Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.0 out of 5
5 Stars
1 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
0 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
1 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Can't resist the spell of this vivid tale!

    One of the strongest storylines read in a long time and finished it on the third day after reluctantly closing down the night before; (really wanted to sit into the night and read straight through). Two Aussies, Logan and Gavin, (the latter an aboriginal considered a brother and Logan’s closest friend), receive news from the U.K. that Logan’s parents died in a fatal car accident. Papers and other items left to Logan divulge secret, historical documents passed down via his mother’s ancestral line. He and Gavin travel to Wales to investigate details of the accident and follow her posthumous instructions for authentication of the papers. An ever-widening plot to discredit and steal Logan’s possessions takes the reader deeper down the path. An ancient legend comes to the forefront as attempts upon their lives begin, and Logan and Gavin learn hitherto unknown facts about his mother. Just when you think you have all the pieces, the author adds more as if pouring hundred- year- old scotch over the whole pie. Historical details and intricate landmark descriptions in Wales enable the reader’s imagination to believe, despite the historical fiction genre. I received this manuscript in return for an objective review.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Slow moving, but ended well.

    I wasn't exactly sure what to expect with this book. I enjoy historical fiction in the vein of James Rollins and Dan Brown and I've always loved the Robin Hood mythos, so I gave it a try. The book started off fairly quickly, but slowed down for a number of chapters. Think Tom Clancy, but with historical figures rather than military weaponry and machinery. Some of the dialogue is a bit flowery, because I don't feel that people really speak the way they did in the book. I do have to say, however, that the last third of the book is pretty rewarding for action/intrigue fans. All in all, it was well-written, if a bit long-winded. I'd give it 3.5 out of 5 I was kindly given this ebook ARC by Liam Cadoc for my honest opinion. Thank you!

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID