Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Read It Before You See It

You know what they say - the book is always better. Read the stories that made the leap to the big (or small) screen.
  • Dune

    by Frank Herbert ...
    series Dune #1
    **NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE directed by Denis Villeneuve, starring Timothée Chalamet, Zendaya, Jason Momoa, Rebecca Ferguson, Oscar Isaac, Josh Brolin, Stellan Skarsgård, Dave Bautista, Stephen McKinley Henderson, Chang Chen, Charlotte Rampling, and Javier Bardem.Frank Herbert’s classic masterpiece—a triumph of the imagination and one of the bestselling science fiction novels of all time.**Set on ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • You Love Me

    A You Novel

    series You #3
    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • Can’t get enough of Joe Goldberg? Don’t miss the latest thriller in Caroline Kepnes’s compulsively readable You series, with an all-new plot not seen in the blockbuster Netflix show.**“Fiendish, fast-paced, and very funny.”—Paula Hawkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on the TrainONE OF THE MOST ANTICIPATED BOOKS OF THE YEAR—Cosmopolitan, PopSugar, ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Dopesick

    Dealers, Doctors, and the Drug Company that Addicted America

    by Beth Macy ...
    Journalist Beth Macy's definitive account of America's opioid epidemic "masterfully interlaces stories of communities in crisis with dark histories of corporate greed and regulatory indifference" (New York Times) -- from the boardroom to the courtroom and into the living rooms of Americans.In this extraordinary work, Beth Macy takes us into the epicenter of a national drama that has unfolded over ... Read more

    $13.99 USD $11.99 USD

  • I Know What You Did Last Summer

    by Lois Duncan ...
    **Coming to Amazon Prime as a series on October 15th, 2021!Four teens fight to outsmart a killer who intends to avenge a young boy's death in this suspenseful thriller that inspired the classic horror film.**After a party, four teens are in a hit-and-run accident that results in a young boy's death. Unable to deal with the consequences, they leave the body behind, and make an anonymous phone call ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • The Last Duel

    A True Story of Crime, Scandal, and Trial by Combat

    by Eric Jager ...
    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NOW A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE • “A taut page-turner with all the hallmarks of a good historical thriller.”—Orlando SentinelThe gripping true story of the duel to end all duels in medieval France as a resolute knight defends his wife’s honor against the man she accuses of a heinous crimeIn the midst of the devastating Hundred Years’ War between France and England, Jean de ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Passing

    by Nella Larsen ...
    Nella Larsen’s fascinating exploration of race and identity—the inspiration for the Netflix film directed by Rebecca Hall, starring Tessa Thompson and Ruth Negga.This Signet Classics edition of Passing includes an Introduction by Brit Bennett, the bestselling author of The Vanishing Half.Irene Redfield is a Black woman living an affluent, comfortable life with her husband and children in the ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Maid

    Hard Work, Low Pay, and a Mother's Will to Survive

    NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER AND INSPIRATION FOR THE NETFLIX LIMITED SERIES, HAILED BY ROLLING STONE AS "A GREAT ONE.""A single mother's personal, unflinching look at America's class divide, a description of the tightrope many families walk just to get by, and a reminder of the dignity of all work."-PRESIDENT BARACK OBAMA, Obama's Summer Reading ListAt 28, Stephanie Land's dreams of a... ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • There's Someone Inside Your House

    **Now a Netflix Feature Film!“A heart-pounding page-turner with an outstanding cast of characters, a deliciously creepy setting, and an absolutely merciless body count.” –Courtney Summers, New York Times bestselling author of Sadie and The ProjectA New York Times bestseller**It’s been almost a year since Makani Young came to live with her grandmother and she’s still adjusting to her new life in ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • One of Us Is Lying

    **All the secrets of the Bayview Four will be revealed in the TV series now streaming on NBC's Peacock!THE #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY ENTERTAINMENT WEEKLY • BUZZFEED • POPCRUSH**“Pretty Little Liars meets The Breakfast Club” (Entertainment Weekly) in this addictive mystery about what happens when five strangers walk into detention and only four ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Foundation

    by Isaac Asimov ...
    series Foundation #1
    **The first novel in Isaac Asimov’s classic science-fiction masterpiece, the Foundation seriesTHE EPIC SAGA THAT INSPIRED THE APPLE TV+ SERIES FOUNDATION, NOW STREAMING • Nominated as one of America’s best-loved novels by PBS’s The Great American Read**For twelve thousand years the Galactic Empire has ruled supreme. Now it is dying. But only Hari Seldon, creator of the revolutionary science of ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Ragdoll

    A Novel

    by Daniel Cole ...
    Soon to be an AMC Plus series starring Lucy Hale from the Producers of Killing EveWilliam Fawkes, a controversial detective known as The Wolf, has just been reinstated to his post after he was suspended for assaulting a vindicated suspect. Still under psychological evaluation, Fawkes returns to the force eager for a big case. When his former partner and friend, Detective Emily Baxter, calls him to ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • The Power of the Dog

    A Novel

    Now an award-winning Netflix film by Jane Campion, starring Benedict Cumberbatch and Kirsten Dunst: Thomas Savage's acclaimed Western is "a pitch-perfect evocation of time and place" (Boston Globe) for fans of East of Eden and Brokeback Mountain.Set in the wide-open spaces of the American West, The Power of the Dog is a stunning story of domestic tyranny, brutal masculinity, and thrilling defiance ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Mothering Sunday

    A Romance

    by Graham Swift ...
    From the Booker Prize-winning author, an intensely moving tale that begins with a secret lovers’ assignation in the spring of 1924, then unfolds to reveal the whole of a remarkable life. Soon to be a major motion picture“Exquisite ... shows love, lust, and ordinary decency struggling against the bars of an unjust English caste system.” —Kazuo Ishiguro, The GuardianOn an unseasonably warm spring ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Eye of the World

    Book One of The Wheel of Time

    by Robert Jordan ...
    series Wheel of Time #1
    Soon to be an original series starring Rosamund Pike as Moiraine!The first novel in Robert Jordan's #1 New York Times bestselling epic fantasy series, The Wheel of Time®.The Wheel of Time turns and Ages come and pass, leaving memories that become legend. Legend fades to myth, and even myth is long forgotten when the Age that gave it birth returns again. What was, what will be, and what is, may yet ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • The House of Gucci

    A Sensational Story of Murder, Madness, Glamour, and Greed

    SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE from director Ridley Scott, starring Lady Gaga and Adam DriverWho killed Maurizio Gucci? Discover the sensational true story of murder, madness, glamour, and greed that shook the Gucci dynasty–and inspired the blockbuster film.“A riveting account ... has the holding power and pace of an engaging novel.” —BloombergOn the morning of March 27, 1995, four quick shots ... Read more

    $13.99 USD