Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.5 out of 5
5 Stars
7 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
7 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
0 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Enjoyable read!

    This is the second book in this series. I enjoyed the first book but thought the main characters could have used more development. The author gives us character development in this book as we are treated Naomi’s back story. The author wove it into the main plot and it was interesting. The droids continue to be a lot of fun and they play a larger part in the story. They are well integrated and give us some laughs with their actions and snark. Overall, I thought it was a good, fun read and I will definitely be buying the next book when it comes out. I gave this 5 stars for the character development and the enjoyable read.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Another rollicking adventure

    Another rollicking adventure for the crew of the Osprey. Jax is back. I'll admit I was disappointed when neither Steve nor Korri were part of this mission. Still, Jax's auntie almost made up for their absence. Wilker's usual good-natured snark is in excellent form in this rousing and witty tale. For readers of Tanya Huff's Confederation/Peacekeeper series, McMaster-Bujold's Vorkosigan saga, and lovers of unexpected pop sci-fi references.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Not my usual genre but....

    Not my usual genre but, like the first book in the series, great fun! The next book doesn't come out until October 2021. I have already pre-ordered it.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • New Terra adventure

    I thoroughly enjoyed reading this latest adventure from John Wilker about Jackson Caruso and his human and android crew aboard the Osprey.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS