More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.


Can a girl raised to kill give it up for a chance at a new life? 

The only thing worse than being the girl raised by a serial killer is being the girl he blames for getting caught…and now Morgan Ames’ father has escaped prison.

Morgan knows she’ll be at the top of her father’s hit list. After all, she dared to defy him, abandoning him to rot in jail while she escaped to live a normal life.

Every instinct screams at Morgan to run and hide, but she’s as much a predator as her father and she refuses to allow him to turn her into prey. Because to Clinton Caine the entire world is populated by “fish,” victims to torture for his own twisted pleasure.

Morgan is no fish. Past time her father learned that. But before she can take him on she has to stay alive long enough to find him…hopefully without getting anyone else killed along the way.

A note to those who are also fans of the Lucy Guardino Thrillers: the Renegade Justice stories take place in the year between Lucy’s adventures in KILL ZONE and AFTER SHOCK.

The complete chronology for those who enjoy reading in order is:

SNAKE SKIN: Lucy Guardino FBI Thrillers #1

BLOOD STAINED: Lucy Guardino FBI Thrillers #2 (Morgan and Jenna are introduced as well as Clinton Caine)

KILL ZONE: Lucy Guardino FBI Thrillers #3 (features Morgan and Jenna; Andre is introduced)

FIGHT DIRTY: Renegade Justice Thrillers, featuring Morgan Ames #1

RAW EDGES: Renegade Justice Thrillers, featuring Morgan Ames #2

ANGELS WEEP: Renegade Justice Thrillers, featuring Morgan Ames #3 (coming 2017)

AFTER SHOCK: Lucy Guardino FBI Thrillers #4

HARD FALL: Lucy Guardino FBI Thrillers #5

BAD BREAK: Lucy Guardino FBI Thrillers #6

LAST LIGHT: Beacon Falls Mysteries, featuring Lucy Guardino #1

DEVIL SMOKE: Beacon Falls Mysteries, featuring Lucy Guardino #2

OPEN GRAVE: Beacon Falls Mysteries, featuring Lucy Guardino #3 (releases February, 2017)


Want to read Book #1, SNAKE SKIN for FREE? Sign up for CJ’s Thrillers with Heart newsletter at and receive a FREE copy of SNAKE SKIN!

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

4.0 out of 5
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
0 1 0 0 0

Be the first to review this book!

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review


You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS