Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

5.0 out of 5
5 Stars
3 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
0 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
0 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
0 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Riveting medical thriller...

    This gripping story begins with the main character, Jenna Young, dealing with the sudden loss of her father, a physician who has been treating Jenna’s rare genetic illness for her entire life. As she is running perilously short of her vital medication, she begins to realize that she actually knows very little about her illness or the medication her father has always supplied so Jenna is forced to seek help. For reasons unknown to her, her search for the answers she desperately needs puts her in the crosshairs of a clandestine cabal of wealthy and powerful individuals bent on world domination through the use of an incredibly lethal biological agent of mysterious origins. Fortunately for Jenna, a handsome and enigmatic stranger arrives in time to save her from a terrifying fate but his motives and intentions are suspect. Can she trust him? Will he be able to help her find the answers she needs? The medical and scientific aspects of this story will appeal to fans of Michael Crichton and Robin Cook. The full-throttle action, the unexpected twists, and the unremitting intrigue make this book an absolute delight for enthusiasts of the medical thriller genre. Don’t miss out on this one. I was provided with an advance copy of this book by the author and I am voluntarily offering my honest and unbiased review.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Great Story, well worth the read.

    This is the first novel I've ever read by NF Croft. I loved it. Will definitely be picking up more by this author. I loved the character's, the story was a little bit different, secrect group unusual characters, not sure who to trust, it kept me guessing, and I enjoyed it. I would love to see these characters in another novel. I can see them in other adventures. It was a good action thriller, full of ups and downs, it kept me wondering until the very end. Well worth the summer read.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • As good as The DaVinci Code!

    If you loved The DaVinci Code be prepared to be wowed again by The Descartes Evolution, which hides another secret several hundred years old. Jenna’s physician father had always told her she must take her medicine to prevent the genetic disease she carries in her body from progressing. When he is killed, she turns to his partner to determine what is in the mysteriously unlabeled pill bottle. Jenna then gets a letter from her father that tells her to tell no one about her disease but a Dr. Merrick and to mention the word Descartes. Unfortunately, Dr. Merrick is out of town and events spiral quickly out of control. Jenna is forced to trust the mysterious Luke. Together, they seek the answer to both the treatment of her disease and a possibly worldwide syndicate planning a terrorist plot. The Descartes Evolution is an exciting and dark look at what really might underlie the world order. 4.5 stars rounded up to 5 stars! Thanks to Sideways Books and NetGalley for a copy in exchange for my honest review.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID