We've added this item to your cart.
Your $5 CREDIT has been applied
YOU CAN GET $5 off YOUR FIRST PURCHASE

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
Ratings and Book Reviews (3 4 star ratings
3 reviews
)

Overall rating

4.8 out of 5
4
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Star
3 1 0 0 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Amazing from beginning to end

    Demons Lie was a well'written phenomenon that swept you in from the beginning. Sherry Ficklin wove a beautiful tapestry of complex characters, details of past and present, and shocking surprises. Just when you thought you had a handle on the story, another curve ball was thrown and you spun in an all new direction. There are a few plot points that I believe will be addressed in future novels. I can't get into them without giving spoilers away though. This is a book I highly recommend for fans of authors such as Cassandra Clare and Margaret Stohl. Thank you so much to NetGalley and Sherry D. Ficklin for allowing me the chance to explore this incredible world and share my honest thoughts and opinions with others.
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    What's next?

    I’m not a huge fan of YA. Don’t get me wrong, I read it, but it’s not my favorite. I’m always a little hesitant to pick one up because of that. Sometimes the YA book I read is a little too…YA for me. However, once I started reading this one, I became hooked. I really liked Aria and the side characters, and for the most part, found them very believable. I did have a hard time suspending my belief that Aria could have money (don’t want to give away too many details) without some adult supervision. However, the plot was very interesting, and I really did enjoy this book from beginning to end. I’ve never read a book by this author, but after reading this one, I will be sure to read her again, including the next one in the series. I really do want to see what is going to happen next. 4 ½ stars and I highly recommend! I was provided the e-book which I voluntarily reviewed.
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Witches, demons, revenge, high school….what more c

    If Buffy and Supernatural ever merge, I think Demons Lie would be their rebellious teenage love child. No one is more surprised than I am at how much I enjoyed this book. I was skeptical at the beginning because, let’s face it, Supernatural Young Adult books are a dime a dozen and making one stand out is a difficult task. I think Sherry D. Ficklin managed this by creating characters that are not only relatable but also incredibly likeable. With a quick witted and sarcastic demon hunter witch, a loyal-to-the-end best friend and a super adorable half demon how can you really go wrong? I found that the book started out very rushed and was initially concerned that the whole thing would be riding this incredibly high speed wave but the more into the story we get, the more the pace eases up until we get this perfect flow for the remainder of the book. Something that really stood out to me is that the author seemed to focus a lot more on character building and relationships than the actual killing of demons, which I think is pretty smart for the first in a series. I mean, there was still some action and a lot of witchy/demon things going on, but building the friendships of these main characters would be an integral part to the series and I feel like not enough authors put enough effort into building that up right off the hop so big round of applause for that! I honestly absolutely loved this book. Witches, demons, revenge, high school….what more could you really ask for? Demons Lie was the perfect palette cleanser for me and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for something that’s comfortably familiar but still incredibly different. It is such a quick read and I will be looking forward to the next installment in the series. I was provided a copy of this book by NetGalley and the publisher to read and provide my honest opinion.
4

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • WINDOWS