More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
Ratings and Reviews (5 10 star ratings
5 reviews
)

Overall rating

4.7 out of 5
10
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
7 3 0 0 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Reviews

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Fantastic

    What a fantastic addition to the Jupiter Point series! This is a continuation of the Knight family stories and we finally get to meet Cassie Knight. Cassie and her mom left Jupiter Point after her father's death. For years Cassie has taken care of her mother. Now is the time for them to return to Jupiter Point and for Cassie to live her life. Having a little fun with single dad Kevin O'Donnell seems like a great way to start living. Neither Kevin or Cassie are looking for anything permanent so their no strings attached fling is perfect. Until it's not! I loved these characters. Their chemistry is off the charts and their fun easy banter keep things light and fun. This is a great read and one I highly recommend.
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Gets better with each book! I want more!!!

    TOO HOT TO HANDLE is book 8 in the Jupiter Point series, but you can read this story as a stand alone. There are sections of the story-line that may not be as emotional or powerful as it is for those who have read the entire series. This story is about finding love when you least want or expect it. It's also about letting go of expectations, those we feel others have for us, those we have for others, and those we want others to have for us. This story pulls you in from the first word and won't let go. I was thrilled to follow Cassie and Kevin on their journey. There is a sub-plot throughout this story and the series that will have you eager to read all the books and leave you eager to see more of the Knight Brothers and all of Jupiter Point! I love the character of Cassie, she's fun, and sweet but sassy and strong. Kevin is a great hero, he's trying hard as a single father, but also knows how to romance a lady! His first priority is family and at times that can be hard for those in his life to accept. So watching Kevin, Cassie and Kevin's daughter find their places in each others lives was fun. It was also realistic. Fans of Jennifer Bernard and Jupiter Point will want to eagerly read this story, so many things are revealed. We get to see how life was for Cassie, where in previous books we only got a hint of her life. I love this series and these characters, they are so realistic I want to visit Jupiter Point! If you love small town stories with outstanding characters, and a great story with tons of heat, you'll want to read TOO HOT TO HANDLE today! Keep up the great work Ms. Bernard. I swear each book gets better than the last and I can't wait to see what's next!
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Too Hot to Handle

    Another good read in this series. Finally solving one puzzle and getting rid of the evil that lurked. The resulting love story finished this one nicely
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Sizzling

    An awesome read that takes us back to Jupiter Point with the Knight family. Cassie Knight has returned home with her mom. Kevin has just moved in with his teenage daughter, but has sworn off relationships until his daughter, Holly turns eighteen. All that changes when he meets Cassie, but both agree to a casual fling, but can their hearts think the same. With ongoing investigation in the death of their dad from years ago, adds an element of suspense. Loved these characters, their sexual chemistry is sizzling of the pages. I thoroughly enjoyed the topic of bullying of teenage girls, it effects so many people. This is part of a series but can be read as a stand alone. I highly recommend this book.
  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Another Great Jupiter Point Story!

    Kevin O’Donnell may be the perfect hero. Dedicated single father. Former military and stunt pilot. Talented mechanic. A genuinely good guy, Kevin’s whole world now revolves around making his daughter Holly happy and putting her first in his life, something her mother did not do. He hopes living in Jupiter Point while working for Knight and Day Flight Tours will give them both the stability they need. Cassandra Knight’s life, on the other hand, was anything but stable after the murder of her father. Now she and her mother have come home to Jupiter Point to reunite with her four brothers and hopefully resolve that mystery. Cassie is not sure she’s going to be staying put, but in the meanwhile she will set up her mechanic’s shop at Knight and Days hangar and see what happens. But what happens when Cassie and Kevin have a chance meeting at the local pub? Nothing short of explosive chemistry! Once again, Jennifer Bernard has created two characters who, like light and darkness, seem to be opposites but in reality have what is important in common - a deep love of their family, a huge heart and inner strength. When I say that Kevin is the perfect hero, where else can you find a mix of those traits in a single father who wants to work hard to support his daughter both emotionally and physically above his own happiness? And the “wrapping” of this package is pretty special too, as Kevin is one hottie! Cassie, meanwhile, had to “adult” at the age of 16, when her mother took her along when she left Jupiter Point 12 years before. It was up to Cassie to support her mother emotionally and financially and keep her mentally-fragile mother safe while still trying to stay connected to her brothers back at Jupiter Point. These were two characters who truly deserved their happily ever after and Ms. Bernard delivered! As a always, this author’s writing and pacing were perfect, and the mix of romance with the suspense engrossing. The mystery surrounding the Knight patriarch’s murder is finally solved with its resolution shedding light on why Janine Knight acted the way she did. As for mom Janine Knight - I thought Janine got a bit of a “free pass” regarding her behavior and she is definitely my least favorite Knight. But that was balanced against a great visit with the Knight brothers and glimpses on how their HEAs continue. I cannot wait for to my next visit to Jupiter Point when little brother Aidan ’s gets his chance for happiness!
10

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • TABLETS
  • WINDOWS