Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Best of Nonfiction

Here are our picks for the best books coming out this month!
Showing 1 - 8 of 8 Results
  • How the World Really Works

    The Science Behind How We Got Here and Where We're Going

    by Vaclav Smil ...
    **INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER"Vaclav Smil is my favorite author."—Bill Gates"How the World Really Works represents the highly readable distillation of this lifetime of scholarship… Mr. Smil looks over the horizon of the future with humility and calmness, foreseeing 'a mixture of progress and setbacks, of seemingly insurmountable difficulties and near-miraculous advances.'”—Wall Street ... Read more

    $15.99 USD

  • Speak

    Find Your Voice, Trust Your Gut, and Get from Where You Are to Where You Want to Be

    **NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERFrom Tunde Oyeneyin, the massively popular Peloton instructor, fitness star, and founder of SPEAK, comes an empowering, inspiring book that shows how she transformed grief, setbacks, and flaws into growth, self-confidence, and triumph—for fans of Brene Brown and Glennon Doyle.**On any given day, thousands of devoted people clip into their bikes and have their lives ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Office BFFs

    Tales of The Office from Two Best Friends Who Were There

    An intimate, behind-the-scenes, richly illustrated celebration of beloved The Office co-stars Jenna Fischer and Angela Kinsey’s friendship, and an insiders' view of Pam Beesly, Angela Martin, and the iconic TV show. Featuring many of their never-before-seen photos.Receptionist Pam Beesly and accountant Angela Martin had very little in common when they toiled together at Scranton’s Dunder Mifflin ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • The High Sierra

    A Love Story

    A “sublime” and “radically original” exploration of the Sierra Nevadas, the best mountains on Earth for hiking and camping, from New York Times bestselling novelist Kim Stanley Robinson (Bill McKibben, Gary Snyder).Kim Stanley Robinson first ventured into the Sierra Nevada mountains during the summer of 1973. He returned from that encounter a changed man, awed by a landscape that made him feel as ... Read more

    $18.99 USD

  • There Are Places in the World Where Rules Are Less Important Than Kindness

    And Other Thoughts on Physics, Philosophy and the World

    by Carlo Rovelli ...
    A delightful intellectual feast from the bestselling author of Seven Brief Lessons on Physics and The Order of TimeOne of the world’s most prominent physicists and fearless free spirit, Carlo Rovelli is also a masterful storyteller. His bestselling books have introduced millions of readers to the wonders of modern physics and his singular perspective on the cosmos. This new collection of essays ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • How to Prevent the Next Pandemic

    by Bill Gates ...
    From the author of the #1 New York Times best seller How to Avoid a Climate Disaster: The COVID-19 pandemic isn’t over, but even as governments around the world strive to put it behind us, they’re also starting to talk about what happens next. How can we prevent a new pandemic from killing millions of people and devastating the global economy? Can we even hope to accomplish this?Bill Gates ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Seen and Unseen

    Technology, Social Media, and the Fight for Racial Justice

    A riveting exploration of how the power of visual media over the last few years has shifted the narrative on race and reignited the push towards justice by the author of the “worthy and necessary” (The New York Times) Nobody Marc Lamont Hill and the bestselling author and acclaimed journalist Todd Brewster.With his signature “clear and courageous” (Cornel West) voice Marc Lamont Hill and New York ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • Business is Personal

    The Truth About What it Takes to Be Successful While Staying True to Yourself

    A New York Times bestselling author and successful businesswoman shares the important tips and tricks she used to build a business and maintain balance as a media personality, mogul, and mother.Consider this book your strategic toolbox, full of Bethenny’s smartest and most practical no-nonsense business principles and tactics, illustrated through her own compelling stories and lessons from the ... Read more

    $15.99 USD