Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Best of Mystery & Thriller

  • Murder Most Actual

    by Alexis Hall ...
    From the author of Boyfriend Material and Rosaline Palmer Takes the Cake comes a cozy mystery that revisits the Golden Age of detective fiction, starring a heroine who’s more podcaster than private eye and topped with a lethal dose of parody -- perfect for fans of Clue, Knives Out, and Only Murders in the Building!When up-and-coming true crime podcaster Liza and her corporate financier wife Hanna ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • The Dark Hours

    “A masterpiece”—LAPD detective Renée Ballard must join forces with Harry Bosch to find justice in a city scarred by fear and social unrest after a methodical killer strikes on New Year’s Eve (Publishers Weekly).There’s chaos in Hollywood at the end of the New Year’s Eve countdown. Working her graveyard shift, LAPD detective Renée Ballard waits out the traditional rain of lead as hundreds of ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • The Widow

    An absolutely unputdownable and gripping psychological thriller

    by K.L. Slater ...
    My husband was not a monster. No matter what they say… The day my husband, Michael, stepped in front of a lorry after being questioned by the police, my world fell apart. He was devoted to me and our six-year-old daughter. But they’d connected him to the disappearance of a young mother from our tiny village. Now I stand at Michael’s funeral, clutching my little girl’s hand, with tears in my ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • All Her Little Secrets

    A Novel

    “All Her Little Secrets is a brilliantly nuanced but powerhouse exploration of race, the legal system, and the crushing pressure of keeping secrets. Morris brings a vibrant and welcome new voice to the thriller space.” —Karin Slaughter, New York Times and international bestselling authorIn this fast-paced thriller, Wanda M. Morris crafts a twisty mystery about a black lawyer who gets caught in a ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • The Archivist

    A Novel

    by Rex Pickett ...
    A November Book Pick from The New York TimesWhen archivist Nadia Fontaine is found dead of an apparent drowning, Emily Snow is hired by Regents University to finish the job she started—to organize and process the papers of Raymond West, a famous Pulitzer Prize–winning author who has been short-listed for the Nobel.Emily’s job comes with its inherent pressures. West’s wife, Elizabeth, is an heiress ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • The Hidden

    A Novel

    Following her acclaimed debut Little Darlings, Melanie Golding's newest folkloric suspense is a spine-tingling twist on Celtic mythology.One dark December night, in a small seaside town, a little girl is found abandoned. When her mother finally arrives, authorities release the pair, believing it to be an innocent case of a toddler running off.Gregor, a seemingly single man, is found bludgeoned and ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • These Silent Woods

    A Novel

    A father and daughter living in the remote Appalachian mountains must reckon with the ghosts of their past in Kimi Cunningham Grant's These Silent Woods, a mesmerizing novel of suspense.No electricity, no family, no connection to the outside world.For eight years, Cooper and his young daughter, Finch, have lived in isolation in a remote cabin in the northern Appalachian woods. And that's exactly ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • The Collective

    A Novel

    by Alison Gaylin ...
    The USA Today bestselling and Edgar Award–winning author of Never Look Back and If I Die Tonight plumbs the dark side of justice and the depths of diabolical revenge in this propulsive novel of psychological suspense that melds the driving narrative of Then She Was Gone with the breathtaking twists of The Chain and the violent fury of Kill Bill“Alison Gaylin’s The Collective is an astonishing fe.. ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • The Hush

    by Sara Foster ...
    Everything can change in a heartbeat …The pulse-pounding new thriller from the bestselling author of You Don’t Know MeLainey’s friend Ellis is missing. And she’s not the only one.In the six months since the first case of a terrifying new epidemic—when a healthy baby wouldn’t take a breath at birth—the country has been thrown into turmoil. The government has passed sweeping new laws to monitor all ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • Hello, Transcriber

    A Novel

    Hannah Morrissey's Hello, Transcriber is a captivating mystery suspense debut featuring a female police transcriber who goes beyond the limits to solve a harrowing case.Every night, while the street lamps shed the only light on Wisconsin's most crime-ridden city, police transcriber Hazel Greenlee listens as detectives divulge Black Harbor's gruesome secrets. As an aspiring writer, Hazel believes ... Read more

    $14.99 USD