Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Literary

If you like Literary eBooks, then you'll love these top picks.
Skip side bar filters
  • As I Lay Dying

    series Vintage International
    “I set out deliberately to write a tour-de-force. Before I ever put pen to paper and set down the first word I knew what the last word would be and almost where the last period would fall.” —William Faulkner on As I Lay DyingAs I Lay Dying is Faulkner’s harrowing account of the Bundren family’s odyssey across the Mississippi countryside to bury Addie, their wife and mother. Narrated in turn by ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • The Bear and the Nightingale

    A Novel

    series Winternight Trilogy #1
    Katherine Arden’s bestselling debut novel spins an irresistible spell as it announces the arrival of a singular talent with a gorgeous voice.“A beautiful deep-winter story, full of magic and monsters and the sharp edges of growing up.”—Naomi Novik, bestselling author of UprootedWinter lasts most of the year at the edge of the Russian wilderness, and in the long nights, Vasilisa and her siblings ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • All Things Left Wild

    A Novel

    by James Wade ...
    After an attempted horse theft goes tragically wrong, sixteen-year-old Caleb Bentley is on the run with his mean-spirited older brother across the American Southwest at the turn of the twentieth century. Caleb’s moral compass and inner courage will be tested as they travel the harsh terrain and encounter those who have carved out a life there, for good or ill.Wealthy and bookish Randall Dawson, ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • The Girl from Berlin

    An utterly heart-wrenching and gripping World War Two historical novel

    by Kate Hewitt ...
    1936, Nazi-ruled Berlin. A heartbreaking and stunningly powerful novel of friendship, courage and betrayal, about two girls whose lives collide in war-torn Berlin, and whose friendship is the only thing that might get them out alive.They sat together on the roof, watching Berlin burn, as traces of smoke and cloud floated through the air. “I just want to be free,” Rosa said quietly, “Even if only ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Malibu Rising

    A Novel

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Read with Jenna Book Club Pick as Featured on Today • From the author of Daisy Jones & The Six **and The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo . . .Four famous siblings throw an epic party to celebrate the end of the summer. But over the course of twenty-four hours, their lives will change forever.**“One of the most anticipated [books] of the year—and rightfully so. . . . It’s ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • The Vanishing Half

    A Novel

    by Brit Bennett ...
    **#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERONE OF BARACK OBAMA'S FAVORITE BOOKS OF THE YEARNAMED A BEST BOOK OF 2020 BY THE NEW YORK TIMES * THE WASHINGTON POST * NPR * PEOPLE * TIME MAGAZINE* VANITY FAIR * GLAMOUR2021 WOMEN'S PRIZE FINALIST**“Bennett’s tone and style recalls James Baldwin and Jacqueline Woodson, but it’s especially reminiscent of Toni Morrison’s 1970 debut novel, The Bluest Eye.” —Kiley Reid, ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • The 19th Wife

    A Novel

    Faith, I tell them, is a mystery, elusive to many, and never easy to explain.Sweeping and lyrical, spellbinding and unforgettable, David Ebershoff’s The 19th Wife combines epic historical fiction with a modern murder mystery to create a brilliant novel of literary suspense.It is 1875, and Ann Eliza Young has recently separated from her powerful husband, Brigham Young, prophet and leader of the ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • White Noise

    by Don DeLillo ...
    A brilliant satire of mass culture and the numbing effects of technology, White Noise tells the story of Jack Gladney, a teacher of Hitler studies at a liberal arts college in Middle America. Jack and his fourth wife, Babette, bound by their love, fear of death, and four ultramodern offspring, navigate the rocky passages of family life to the background babble of brand-name consumerism. Then a ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • Djinn Patrol on the Purple Line

    A Novel

    Discover the “extraordinary” (The Washington Post) debut novel that “announces the arrival of a literary supernova” (The New York Times Book Review),“a drama of childhood that is as wild as it is intimate” (Chigozie Obioma).WINNER OF THE EDGAR® AWARD • LONGLISTED FOR THE WOMEN’S PRIZE • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY The New York Times Book Review • Time • The Washington Post • NPR • ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • The Other Black Girl

    A Novel

    A Good Morning America, Esquire, and Read with Marie Claire Book Club Pick and a People Magazine Best Book of SummerNamed a Most Anticipated Book of 2021 by Time, The Washington Post, Harper’s Bazaar, Entertainment Weekly, Marie Claire, Bustle, BuzzFeed, Parade, Goodreads, Fortune, and BBCUrgent, propulsive, ... ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Anxious People

    A Novel

    Instant #1 New York Times BestsellerA People Book of the Week, Book of the Month Club selection, and Best of Fall in Good Housekeeping, PopSugar, The Washington Post, *New York* Post, Shondaland, CNN, and more!**“**[A] quirky, big-hearted novel…Wry, wise, and often laugh-out-loud funny, it’s a wholly original story that delivers pure pleasure.” —**People</em... ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • The Open Curtain

    by Brian Evenson ...
    A taut, otherworldly, and moving literary thriller investigating the contemporary aftermath of Mormonism’s shrouded and violent past.When Rudd, a troubled teenager, embarks on a school research project, he runs across the secret Mormon ritual of blood sacrifice, and its role in a 1902 murder committed by the grandson of Brigham Young. Along with his newly discovered half-brother, Rudd becomes ... Read more

    $13.09 USD

  • Everyone in This Room Will Someday Be Dead

    A Novel

    by Emily Austin ...
    This hilarious and profound debut for fans of Mostly Dead Things and Goodbye, Vitamin**, follows a morbidly anxious young woman—“**the kindhearted heroine we all need right now” (Courtney Maum, New York Times bestselling author)—who stumbles into a job as a receptionist at a Catholic church and becomes obsessed with her predecessor’s myst... ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Wayward

    A novel

    by Dana Spiotta ...
    **A moving, funny, engrossing novel about mothers and daughters, and one woman's midlife reckoning, from the renowned author of Stone Arabia and Eat the Document*Named a Most Anticipated Book by Vogue and BuzzFeed***On the heels of the election of 2016, Samantha Raymond's life begins to come apart: her mother is ill, her teenage daughter is increasingly remote, and at fifty-two she finds herself ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • The Turnout

    by Megan Abbott ...
    Bestselling and award-winning author Megan Abbott's revelatory and mesmerizing new novel set against the hothouse of a family-run ballet studio.With their long necks and matching buns and pink tights, Dara and Marie Durant have been dancers since they can remember. Growing up, they were homeschooled and trained by their glamorous mother, founder of the Durant School of Dance. After their parents' ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • The Space Between Worlds

    NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW EDITORS’ CHOICE • An outsider who can travel between worlds discovers a secret that threatens the very fabric of the multiverse in this stunning debut, a powerful examination of identity, privilege, and belonging.WINNER OF THE COMPTON CROOK AWARD • FINALIST FOR THE LOCUS AWARD • “Gorgeous writing, mind-bending world-building, razor-sharp social commentary, and a main ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • 100 Years of the Best American Short Stories

    series The Best American Series
    Witness the ever-changing history and identity of America in this collection of 40 stories collected from the first 100 years of this bestselling series.For the centennial celebration of this annual series, The Best American Short Stories, master of the form Lorrie Moore selects forty stories from the more than two thousand that were published in previous editions. Series editor Heidi Pitlor ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Call Me by Your Name

    A Novel

    by André Aciman ...
    **Now a Major Motion Picture from Director Luca Guadagnino, Starring Armie Hammer and Timothée Chalamet, and Written by Three-Time Oscar™ Nominee James IvoryThe Basis of the Oscar-Winning Best Adapted Screenplay**A New York Times BestsellerA USA Today BestsellerA Los Angeles Times BestsellerA Vulture Book Club PickAn Instant Classic and One of the Great Love Stories of Our Time</strong... ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • The Mother's Recompense

    by Edith Wharton ...
    In this classic by the Pulitzer Prize–winning author of The Age of Innocence, a mother’s past complicates her daughter’s future in 1920s New York.Trapped in an unhappy marriage with a controlling husband, Kate Clephane began an affair with a wealthy man, only to lose her daughter, Anne, and be exiled from New York society. Years later, after their entanglement has ended, Kate meets Chris Fenno in ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Phantastes

    series The Cullen Collection #1
    **The groundbreaking Victorian-era fantasy from the Scottish literary master. “**Without question one of the cornerstones of the genre.”—Black GateGeorge MacDonald’s first major fiction work, in MacDonald’s words “a sort of fairy tale for grown people,” Phantastes was published in 1858. This unusual fantasy, subtitled a “faerie romance,” is one of MacDonald’s most mysterious and esoteric titles. ... Read more

    $9.89 USD

  • Little Fires Everywhere

    A Novel

    by Celeste Ng ...
    The #1 New York Times bestseller!Now a Hulu original series starring Reese Witherspoon and Kerry Washington.**“I read Little Fires Everywhere in a single, breathless sitting.” —Jodi Picoult“To say I love this book is an understatement. It’s a deep psychological mystery about the power of motherhood, the intensity of teenage love, and the danger of perfection. It moved me to tears.” —Reese ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Relic Master

    A Novel

    Christopher Buckley’s “hilarious, bawdy, and irreverent frolic of a tale” about a sixteenth-century relic hunter and the artist Albrecht Dürer who conspire to fabricate Christ’s burial shroud reads “like Indiana Jones gone medieval” (USA TODAY).The year is 1517. Dismas is a relic hunter who procures “authentic” religious relics for wealthy and influential clients. His two most important patrons ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • The Lost Apothecary

    A Novel

    by Sarah Penner ...
    **INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERNamed Most Anticipated of 2021 by Newsweek, Good Housekeeping, Hello! magazine, Oprah.com, Bustle, Popsugar, Betches, Sweet July, and GoodReads!**March 2021 Indie Next Pick and #1 LibraryReads Pick“A bold, edgy, accomplished debut!” —Kate Quinn, New York Times bestselling author of The Alice Network<... ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • The Name of the Wind

    series Kingkiller Chronicle #1
    Discover #1 New York Times-bestselling Patrick Rothfuss’ epic fantasy series, The Kingkiller Chronicle.“I just love the world of Patrick Rothfuss.” —Lin-Manuel Miranda • “He’s bloody good, this Rothfuss guy.” —George R. R. Martin • “Rothfuss has real talent.” —Terry BrooksOVER 1 MILLION COPIES SOLD!DAY ONE: THE NAME OF THE WINDMy name is Kvothe.I have stolen princesses back from sleeping barrow .. ... Read more

    $7.99 USD