More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
Ratings and Reviews (2 29 star ratings
2 reviews
)

Overall rating

4.5 out of 5
29
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
15 13 1 0 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Reviews

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Fantastic read!

    One Summer of Surrender by Jess Michaels is another superb addition to her "Seasons" series. Book 3 in her superbly written "Seasons" series, while it be read as a standalone, I'd suggest reading "An Affair in Winter" and "A Spring Deception", for background information on the characters, etc. But absolutely not necessary! Jess Michaels stories are suspenseful, passionate, sensual, compelling and emotionally charged. "One Summer of Surrender" is definitely suspenseful with surprises galore! Faced paced, with engaging characters, and a powerfully charged storyline. The Prologue is 3 years prior to this story, which gives readers a glimpse into Lucian and Elise's broken engagement. This is Lucien, the Earl of Stenfax and Elise's story of lies, misunderstandings, second chances, secrets, revenge, that is gut-wrenching, as well as, sensually charged, and a passionate love story. There is so much more to "One Summer of Surrender" than surrender, broken hearts, there is the promise of healing, forgiveness and the promise of Lucian and Elise finding their HEA. If they can leave the past in the past, and Lucian can learn to let go of his broken heart and see a brillant and love inspired future. Or will Elise's secret destroy all their happiness. Another must read by Jess Michaels! The ending gives readers a glimpse into the next and final book about Felicity and her love interest. I so look forward to Felicity's story. I have been reading Ms. Michaels for years and she has never disappointed me. She is another one of my favorite authors. She writes with passion, and gives readers insight into her characters' hearts. She captures readers interests, and their hearts, as well as, holds them in suspense and utter awe. Fans of Regency Romance, Sensually charged romance, second chances, and past love are sure to enjoy "One Summer of Surrender". "Seasons" is such are engaging series, I'd highly recommend reading. Magnificent and brilliantly written storytelling! I received a complimentary copy. Rating: 4 5 Heat rating: Hot/ steamy Reviewed by: AprilR
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Hypnotizing.

    Love can conquer anything. Or so they thought. Lucien offered his heart to the woman of his dreams only to have it thrown callously back at him. Elise will always carry a special place in her heart for her first love, but sometimes love is not enough. When circumstances conspire to keep them apart, can fate in the form of a lady of the evening help them find their second chance? The mystery of the heartbroken Earl has led me on a merry chase since Lucien first graced thel canvas in Gray and Rosalind story. I wanted answers and Jess Michaels puts it all out there. Elise sacrificed her reputation and torpedoed her own happiness to protect the people she loved. It doesn't get more real than that. I shed quite a few tears for what might have been as I hoped and prayed that there would be a chance for these star crossed lovers to begin again. One Summer of Surrender reeks of passion from the emotional turmoil to the tempting attraction. The big reveal of the scandalous secrets was over drawn out but the story itself hyptonizes.
29

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS