Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

3.0 out of 5
5 Stars
0 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
0 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
2 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Great concept

    3.5 I like anything about witches and magic so this was right up my alley. I loved the premise. It held my attention the whole time. However I do wish it was maybe a little longer so there was more detail. It felt like everything happened so fast. I still enjoyed it and I think it's worth the read. Thanks to netgalley and the publisher for allowing me to read a digital arc in exchange for an honest review.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Witchy, fall vibes!

    Thanks to Netgalley and Independent Publishers group for the ARC of this in exchange for my honest review. The cover is absolutely stunning and was what first called to me when I saw this book on Netgalley. I was also excited to see it was advertised as for fans of Crave, and I would add fans of A Discovery of Witches (but keep in mind this was YA) and the Sweep series, to the list. It was a witchy fast-paced read, that tended to rely on tropes and the subversion of them to keep the story moving along. I enjoyed reading it, but was not shocked to find out that it was a debut book. The writing style was not my favorite, while the plot was fun and interesting, and I think some of that is just getting a first book out there. I would definitely give this author another try, and would recommend if you're needing an easy read to start off your spoopy season reading or to sandwich between two horror books this fall.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID