More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
Ratings and Book Reviews (30 371 star ratings
30 reviews
)

Overall rating

4.5 out of 5
371
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Star
230 97 33 5 6

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • 20 person found this review helpful

    20 people found this review helpful

    20 of 23 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    My secret Plan

    This is such a wast of time because i was just being yelled at by my mom . You could make it YAY. Come to my house whenever and if my mom answers ask for james to come to the door and while she is distracted i will mess up my sisteras room. By the way my sister is nver i think she is out dating a guy named james. Sometimes i wounder about my sister i tell her to go eat watermelon she will start crying. By the way she 17 years old and my mom still dosent trust her enought to be in charge while she is gone. I am 12 so grade 7 and i am more responceible. Oh bye my mom is calling me .see ya
  • 7 person found this review helpful

    7 people found this review helpful

    7 of 8 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Amazingly Awesome

    This book is perfect for fans of Harry Potter. There is magic and mystery in evert page. A beautiful mix between modern day and ancient magic.
  • 10 person found this review helpful

    10 people found this review helpful

    10 of 15 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Great for Harry Potter Fans!

    I don’t want this series just to be seen as another offset of Harry Potter, but if you were a fan of those books, I’m sure you’d like these as well. The entire series is phenomenally well written! It’s unafraid to be about complex characters with multiple strengths and weaknesses that do things you wish they sometimes wouldn’t, and for that reason alone this book deserves 5 stars. There were multiple moments where I was left exclaiming out loud because no amount of internal screaming, crying, laughing or celebrating was enough to justify the many emotions this series brought me. Honestly, the series just kept getting better as felt like I was on the journey with the characters not really knowing exactly what the right or wrong thing was to do at any given moment. Not only did this draw me into the story, but it kept it from being predictable. I almost never knew what would happen and the rare times that I could predict things, I often desperately wished my predictions would not come to pass because they were usually the worse case scenarios. I truly cannot express in words how well developed this story was both from the unique and well crafted world to the bold ways that this story challenged its characters and the readers alike. While this is a story made for a younger audience (with multiple little moments making that very evident), the story can definitely be enjoyed by all age groups, or at the very least by those who love a good adventure wrought with victories on both sides, moral challenges and extremely well made characters in an incredibly interesting world. Besides, who says adults can’t enjoy being reminded of what it’s like to see and face the world through the eyes of a 12 year old once again? If you enjoyed it with Harry Potter and Percy Jackson then I’m sure you’ll like it with Callum Hunt!
  • 11 person found this review helpful

    11 people found this review helpful

    11 of 18 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Good read!

    I enjoyed reading this book because I think it's incredibly unique. A boy with a serious disability teams up with two other kids to take on some of their world's troubles together. The book displays the challenges that come with being chosen as special, along with the beauty of acceptance. Callum Hunt is an interesting protagonist and I look forward to reading the rest of the series!
  • 11 person found this review helpful

    11 people found this review helpful

    11 of 18 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    I look forward to the rest!

    Just when you think you know what is going to happen and you have it all wrapped up they shock you with a twist and the sucker punches don't stop. Great read, great collaboration.
371

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS