Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

5.0 out of 5
5 Stars
12 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
0 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
0 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Dark and Dangerous....

    Another Great Read by Jenefer Bene! Fans of Dark, Dark Dark stories with no HEA will enjoy this one. I can't wait for the next step in Beth's story.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Heart wrenching dark erotic thriller

    Get ready to feel all the darkness. This book just grabs you by the throat from the first page and doesn’t ever turn you loose. This book will haunt you. Deeply depraved villain and unimaginably strong heroine. Trigger warnings for everything- rape, torture, kidnapping, human trafficking. There’s probably more but you get the picture right? Beware- be very ware.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Really dark

    This. This is some dark messed-up stuff. Stay away if you have triggers around abuse of all kinds. For those of you as depraved as me - welcome! I'm going to start by letting you know that this story was previously published in the 'When The Dark Wins' anthology, and is unchanged from that version. We first heard about Beth from conversations between Marcus and Anthony, in Security Binds Her. We also know from later books in that series there is somewhat of a positive uplift in her story. Knowing that made this much easier to read, even though it doesn't end happily or nicely in any way, shape or form. Remember it is DARK! There is no light at the end of this tunnel, at least not yet. You will love Beth, you will want to marry her and have her children, regardless of your gender or sexuality. You will hate Anthony with a passion, and Marcus only a little less. In fact Anthony is pretty darn scary, his lack of soul was so incredibly well portrayed. He is evil beyond comprehension, so remove from any humanity that he doesn't fully understand why his actions with Beth aren't working.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Intense

    If you have read The Thalia series you will have met Anthony and there is also a mention of a girl who was trained by him. This is their story. There is no happy ending, no hero coming to the rescue. It is a very dark and very intense story, but sooo good.. This is about a battle of two wills. Anthony wants to break Beth and uses everything in his power to do so. Beth doesn’t want to bend for him. Who will win? The story is told from both their voices. Anthony is a psychopath and uses just his logic, almost like a robot. We see Beth’s emotional journey, we experience the horrors Anthony puts her through. It also gives a glimpse into the relationship between Anthony and Marcus and it made we feel sorry for him. Marcus never stood a chance. This is one **** of a book.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • So Dark

    This is not your boy meets girl and falls in love and lives HEA. Oh NO, not by a long shot. The story is very intense and wraps you in then spits you out. The darkness envelopes you and you wonder how can anyone survive this. Well you don't. Anthony will make sure of that with Beth. In the end of this book Beth is beyond broken. What will happen next for Beth? My imagination cannot fathom. Eagerly awaiting the next book in the series. (Biting my nails down to the quick)

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID