Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.6 out of 5
5 Stars
6 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
2 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
1 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Gripping & Compelling!

    Vivien Brown writes a hugely engrossing and entertaining gripping family drama that contains issues of hate, love, hidden truths, deceit, suspense and lies. Sarah and Eve are not only sisters, they are also best friends, but there is a problem...Josh. He happens to be the husband of one and the boyfriend of the other. Told through the eyes of each sister over almost twenty years, Vivien Brown delivers this unrestrained and exuberant story of drama in this toxic concoction of secrets, conspiracy and deception. I found that I could not choose one sister to root for over the other, as the author cleverly balanced their personalities and traits - one being mature and sensible and the other headstrong and with a zest for life - but both possessing their faults and flaws. No Sister of Mine is a compelling and cracking story and a book that I revelled in all the way through that had me reading well into the night. It brought no disappointments and everything was beautifully wrapped up in the fabulous and satisfying finale. I would love to read more from this gifted story-teller and I am delighted to recommend this book. I received a complimentary copy of this novel from One More Chapter via NetGalley at my request and this review is my own unbiased opinion.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    2 person found this review helpful

    2 people found this review helpful

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • Brilliant

    I loved this book and didn’t want to put it down or for it to end. So much rivalry between the sisters an excellent read I will look for more books from this author 5 stars from me.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • No sister of mine

    I really enjoyed this book. It was a good story with little of what I call filling - meaning a lot of unnecessary description. The dialogue was excellent. As a writer myself and an avid reader I found it to be the first novel I've read similar to my own style. I will be reading another Vivien Brown novel next.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS