glued to the pages. Zack and Elizabeth have some sizzling chemistry and their romance has been one uphill battle with all of the obstacles that has occurred in its path. The relationship still has its share of problems as the bad guys will not only target anyone who get their way with deadly solutions but also manage to manipulate the happenings is some very twisted maneuverings that leaves everyone questioning who to trust. This keeps emotions high and intense throughout the story and readers can’t help but get totally one hundred percent caught up in every explosive moment as they await the stunning final showdown between ‘The Perfect Gentlemen’ along with their significant others and the bad guys.
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Awesome

    Been waiting for this book since Mad sat in the back of the limo...thank you so much for finishing an amazing series. I've reread it so many times as I waited for the next book. Now I get to do it from beginning to end. Maybe wishful thinking there will be books of the Perfect Gentleman's kids shenanigans. ;)
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    A fitting conclusion

    5 Star review of At The Pleasure of the President (The Perfect Gentlemen #5) by Shayla Black and Lexi Blake Although this can be read as a stand-alone, I would recommend you read the first four books. It will give you a better understanding and background to what is happening as there is a continuing story line throughout the books. This is a hard review to write as I do not want to give away any spoilers. I love an alpha male, add in a feisty heroine and I am there. The action is fast paced, I was on the edge of my seat and I read this book in almost one read. I just didn’t want to put it down; I had to know what happened! The suspense, drama, plot twists and turns had me totally enthralled and I found myself reading well in to the early hours of the morning. This is President Zack Hayes and Elizabeth (Liz) Matthews story and it was captivating to say the least. All of the Perfect Gentleman and their women come together to support Zack as they fight an enemy that is not only trying to destroy Zack but the very foundation of their country. The chemistry between Zack and Liz is electrifying and intense. Danger lurks around every corner as Zack and his fellow members of the Perfect Gentlemen Club continue their investigations till it reaches it’s explosive conclusion. Will Zack be able to make a choice between the woman he loves and the country that is his heart and soul? The continuity between the authors was seamless. I have no idea who wrote which part and honestly, it doesn’t matter; it was brilliant from start to finish. Superbly written, an outstanding read. Superbly written, an outstanding read. A fitting conclusion to one of my favourite romantic suspense series EVER.
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Page turner

    This has been one of the best series I've read. Keeps you wondering what's going to take place next. The love stories mixed in make it an excellent read.
66

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS