Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Ratings and Book Reviews ()

Overall rating

4.4 out of 5
5 Stars
19 reviews have 5 stars
4 Stars
14 reviews have 4 stars
3 Stars
3 reviews have 3 stars
2 Stars
1 reviews have 2 stars
1 Star
0 reviews have 1 stars

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Book Reviews

  • Well written-when is the next one!

    I thoroughly enjoyed this story. Well written, characters come together so well. An excellent mystery, looking forward to her next one!

    Thanks for your feedback!

    2 person found this review helpful

    2 people found this review helpful

    2 of 2 people found this review helpful

  • I stayed up late to finish this one!

    I was drawn to this book because it was being recommended for fans of Tana French, and I love her Dublin Murder squad series. I’m happy to say that I definitely got a Tana French vibe from this book! I really liked it, especially the way the story began, with Cormac Reilly responding to a call, and then moving forward to the present time. It becomes clear the the old case is connected to a present-day investigation, and it was so interesting. I had some of the mystery sorted out before the end, but not all of it, and I stayed up late finish this one. If you’re looking for a good mystery – especially to hold you over while waiting for some new Tana French – then I recommend this one. I can’t wait to read the next in the series!

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • An excellent new Irish crime series!

    I really liked McTiernan's easy flow of words and her different narrators. I am looking forward to her next book in this series!

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Five stars!

    Really enjoyed this book. I felt she teased past events and hope we will have future books that tell us more. :)

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

  • Terrific read

    I loved the characters. The settings reminded me of galway. And ireland. The plot was riveting. I can.t e Wait for the next one.

    Thanks for your feedback!

    0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS