More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
Ratings and Reviews (1 27 star ratings
1 reviews
)

Overall rating

4.4 out of 5
27
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
17 7 1 2 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Reviews

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Stolen by the Laird by Eliza Knight

    Stolen by the Laird (Conquered Bride, #4)by Eliza Knight is a mesmerizing Scottish Medieval Romance. Although, Book 4, it can be read as a stand alone. WOW! Awesome from the beginning to very end and beyond. Fast paced, electrifying, and captivating! Well written with historical details, vivid descriptions of the Scottish countryside, their struggles, challenges, strength, loyalty, grief and love. My goodness what an exciting tale! The hero, Laird Brody Keith, Marischal of Scotland, is an amazing character, he is strong, loyal, captivating, fierce, seductive and tantalizing. Did I mention tough, definitely an alpha Scottish Laird! Lady Guinevere, an English Lady has cowed too long from her tyrant of a husband. When Brody and his men lay seize to Dunnottar Castle, and take it back from the English. Brody finds Guinevere, and her three ladies in waiting, barricaded in her room. She is strong-willed, feisty, not cowed now, she finds her inner strength. They escape, but are found in a cave, where Guinevere and Brody come to a compromise, they wed, with her ladies-in-waiting and Brody's, second in command, who is also his cousin, where their were witnesses. Emotions run high throughout "Stolen by the Laird", as love begans to blossom, trouble is on the horizon. I was simply mesmerized and captivated by the cast of characters in "Stolen by the Laird". They where fierce, determined, and most definitely, flawed and ruthless, when needed. Others where dangerous and lost in the past. The secondary characters were strong and demanding of the reader's attention. Filled with secrets, danger, betrayal, challenges, dilemmas, passion, fierceness, Scottish Highlanders and English ladies. The reader will be intrigued as well as captivated! It was easy to get lost in this story, and be carried to another time and place. I absolutely loved, "Stolen by the Laird". In fact, I read it in one setting. This is one of those breathtaking, heart-pounding, on the edge of your seat, Scottish Romances. Ms. Knight manages to convey a wide range of emotions to the reader. You can feel their angst, grief, their strengths, and their determination. I didn't see the deception and betrayal coming, until the last couple of chapters, then WOW, what a shock! I was in awe! Grief and revenge make bitter bed fellows! An absolute must read Medieval Scottish Romance! I loved the way Ms. Knight brought this story to an ending, but will Brody and Guinevere find their HEA or lose all to bitterness? I hope to see more of the secondary characters with their own story in the future. Another favorite! Fans of Scottish Romance, Medieval times, characters who are challenging but fair, will definitely enjoy "Stolen by the Laird". Highly recommended! Received for an honest review. However, all opinions and thoughts are my own. Rating: 4.5 Heat rating: Mild Reviewed by: AprilR
27

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • WINDOWS