More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author DIANE CAPRI Returns!

For fans of Lee Child, John Grisham, and Michael Connelly

"Full of thrills and tension - but smart and human too."  —Lee Child , #1 World Wide Bestselling Author of Jack Reacher Thrillers

Judge Willa Carson is bullet proof – except when wild justice rules from the grip of a gun.

When a famous plastic surgeon’s decomposed body surfaces in Tampa Bay with a bullet in its head, Federal Judge Willa Carson’s “little sister” is caught in a high-stakes game of greedy lawyers, blackmail and deceit. Carly Austin knew the victim too well. Does she know too much about the killer, too? Before Willa discovers the answer, Carly disappears. Can Willa save Carly from herself and the murderous conspiracy? Or have they killed Carly, too?

Free-sprited Judge Wilhelmina Carson is quick, witty and stubborn. She finds nothing is what it seems in a world where attractive women with enough money are made, not born, and beauty can cost your life. Judge Willa debuts in this fast-paced mystery filled with great characters, humor and suspense.

*formerly titled “Carly’s Conspiracy”

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

3.6 out of 5
(209)
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
47 83 45 18 16

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Reviews

  • 2 person found this review helpful

    2 people found this review helpful

    2 of 3 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    great read

    Really like this. Like the characters. A real woman living a real life. would have like the twist at the end to have had a little more build up.

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Twisted justice

    Certainly not the best written book. Plot was weak and predictable. The characters pretty light weight but good beach book.

  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Due Justice

    Willa's character is unbelievably stupid for being a judge. Story is dragged out and tedious. If I start a book I will never give up on it but this one was a huge waste of time.

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Ms

    A good read.

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Due justice

    Its brilliant the storyline you follow easily and you want to read more because you want to know who killed the doctor. Best law novel I read thanks dianee

(209)

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • WINDOWS