More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
Ratings and Reviews (2 3 star ratings
2 reviews
)

Overall rating

5.0 out of 5
3
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
3 0 0 0 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Reviews

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    WOW!! Absolutely awesome!!

    #1 in the exciting "Warriors of York" series, a newly revised and expanded version of Danger's Promise, previously released only in print. WOW! I adore Ms. Melton's Romantic Suspense, but gotta say, this Medeival adventure is FANTASTIC!! Fast paced, thrill ride of emotions with engaging, energetic and charismatic characters. The storyline is unique, well written, intriguing and very, very interesting. Filled with betrayal, secrets, suspense, redemption, forgiveness, healing, mystery, romance, passion and deception. I absolutely adored the heroine and the hero in this story. While the hero is nicknamed, "Slayer",Christian de la Croix(Simon), is so much more. The, heroine, "Clare", Clarisse du Boise, is made to be a part of a deception in order to save her family, that could possibly result in either her death and her family's peril or find Clare and Simon the love of a lifetime. A complex, compelling and powerful story! Ms. Melton has once again written a tale, where the reader with find themselves entrenched and held spellbound to the pages of this story and it's characters. You can feel their pain, their frustrations and their love. The emotional turmoil just flows off the pages. A page turning tale from the first page to the last page! I absolutely loved "The Slayer's Redemption". I can hardly wait for the next installment of the "Warriors of York". A must read! Fans of Medieval Historical Romance, England, Suspense, a bit mystery, lots of deception, passion and romance will love this tale. A fantastic read!! Highly recommended!! *Received for an honest review from the author* Rating: 5 Heat: Mild Reviewed by: AprilR, courtesy of My Book Addiction and More
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Outstanding Medieval Romantic suspense

    The best romances always have us hoping for a happy ever after even if there may be no was possible. In The Slayers Redemption we have intrigue, deception, battles & betrayal that will keep you turning the pages. While immersed in all the suspense we keep hoping for Christian and Clare to survive and find a life together. Known for her Navy seal and Echo Platoon series Marliss Melton has shown us she can write outstanding medieval romantic suspense. So if you love reading medieval romantic suspense don't miss this story!
3

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • BLACKBERRY
  • WINDOWS