More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Synopsis

Another high-stakes military techno thriller from the award-winning author of 'Sea of Shadows' and 'The Seventh Angel"

Three Tibetan rebels attack a train carrying Chinese soldiers into the Tibet Autonomous Region. The rebels escape across the Himalayas into India, unaware that the son of China's First Vice-Premier lays maimed and dying among the burning wreckage of the train.

As an escalating series of retaliations drive China and India toward outright war, hostilities spill over into the sea, and the Bay of Bengal becomes a crucible of naval warfare.  The president of the United States orders a U.S. Navy strike group into the area as a stabilizing force, but the situation between the two nations has already deteriorated beyond any hope of peaceful resolution.

With Asia hovering on the brink of annihilation, a small force of U.S. warships must defeat the Chinese Navy to preempt the coming firestorm.

A SINGLE SPARK CAN IGNITE A WAR THAT CONSUMES THE WORLD.  The fuse has already been lit...

"High stakes on the high seas. A riveting drama of 21st century warfare ripped from tomorrow's headlines. Jeff Edwards proves again that he is the undisputed master of the modern naval thriller."
-- DIRK CUSSLER, Bestselling author of 'Crescent Dawn,' and 'Poseidon's Arrow'

"A fantastic and chilling take on how close to the edge of disaster our world actually might be. The adrenaline-fueled writing sends you hurtling forward like a missile."
-- GRAHAM BROWN, International bestselling author of 'The Storm,' and 'The Eden Prophesy'

"Impossible to put down! Jeff Edwards has produced another spellbinder that puts you there! ...eerily prescient about where the next world war will begin."
-- GEORGE GALDORISI, New York Times bestselling author of 'Act of Valor,' and 'The Coronado Conspiracy'

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

4.1 out of 5
(38)
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
13 18 6 1 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Reviews

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Sword of shiva.

    Fast and all too credible. A good read, too soon over.

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Not bad...

    I prefer the other series though...but this dome city blue seems interesting...

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Was this helpful to you?

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Report as inappropriate

    Sword of Shiva

    Enjoyable read. A must if you've read his previous 2 "NAVAL" genre books

(38)

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS