More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

With the purchase of Kobo VIP Membership, you're getting 10% off and 2x Kobo Super Points on eligible items.

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.

Ratings and Reviews

Overall rating

5.0 out of 5
5 Stars 4 Stars 3 Stars 2 Stars 1 Stars
6 0 0 0 0

Share your thoughts

You've already shared your review for this item. Thanks!

We are currently reviewing your submission. Thanks!

Complete your review

All Reviews

  • 0 person found this review helpful

    0 people found this review helpful

    0 of 0 people found this review helpful

    Thanks for your feedback!

    You're the One That I Want

    You’re the One That I Want is the sixth book in Susan May Warren’s Christiansen Family series, coming after Take a Chance on Me, It Had to Be You, When I Fall in Love, Always on My Mind, and The Wonder of You. I have absolutely LOVED all five of the previous novels; they melt me every time, even when I’m just thinking about them, and I know that they are some of my absolute favorite books of all time. Clearly, I was highly anticipating reading this final installment—though I didn’t want the series to end—and I just couldn’t help but preorder it so that I could read it not long after it came out. Here’s the funniest part about this review: I completely and utterly devoured this book. I know that I say that a lot, but I started this book at about 5:30 Saturday night, read it off and on while hanging out with my little siblings and eating dinner and such, actually went to bed at a decent time because I was exhausted, and then finished the rest of the book before I left for church the next morning. I’ve read a book all in one sitting before, but based on the situations surrounding the time I read this one, I’d say this is one of the shortest amounts of time it has taken me to read an over three hundred page book. Owen Christiansen has quickly become my favorite Christiansen brother. For a while, I thought that it was Casper (his book is Always on My Mind) but before I had even started this book I knew it was going to be Owen. I have a habit of falling the most for the rough-on-the-edges, just-trying-to-show-they’ve-changed type characters, and Owen is definitely one of those. Besides, who doesn’t love a little bit of a bad boy? Although if I’m honest, Owen really isn’t that guy anymore, even at the beginning of this book. He’s just a little impulsive, a little broken, a little bit trying to turn his life around into something his family would be proud of, and I love him so much for that. He is one of the sweetest, funniest heroes I have ever met, and I know without a shadow of a doubt that he is the perfect guy for Scotty. Scotty McFlynn is also one of my favorite heroines of the series. She is just as rough around the edges as Owen, if not more based on her upbringing and all that she has faced, but deep down on the inside she’s just a little softy, and I absolutely love that about her! Even though she’s used to having to rely on herself and chooses to play by the rules since it is less “messy”, she really does have a heart of gold inside her, and a longing for a true love of her own. She’s broken as well, for more than she wants anyone to think, and that is a huge part of what makes her perfect for Owen. Maybe their broken hearts can help put each other’s back together again. All in all, this novel was completely and utterly fabulous, full of just the right amount of drama, cliff-hangers, unexpected events, and kisses that lead to happily ever afters. I cannot find a single thing that I didn’t like about this book, so I absolutely must give it all five bookshelves. It had a place on my all-time favorites list before I was even halfway through it, and I already want to read it again and again and again. The ending was absolutely fabulous, especially the epilogue, and I highly recommend this book to absolutely everyone. One tip though, read the series in order. I’m serious. Because even though each book focuses on one of the siblings, all the siblings have their place in each book and parts are even written in some of their perspectives, so it really would be best to read them in order. You just won’t be able to get the full effect any other way. All I’m saying is: read them!

You can read this item using any of the following Kobo apps and devices:

  • IOS