Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Everyone deserves to see themselves

YA novels paving the way for better representation.
Showing 1 - 24 of 220 Results
  • Every Body Looking

    by Candice Iloh ...
    A Finalist for the National Book AwardWhen Ada leaves home for her freshman year at a Historically Black College, it’s the first time she’s ever been so far from her family—and the first time that she’s been able to make her own choices and to seek her place in this new world. As she stumbles deeper into the world of dance and explores her sexuality, she also begins to wrestle with her past—her ... Read more

    $5.99 USD $4.99 USD

  • American Street

    by Ibi Zoboi ...
    A National Book Award Finalist with five starred reviews and multiple awards!A New York Times Notable Book * A Time Magazine Best YA Book Of All Time* Publishers Weekly Flying Start * Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year * ALA Booklist Editors' Choice of 2017 (Top of the List winner) * School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * Kirkus Best Book of the Year * BookPage Best YA Book of the Y.. ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Children of Blood and Bone

    by Tomi Adeyemi ...
    Book 1 - Legacy of Orisha
    Instant New York Times BestsellerTIME Top 100 Fantasy Books of All TimeTIME Best YA Books of All TimeTIME 100: Most Influential People of 2020New York Times Notable Children's Books of 2018TIME Top 10 Best YA and Children's Books of 2018NPR's Book Concierge 2018 Great Reads ListBuzzfeed's 24 Best YA Books of 2018Bustle's Top 25 Best Young Adults Books of 20182018 Kirkus</e... ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Skin of the Sea

    by Natasha Bowen ...
    Book 1 - Of Mermaids and Orisa
    **INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The must-read Black mermaid fantasy series that #1 NYT bestselling author Nicola Yoon calls “epic and original,” in which one mermaid takes on the gods themselves. Perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone and Beasts of Prey.“Riveting.” —NPR“Evocative.” —Entertainment Weekly“Remarkable.” —Buzzfeed**A way to survive.A way to serve.A way to save.<p... ... Read more

    $10.99 USD $8.99 USD

  • A Psalm of Storms and Silence

    The highly anticipated second—and final—book in the immersive fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore that began with the New York Times bestselling A Song of Wraiths and Ruin, from author Roseanne A. Brown. Perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir.Karina lost everything after a violent coup left her without her kingdom or her throne. Now the most wanted person in ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Fake ID

    by Lamar Giles ...
    Lamar Giles takes readers on a wild and dark ride in this contemporary Witness Protection thriller, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Harlan Coben, and John Grisham.Nick Pearson is hiding in plain sight. In fact, his name isn't really Nick Pearson. He shouldn't tell you his real name, his real hometown, or why his family just moved to Stepton, Virginia. And he definitely shouldn't tell you ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Endangered

    by Lamar Giles ...
    Edgar Award nominee for Best Juvenile MysteryEndangered is a thrilling page-turner perfect for fans of Barry Lyga’s I Hunt Killers, from acclaimed author Lamar Giles, author of the Edgar Award–nominated Fake ID.The one secret she cares about keeping—her identity—is about to be exposed. That is, unless Lauren “Panda” Daniels—an anonymous photo blogger who specializes in busting classmates and ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • The Hate U Give

    by Angie Thomas ...
    8 starred reviews · Goodreads Choice Awards Best of the Best · William C. Morris Award Winner · National Book Award Longlist · Printz Honor Book · Coretta Scott King Honor Book · #1 New York Times Bestseller!"Absolutely riveting!" —Jason Reynolds"Stunning." —John Green"This story is necessary. This story is important." —Kirkus (starred review)... ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • This Poison Heart

    by Kalynn Bayron ...
    series This Poison Heart
    Darkness blooms in bestselling author Kalynn Bayron's new contemporary fantasy about a girl with a unique and deadly power.Briseis has a gift: with a single touch she can grow plants from tiny seeds to rich blooms.When Briseis's aunt dies and wills her a dilapidated estate in rural New York, Bri and her parents hope that surrounded by plants and flowers, she will finally learn to control her gift. ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • A Song of Wraiths and Ruin

    An instant New York Times bestseller!The first in a gripping fantasy duology inspired by West African folklore in which a grieving crown princess and a desperate refugee find themselves on a collision course to murder each other despite their growing attraction—from debut author Roseanne A. Brown. This New York Times bestseller is perfect for fans of Tomi Adeyemi, Renée Ahdieh, and Sabaa Tahir.For ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • The Gilded Ones #2: The Merciless Ones

    by Namina Forna ...
    Book 2 - The Gilded Ones
    INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • The epic, hotly anticipated sequel to the instant bestseller The Gilded Ones about a girl with the power to remake her world—or destroy it.“Fans of Children of Blood and Bone, Mulan, and the Dora Milaje from Black Panther are going to adore [The Gilded Ones].”—BuzzFeedIt's been six months since Deka freed the goddesses in the ancient kingdom o... ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Reaper of Souls

    by Rena Barron ...
    Book 2 - Kingdom of Souls
    A prince repelled by magic. A king bent on revenge. A witchdoctor who does not walk alone.Brimming with dark magic, high stakes, and serpentine twists, the second book in Rena Barron’s thrilling YA fantasy saga is perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Sabaa Tahir, and Tomi Adeyemi.After so many years yearning for the gift of magic, Arrah has the one thing she’s always wanted—but it came at too steep a ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Pet

