More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

4.1 out of 5
15
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
5 8 1 1 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Reviews

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Romance, Mystery And Suspense!

    Kill or Be Kilt, book three in Victoria Roberts Highland Spies series, and takes readers on a paging turning adventure filled with romance, mystery and suspense! When Lady Elizabeth Walsingham comes back into contact with her unrequited love, Laird Ian Monroe, after a three year separation a sizzling series of events drives them into each others arms and puts both their lives at risk as a killer runs loose in King James' court. This author sagely depicted how the unrelenting devotion of the heroine opened the hero’s reluctant heart to love. As another of the Walsingham sisters finds love and shows her mettle Ms. Roberts’ seasoned writing skills shine through and leaves her fans delighting in another Highland Spies happily ever after! *I received this ARC in exchange for an honest review.* *While part of a series this book can be read as a stand alone.*
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    So good, it's addicting!

    Victoria Roberts is one of my favorite writers. Kill or Be Kilt was just as amazing as her other books, but this one felt special. Ian was a bit different from the other heroes in the series. While he is very intimidating and strong, there is a sweet and sensitive side to him. It even seems like his intimidating persona has sometimes hurt his sensitive side, which really made me like him even more. Finally, I got to see how awesome Ian is! Elizabeth was fantastic in this book too. She is just as strong and feisty as her sisters. I can't even begin to describe how entertaining they are, especially when they are dealing with the men in the book. There are so many wonderful moments between the characters. I couldn't keep my reactions inside, so I was laughing out loud at the many funny moments, and smiling with the very sweet ones. The heartbreaking ones made me nervous, but Ian and Elizabeth couldn't have an easy story. They've been dancing around each other for years! What an interesting dance it was. The thrilling story and irresistible characters make this a must-read book. Do yourself a favor and check out the whole series. It's so good, it's addicting. I received this book in exchange for an honest review.
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Kill or Be Kilt by Victoria Roberts

    Kill or Be Kilt by Victoria Roberts is #3 in her exciting "Highland Spies" series, but can be read as a stand alone. Once again, Ms. Roberts has written a superb Scottish Historical Romance. It has many twists and turns, some danger, intrigue, adventure, passion, secrets and the lure of court intrigue. The H/H are interesting, a bit humorous at times, very likeable with a vulnerable side. It it a bit slow in the beginning, but picks up quickly. Ms. Roberts has always fascinated me with her knowledge of Scottish history, her quiet but serious sense of humor and her intriguing, interesting characters, her magnificent storytelling and her way of pulling characters into a story. Another hit for Ms. Robers. I look forward to her next grand Scottish adventure! Another must read "Highland Spies". Fans of Highlanders, Scottish Romance and grand adventures, really should pick up "Kill or Be Kilt". Received for an honest review from Net Galley. Rating: 4.5 Heat rating: Mild Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Kill or Be Kilt by Victoria Roberts

    KILL OR BE KILT is the third installment in Victoria Roberts’s historical HIGHLAND SPIES Highland, romance series. This is Lady Elizabeth Walsingham, and Laird Ian Monroe’s storyline. KILL OR BE KILT can be read as a stand alone without any difficulty. Told from several third person points of view KILL OR BE KILT is an adventure that takes the reader from the Highlands of Scotland to London, England. It is 1613, and King James sits on the throne of England; Lady Elizabeth’s Uncle Walter, who sat on the King’s Privy Council, has died a tragic death; and the Scottish Lairds including Ian, Ruairi and Fagan are hoping for a meeting with King James’s Court. When Elizabeth declares that she is going to the Court and not returning home following their Uncle’s demise, Laird Ian has no choice but to guard the young woman with his life. What ensues is a series of attacks against the members of the King’s Privy Council, while Ian struggles with his attraction to the woman in his charge. Elizabeth has loved Laird Ian since the age of fifteen, but the intimidating Laird is almost twice her age, and Ian is a man with little experience at wooing a woman. Not that the man is inexperienced but for all intents and purposes, Ian makes mistake after mistake in his courtship with Elizabeth Walsingham. Ian will battle his attraction to Elizabeth only to discover that jealousy is not an emotion he is willing to feel when not one but two other males vie for Elizabeth’s affections. Several times Ian has chosen the coward’s way out, and found himself on the outside looking in. Meanwhile our heroine’s acerbic personality is a little over the top for a woman of her time. KILL OR BE KILT has a large ensemble cast of supporting and secondary characters including Ruairi and Ravenna (My Highland Spy), Fagan and Grace (Kilts and Daggers), and Elizabeth’s youngest sister Lady Katherine, who at fifteen, has a lifelong friendship with Torquil. The world building continues focus on the tepid truce between Scotland and England; the political temperament of the times-betrayal, spies, assassinations and potential war; and of course a little bit of ‘enlightened’ history with the British monarchy. KILL OR BE KILT is an historical love story with a little bit of mystery and suspense; humorous and funny moments as Ian is ‘schooled’ about his treatment of women; secrets and lies. The premise is entertaining and delightful; the characters are inspiring, imaginative and captivating; the romance is a struggle to the finish-Ian’s inability to please Elizabeth, and Elizabeth’s constant need to push everyone around.
15

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS