More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
Ratings and Book Reviews (10 94 star ratings
10 reviews
)

Overall rating

4.2 out of 5
94
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Star
44 36 8 4 2

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • 3 person found this review helpful

    3 people found this review helpful

    3 of 4 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Spaced out adventure

    The premise is built slowly mixed well with character (and specie) development throughout the tale. Like peeling an onion the author keep back secrets to be revealed when appropriate. The ending begs for more which is my next read. Thanks for the adventure.
  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    It’s a great space drama, no campy tropes, believa

    Loved it! A feel-good space drama without bludgeoning the reader with tropes or overly-peppy attitudes. It’s a great space drama, no campy tropes, believably feel-good.
  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    An outstanding start.

    Space adventures are easy to come by and in wide variety, so it’s easy to get lost in the crowd. This book stood out to me with a smaller focus on a crew of unique, likable characters. It’s not an epic space opera, but a sample of working class folks dealing with relatable problems. There’s science in the fiction, but it doesn’t get bogged down with info dumps. The aliens are alien enough to not be familiar, but given enough attention to explore wildly different outlooks.
  • 1 person found this review helpful

    1 people found this review helpful

    1 of 1 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Great first book, entertaining read

    Slower start and frustratingly lacking in character work at times, still a really great, fun and frequently poignant work of science fiction. Recommend for fans of Star Trek, B5 or Farscape.
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Good first book in the series

    Well developed story with enough action to keep it interesting.
94

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS
  • WINDOWS