More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
See your RECOMMENDATIONS

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

5.0 out of 5
1
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
1 0 0 0 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Reviews

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    Fantastic read!

    Waiting for the Laird by Willa Blair is yet another fantastic Scottish Romance by this author! I adore her storytelling and was not disappointed in this intricately woven tale. This is the story of young widow, Lara MacLaren and Ian Paterson, the handsome artitect she hires to help renovate her Scottish Inn, and Lara's mischievous young nine year old twins, Amy and Alexander. Set amidst the Scottish Cairn Dubh Manor. Steady paced with engaging characters and a uniquely intriguing storyline. Filled with secrets, a ghost, possibly, Scottish artifacts, Jacobite treasures, ancestry, second chances, romance and love. A fun, heartwarming love story, that will capture readers hearts and hold them glued to the pages of this fabulous Scottish read. Lara's twins are a priceless addition to a magnificent story! Ian is afraid if he reveals his secret, he has an ancestry claim to the Manor, but will he lose Lara, her twins and the chance for a HEA and a family? Or will it destroy their budding romance? Can Ian convince Lara he loves her and the twins, that they're his future, or lose all he holds dear? A magnificent story from start to finish! Willa Blair is a fantastic Scottish Romance storyteller! A must read for fans of Scottish Romance, Scottish history, and a delicious romance. Ms. Blair has a way of holding readers attention and capturing their hearts! A most enjoyable and satisfying Scottish Romance! I received a complimentary copy. Rating: 4.5 Heat rating: Mild Reviewed by: AprilR
1

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • DESKTOP
  • eREADERS
  • TABLETS
  • IOS
  • ANDROID
  • WINDOWS