Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

5.0 out of 5
5 Stars
4 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
0 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
0 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • A heartwarming and whimsical fantasy read.

    For fans of “The Chronicles of Narnia” and “Harry Potter". With focus on the protagonist’s personal growth, her family and an emphasis on her introduction to the enchanting world of Aeolia, this is a heartwarming and whimsical story young fantasy readers will surely love. (Review by Reader's Favourite)

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Wonderful fantasy series

    I really enjoyed reading this book. Esme was such a likable character and I got caught up in her search to uncover the truth about her mother's disappearance. There were plenty of twists and turns to keep me interested and the vivid fantasy world Esme unwittingly travels to was so well imagined I find it hard to believe Esprance is not a real place. I am looking forward to when the next book in the series is released so I can find out what adventure Esme and her new friends go on next.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • A magical tale for young and old

    A charming tale for younger (and older!) folk with a mixture of this world, other worlds, magic, gifts, nasty beasties, dragons, baddies, and goodies, tied together by the journey of Esme who is determined to find her missing mother. I'm not a huge fan of YA or MA, but this had plenty to keep a jaded old fogey like me thoroughly entertained. It clearly has been written as the first part of a much longer adventure, and I'm looking forward to the sequel, Esme's Gift.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID