More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
Ratings and Book Reviews (29 30 star ratings
29 reviews
)

Overall rating

4.5 out of 5
30
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Star
17 11 2 0 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Loved it

    Loved this story! Bonnie and Theo are amazing characters we first met in Getting Hot with the Scot. Their story was fun, flirty, and completely entertaining. Bonnie who thought she had her life all planned out finds herself looking for a new path and a fresh beginning. When an opportunity to teach in London for the summer comes up she sees it as a sign and agrees. That's how she is reunited with Theo Wharton, the dashing Brit she met on her vacation last year. It's soon starts to feel like this summer could definitely be the fun time she's been seeking. It actually could turn out being so much more if she'll just go for it! I really enjoyed this book and think you will too. I definitely recommend it.
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Not just Smitten!

    Smitten? Too mild a word for this story! I was madly in love with these characters from Getting Hot with the Scot and happy to return to their world. Still best friends, Bonnie and Cassie get ready for Cassie’s wedding in Scotland. No spoilers—- through joy and heartbreak, duty and love, maid of honor, Bonnie and best mate, Theo work toward their own hopefully, HEA. This is a must read! I voluntarily reviewed this advanced reader copy and I have not been compensated in any way.
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Great series - laughs and love!

    Smitten by the Brit is the second book in the Sometimes in Love series, and once again author Melonie Johnson strikes the perfect balance between hot, hot, hot, hot, hot (did I add enough hots???) sexy stuff and hold your heart and sigh sweetness! This time it’s Shakespeare-loving English professor Bonnie Blythe and devastatingly handsome dashing Duke Theo Wharton who will capture your heart – and make you laugh so hard you will snort. Theo is the perfect gentleman - chivalric, honor and duty bound and sexy enough to take your breath away. Bonnie likes to plan and play it safe. Her plan for as long as she can remember has been to marry Gabe. Now that her plan is in the dumpster, she can’t imagine what her life will be. And then here comes Theo! Bonnie and Theo met last year when Cassie, Bonnie and their chums were on their European vacation. There was instant heat between them, but since The Gabe Plan was still in effect nothing happened. Now, though, what’s to stop things from proceeding, especially since Bonnie is suddenly going to be spending the summer in England, conveniently close to Mr. Hottie? Well, that’s where the fun begins. Turns out it’s not that simple. Smitten by the Brit is every bit as delightful as Getting Hot with the Scot, the first book in this series. Things are awkward and tender and sweet – and did I say hot?? Once again the setting in England is breathtaking, the Shakespeare references are marvelous, and watching this romance stop and start and bump along has your fingers and toes crossed hoping for Bonnie and Theo’s happy-ever-after. Thanks to St. Martin’s Paperbacks and NetGalley for providing an advance copy for my honest review. I can say without hesitation that I love this series and recommend you read it now. I can’t wait for the next book in the series and hope that author Melonie Johnson writes many, many more.
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Bonnie is my new hero

    Just about every little girl who grew up on fairy tales wants her chance to be a princess – or duchess in this case. Bonnie is my new hero. She had the courage to put her own happiness and wellbeing first when she discovered that her long-term relationship was falling apart, rather than try to salvage something that wasn’t working. She embraced her love of books, especially romances without any shame. And she was willing to chase after dreams that had the potential to make her happy. I admire her so much. Theo has a bit of a martyr complex. That didn’t make me love him any less, but it did make me want to smack him on lots of occasions. He’s sweet and charming, a bit of romantic and a gentleman through and through, but he’s been raised to believe the good of his family, his duty to his title and legacy, are more important than anything he might want for himself. That’s a lot of years of conditioning he had to break free from. I loved that this book showed both characters working to get over some pretty big personal issues to make things work. I would have loved to see a bit more time where their relationship was working before the book was over. However, I adored getting the chance to see Cassie and Logan again here, so maybe I’ll get to see more of Bonnie and Theo in the next book. I received a complimentary advanced copy of this book through NetGalley.
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    A perfect romance for fans of Austen & Shakespeare

    We met Theo and Bonnie in the previous book, so it's no surprise to find their romance finally getting off the ground. Bonnie's still recovering from her ex-fiance's betrayal so she doesn't trust herself or her feelings, and Theo's torn between what his heart wants and what's best for his family. This book is a true gem for die-hard bibliophiles, with many references to the works of both Shakespeare and Jane Austen. I absolutely loved the way Bonnie, and to a lesser extent Theo, used their literary knowledge to frame their current situation and feelings without becoming enslaved by the resulting expectations. This book shines on its own as a modern-day romance, and it's every bit as good as those it's modeled after. As a wonderful bonus we get caught up with Logan and Cassie, too, and get a glimpse into the main characters of the next book in this delightful series. I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book.
30

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS
  • WINDOWS