Skip to main content

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Recommended For You

Loading...

Literary eBooks

If you like Literary eBooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Showing 1 - 24 of 2545 Results
Skip side bar filters
  • Tomie: Complete Deluxe Edition

    by Junji Ito ...
    Series series Junji Ito
    Tomie Kawakami is a femme fatale with long black hair and a beauty mark just under her left eye. She can seduce nearly any man, and drive them to murder as well, even though the victim is often Tomie herself. While one lover seeks to keep her for himself, another grows terrified of the immortal succubus. But soon they realize that no matter how many times they kill her, the world will never be ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Ducks

    Two Years in the Oil Sands

    by Kate Beaton ...
    Before there was Kate Beaton, New York Times bestselling cartoonist of Hark! A Vagrant, there was Katie Beaton of the Cape Breton Beaton, specifically Mabou, a tight-knit seaside community where the lobster is as abundant as beaches, fiddles, and Gaelic folk songs. With the singular goal of paying off her student loans, Katie heads out west to take advantage of Alberta’s oil rush—part of the long ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • 1984: The Graphic Novel

    One of the most influential books of the twentieth century gets the graphic treatment in this first-ever adaptation of George Orwell’s 1984.War is Peace * Freedom is Slavery * Ignorance is StrengthIn 1984, London is a grim city in the totalitarian state of Oceania where Big Brother is always watching you and the Thought Police can practically read your mind. Winston Smith is a man in grave danger ... Read more

    $17.99 USD

  • Gyo (2-in-1 Deluxe Edition)

    by Junji Ito ...
    Series series Junji Ito
    The floating smell of death hangs over the island. What is it? A strange, legged fish appears on the scene... So begins Tadashi and Kaori's spiral into the horror and stench of the sea. Here is the creepiest masterpiece of horror manga ever from the creator of Uzumaki, Junji Ito. Hold your breath until all is revealed.Something's rotten in Okinawa... ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • No Longer Human

    by Junji Ito ...
    Series series Junji Ito
    Mine has been a life of much shame.I can’t even guess myself what it must be to live the life of a human being.Plagued by a maddening anxiety, the terrible disconnect between his own concept of happiness and the joy of the rest of the world, Yozo Oba plays the clown in his dissolute life, holding up a mask for those around him as he spirals ever downward, locked arm-in-arm with death.Osamu Dazai’s ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Uzumaki (3-in-1 Deluxe Edition)

    by Junji Ito ...
    Series series Junji Ito
    Kurouzu-cho, a small fogbound town on the coast of Japan, is cursed. According to Shuichi Saito, the withdrawn boyfriend of teenager Kirie Goshima, their town is haunted not by a person or being but a pattern: UZUMAKI, the spiral—the hypnotic secret shape of the world. The bizarre masterpiece horror manga is now available all in a single volume. Fall into a whirlpool of terror! ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Kabuki Omnibus Volume 1

    by David Mack ...
    Celebrate 25 years of Kabuki and immerse yourself in the inspiration for Sony's upcoming Kabuki television series!The origin, the foundation of the story . . . The very beginning of the acclaimed series created by David Mack. This edition collects the first two original Kabuki volumes: Circle of Blood and Dreams in an easy to read digital format . . . the perfect book for fans of Mack and Kabuki, ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse: The Animated Story

    Charlie Mackesy’s beloved The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse has been adapted into an animated short film, now available to stream on Apple TV+A journey, in search of homeThis beautifully made book celebrates the work of over 100 animators across two years of production - with Charlie's distinctive illustrations brought to life in full colour with hand-drawn traditional animation and ... Read more

    $14.99 USD $1.99 USD

  • Vietnamerica

    A Family's Journey

    by GB Tran ...
    A superb new graphic memoir in which an inspired artist/storyteller reveals the road that brought his family to where they are today: VietnamericaGB Tran is a young Vietnamese American artist who grew up distant from (and largely indifferent to) his family’s history. Born and raised in South Carolina as a son of immigrants, he knew that his parents had fled Vietnam during the fall of Saigon. But ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • The Elephant In The Womb

    Motherhood is the greatest job in the world...right? In this unique graphic narrative, we finally have that candid, funny and relatable book on pregnancy and parenting that mothers, expectant mothers, and anyone even thinking about motherhood have been waiting for. Actor and writer Kalki Koechlin opens up about so much that we don't talk about-the social stigma of abortions and unmarried ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Girl Juice

    by Benji Nate ...
    Welcome to the Girl Juice House, home of the hottest gang in town. Benji Nate’s stylish and rambunctious sense of humor lovingly takes digs at the young and tragically hip–reserved and introspective Nana, comically hypersexual Bunny, fledgling U-tuber Tula, and Designated Mom™ Sadie–as they navigate life, love, and the pursuit of a good time. Girl Juice flaunts the gloriously messy and hilariously ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • The Outside Circle

    A Graphic Novel

    Winner, CODE’s 2016 Burt Award for First Nation, Inuit and Métis LiteratureIn this important graphic novel, two brothers surrounded by poverty, drug abuse, and gang violence, try to overcome centuries of historic trauma in very different ways to bring about positive change in their lives.Pete, a young Indigenous man wrapped up in gang violence, lives with his younger brother, Joey, and his mother ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Boy’s Abyss, Vol. 3

    by Ryo Minenami ...
    Series Book 3 - Boy’s Abyss
    Author Esemori reveals a terrible secret from his youth. Reiji gets closer to Nagi while his best friend Chako longs to get closer to him, but it’s not Reiji who ends up trying to seduce her. Meanwhile, Reiji’s teacher Shiba tries to bribe him to continue their illicit relationship. ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • PTSD

    Singelin's PTSD is an adult fiction graphic novel that grapples with the reality of being a war veteran about a traumatized war vet who must fend for herself against all odds.After returning home from an unpopular war, Jun becomes an outsider in an indifferent world. Alone, desperate, and suffering from wounds both mental and physical, she seeks relief in the illicit drugs she manages to purchase ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • BEASTARS, Vol. 1

    by Paru Itagaki ...
    Series Book 1 - BEASTARS
    One night at Cherryton Academy, an herbivore student is brutally murdered. Among the members of the Drama Club, the herbivores’ suspicions naturally turn to their carnivore classmates… The prime suspect? Gray wolf Legoshi. But he wouldn’t hurt a fly. Or would he? Will dwarf rabbit Haru bring out the beast in him? Or are his feelings for her…something else? ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Stitches

    by Junji Ito ...
    Series series Junji Ito
    A tumor shaped like a man’s face slowly moves across a woman’s body. The sea shoots glowing balls into the sky, much to the distress of beachgoers. And a girl dressed up for a holiday has no eyes, no nose, nothing—her face is a total blank.Hirokatsu Kihara pens true stories of unsolved mysteries, stitched together with page after page of Junji Ito’s original illustrations in this collection of ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Liminal Zone

    by Junji Ito ...
    Series series Junji Ito
    What destiny awaits them after the screaming?After abruptly departing from a train in a small town, a couple encounters a “weeping woman”—a professional mourner—sobbing inconsolably at a funeral. Mako changes afterward—she can’t stop crying! In another tale, having decided to die together, a couple enters Aokigahara, the infamous suicide forest. What is the shocking otherworldly torrent that they ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Blue Giant Omnibus Vols. 1-2

    Series Book 1 - Blue Giant Omnibus
    Dai lived a normal high school life in Sendai: a city of hot summer days and rainy nights. Between basketball, part time jobs, and an uncertain future, something was missing. And that thing was music. With his days in senior year running out, Dai swears a heartfelt vow: "I'm gonna be the best jazz player in the world." But what do you need to be the best? Talent? Effort? A lucky break? Or maybe ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Summer Blonde

    by Adrian Tomine ...
    Adrian Tomine's cult comix series Optic Nerve is finally collected into one sharp-looking hardcover graphic novel. Described as the Raymond Carver of comix, Tomine constructs tales of emotional disconnection with an ear for painfully real dialogue. Combined with his deft black and white depictions of urbane lifestyles, Tomine's fans have often accused him of eavesdropping in on their most intimate ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Goodbye, Eri

    Series series Goodbye, Eri
    From the mad genius behind Chainsaw Man and Look Back comes a new story about coping with loss.Yuta’s moviemaking career started with a request from his mother to record her final moments. After her death, Yuta meets a mysterious girl named Eri, who takes his life in new directions. The two begin creating a movie together, but Eri is harboring an explosive secret. ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Night Bus

    by Zuo Ma ...
    Translated by Orion Martin ...
    In Night Bus, a young woman wearing round glasses finds herself on an adventurous late night bus ride that constantly makes detours through increasingly fantastical landscapes. Meanwhile a young cartoonist returns home after art school and tries his hand at becoming a working artist while watching over his aging grandmother whose memory is deteriorating. Nostalgic leaps take us to an elementary ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • BEASTARS, Vol. 8

    by Paru Itagaki ...
    Series Book 8 - BEASTARS
    Gray wolf Legoshi begins training with giant panda Gohin in order to better protect his friend, but he faces an ethical paradox when he is told he must eat meat to grow more powerful. Meanwhile, herbivorous red deer Louis is choking down the flesh of beasts to maintain his status as the leader of a carnivorous lion gang. Yet when he runs into Legoshi carrying a bag of meat, Louis feels betrayed. ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Year of the Rabbit

    by Tian Veasna ...
    Translated by Helge Dascher ...
    Year of the Rabbit tells the true story of one family’s desperate struggle to survive the murderous reign of the Khmer Rouge in Cambodia. In 1975, the Khmer Rouge seized power in the capital city of Phnom Penh. Immediately after declaring victory in the war, they set about evacuating the country’s major cities with the brutal ruthlessness and disregard for humanity that characterized the regime ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Shiver: Junji Ito Selected Stories

    by Junji Ito ...
    Series series Junji Ito
    An arm peppered with tiny holes dangles from a sick girl’s window… After an idol hangs herself, balloons bearing the faces of their destined victims appear in the sky… An amateur film crew hires an extremely individualistic fashion model and faces a real bloody ending… An offering of nine fresh nightmares for the delectation of horror fans. ... Read more

    $13.99 USD