    by Akwaeke Emezi ...
    **NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST • STONEWALL BOOK AWARD WINNER • ONE OF TIME MAGAZINE’S 100 BEST YA BOOKS OF ALL TIMENAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR by The New York Times • Time • Buzzfeed • NPR • New York Public Library • Publishers Weekly • School Library JournalA genre-defying novel from the award-winning author NPR describes as “like [Madeline] L’Engle…glorious.” A singular book that ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Let's Talk About Love

    by Claire Kann ...
    Striking a perfect balance between heartfelt emotions and spot-on humor, this debut features a pop-culture enthusiast protagonist with an unforgettable voice sure to resonate with readers.Alice had her whole summer planned. Nonstop all-you-can-eat buffets while marathoning her favorite TV shows (best friends totally included) with the smallest dash of adulting—working at the library to pay her ... Read more

    $7.80 USD

  • When You Look Like Us

    “A high-speed story that will draw teens in and keep them turning pages until they reach the unpredictable and thrilling ending. A must for YA collections.” (School Library Journal)A 2022 NAACP Image Award for Outstanding Literary Work nominee and a 2022 Edgar Award nominee, this timely, gripping teen novel is about a boy who must take up the search for his sister when she goes missing from a ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Punching the Air

    New York Times and USA Today bestseller * Boston Globe-Horn Book Honor * Walter Award Winner * Goodreads Finalist for Best Teen Book of the Year * Time Magazine Best Book of the Year * Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year * Shelf Awareness Best Book of the Year * School Library Journal Best Book of the Year * Kirkus Best Book of the Year * New York Public Library Best Book of the YearFrom award ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Redemptor (Raybearer Book 2)

    by Jordan Ifueko ...
    Book 2 - Raybearer
    **"Immersive and gorgeously written." —BuzzfeedThe highly anticipated sequel to Raybearer, the instant New York Times bestselling fantasy sensation that set the world on fire**For the first time, an Empress Redemptor sits on Aritsar's throne. To appease the sinister spirits of the dead, Tarisai must now anoint a council of her own, coming into her full power as a Raybearer. She must then descend ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • Look Both Ways

    A Tale Told in Ten Blocks

    Illustrated by Alexander Nabaum ...
    Carnegie Medal winnerA National Book Award FinalistCoretta Scott King Author Honor BookAn NPR Favorite Book of 2019A New York Times Best Children’s Book of 2019A Time Best Children’s Book of 2019A Today Show Best Kids’ Book of 2019A Washington Post Best Children’s Book of 2019<stron... ... Read more

    $10.99 USD $8.99 USD

  • Required Reading for the Disenfranchised Freshman

    A striking debut novel about a college freshman grappling with the challenges of attending an elite university with a disturbing racist history, which may not be as distant as it seems."A searing debut.” –Entertainment WeeklySavannah Howard thought everyone followed the same checklist to get into Wooddale University:Take the hardest classesGet perfect gradesGive up a social life to score a full ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • The Good Luck Girls

    Book 1 - The Good Luck Girls
    An Indie Next PickA Silver 2019 Nautilus Book Award WinnerA Kirkus Reviews 2019 Best of the Year SelectionWestworld meets The Handmaid’s Tale in this stunning fantasy adventure from debut author Charlotte Nicole Davis.Aster, the protectorViolet, the favoriteTansy, the medicMallow, the fighterClementine, the catalystTHE GOOD LUCK GI... ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Gilded Ones

    by Namina Forna ...
    Book 1 - The Gilded Ones
    INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY TEEN VOGUE"A dark feminist tale spun with blood and gold. Must read!" –Dhonielle Clayton, New York Times bestselling author of The BellesSixteen-year-old Deka lives in fear and anticipation of the blood ceremony that will determine whether she will become a member of her village. Already different from everyone else ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Akata Woman

    Book 3 - The Nsibidi Scripts
    Akata Woman is the New York Times bestselling third book in the series that started with Akata Witch, named one of Time magazine's "100 Best Fantasy Books of All Time" and "100 Best YA Books of All Time," from award-winning author Nnedi Okorafor."In this series, Okorafor creates a stunningly original world of African magic that draws on Nigerian folk beliefs and rituals instead of relying on the ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Court of Lions

    A Mirage Novel

    by Somaiya Daud ...
    Book 2 - Mirage Series
    Court of Lions is the long-awaited second and final installment in the “smart, sexy, and devilishly clever” Mirage series by Somaiya Daud (Renée Ahdieh, New York Times bestselling author of The Beautiful)!On a planet on the brink of revolution, Amani has been forced into isolation. She’s been torn from the boy she loves and has given up contact with her fellow rebels to protect her family. In ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • March: Book Two

    After the success of the Nashville sit-in movement, John Lewis’ commitment to change through nonviolence is stronger than ever — but as he and his fellow Freedom Riders board a bus into the vicious heart of the deep south, they will be tested like never before. Faced with beatings, police brutality, imprisonment, arson, and even murder, the movement’s young activists place their lives on the line ... Read more

    $12.99 USD