Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem

Read It Before You See It

You know what they say - the book is always better. Read the stories that made the leap to the big (or small) screen.
Showing 1 - 17 of 17 Results
  • Still Life

    A Chief Inspector Gamache Novel

    by Louise Penny ...
    Book 1 - Chief Inspector Gamache Novel
    In Still Life, bestselling author Louise Penny introduces Monsieur L'Inspecteur Armand Gamache of the Surete du Quebec, a modern Poirot who anchors this beloved traditional mystery series.Winner of the New Blood Dagger, Arthur Ellis, Barry, Anthony, and Dilys awards.Chief Inspector Armand Gamache of the Surêté du Québec and his team of investigators are called in to the scene of a suspicious death ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Dead Lions

    by Mick Herron ...
    Book 2 - Slough House
    The CWA Gold Dagger Award-winning British espionage novel about disgraced MI5 agents who inadvertently uncover a deadly Cold War-era legacy of sleeper cells and mythic super spies.The disgruntled agents of Slough House, the MI5 branch where washed-up spies are sent to finish their failed careers on desk duty, are called into action to protect a visiting Russian oligarch whom MI5 hopes to recruit ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Spoiler Alert: The Hero Dies

    A Memoir of Love, Loss, and Other Four-Letter Words

    Soon to be a major motion picture starring Jim Parson****s, this is a “heartbreaking but often surprisingly hilarious memoir” (People) about the lessons, love, and laughter of the fourteen years a respected TV columnist shared with his late husband before he succumbed to cancer. Perfect for fans of Bettyville and No Happy Endings.For over a decade, TV fans have counted upon Michael Ausiello’s ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Lady Chatterley's Lover

    by D.H. Lawrence ...
    **SOON TO BE A MAJOR MOTION PICTURE STARRING THE CROWN’S EMMA CORRIN AND UNBROKEN’S JACK O’CONNELLIntroduction by Kathryn Harrison**Inspired by the long-standing affair between D. H. Lawrence’s German wife and an Italian peasant, Lady Chatterley’s Lover follows the intense passions of Constance Chatterley. Trapped in an unhappy marriage to an aristocratic mine owner whose war wounds have left him ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • The Flatshare

    A Novel

    by Beth O'Leary ...
    What if your roommate is your soul mate? A joyful, quirky romantic comedy, Beth O'Leary's The Flatshare is a feel-good novel about finding love in the most unexpected of ways.Tiffy and Leon share an apartment. Tiffy and Leon have never met.After a bad breakup, Tiffy Moore needs a place to live. Fast. And cheap. But the apartments in her budget have her wondering if astonishingly colored mold on ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • The Noel Diary

    A Novel

    series The Noel Collection
    Now a Netflix film starring Justin Hartley!In this holiday-themed novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Mistletoe Promise and The Walk, a man receives the best Christmas present he could ask for: the chance to rewrite the past.Bestselling romance author Jacob Churcher hasn't been home for almost twenty years—not since his mentally ill mother kicked him out of the house when he ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Bones & All

    A Novel

    Now a major motion picture from Luca Guadagnino starring Taylor Russell, Timothée Chalamet and Mark Rylance, screenplay by David Kajganich!Maren Yearly is a young woman who wants the same things we all do. She wants to be someone people admire and respect. She wants to be loved. But her secret, shameful needs have forced her into exile. She hates herself for the bad thing she does, for what it's ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Butterfly

    From Refugee to Olympian - My Story of Rescue, Hope, and Triumph

    by Yusra Mardini ...
    Butterfly is the inspiring story of how one woman saved fellow refugees from drowning—and how she went on to become an Olympic swimmer.When young Syrian refugee Yusra Mardini realized her boat's engine shut down as she was traveling from Syria to Greece with other refugees, there was no hesitation: she dove into the water. Surfacing, she heard desperate prayers and sobbing from the passengers in ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • The People We Hate at the Wedding

    A Novel

    by Grant Ginder ...
    **The People We Hate at the Wedding is now a major motion picture starring Kristen Bell, Allison Janney and Ben Platt!"It’s for the same audience that flocked to The Nest, Where’d You Go, Bernadette? or dare I say a little book you might be a fan of, Crazy Rich Asians."**— Kevin Kwan, New York Times bestselling author of Crazy Rich AsiansRelationships are awful. They'll kill you, right up to t... ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • She Said

    Breaking the Sexual Harassment Story That Helped Ignite a Movement

    **The instant New York Times bestseller."An instant classic of investigative journalism...‘All the President’s Men’ for the Me Too era." — Carlos Lozada, The Washington PostFrom the Pulitzer Prize-winning reporters who broke the news of Harvey Weinstein's sexual harassment and abuse for the New York Times, Jodi Kantor and Megan Twohey, the thrilling untold story of their investigation and its ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Fleishman Is in Trouble

    A Novel

    **NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • NATIONAL BOOK AWARD LONGLIST • “A masterpiece” (NPR) about marriage, divorce, and the bewildering dynamics of ambitionNow an FX limited series on Hulu, starring Claire Danes, Jesse Eisenberg, Lizzy Caplan, and Adam Brody**ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR—Entertainment Weekly, The New York Public LibraryONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR—The New York Times Book ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • The Three of Us

    Growing Up with Tammy and George

    GEORGE & TAMMY IS SOON TO BE A LIMITED SERIES—STARRING JESSICA CHASTAIN AND MICHAEL SHANNON!Georgette Jones—the only child of country music’s “First Couple,” George Jones and Tammy Wynette—pens a memoir about life with her parents and the journey back to a relationship with her estranged father.The marriage of George Jones and Tammy Wynette was hailed as a union made in honky-tonk heaven. And when ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • Something from Tiffany's

    A Novel

    by Melissa Hill ...
    Soon to be a Hello Sunshine/Prime feature film, from international bestselling author Melissa Hill comes an adorable holiday romance about taking chances, falling in love, and trusting destiny.New York City at Christmas and a visit to Tiffany's is a recipe to sweep a girl off her feet unless fate has other plans . . .When Ethan Greene lost his wife, he never thought he would be able to replace her ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Kindred

    **From the New York Times bestselling author of Parable of the Sower and MacArthur “Genius” Grant, Nebula, and Hugo award winnerThe visionary time-travel classic whose Black female hero is pulled through time to face the horrors of American slavery and explores the impacts of racism, sexism, and white supremacy then and now.**“I lost an arm on my last trip home. My left arm.”Dana’s torment begins ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Women Talking

    by Miriam Toews ...
    Now a major motion picture from writer/director Sarah Polley, starring Rooney Mara, Claire Foy, Jessie Buckley, with Ben Whishaw and Frances McDormand.**INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER“This amazing, sad, shocking, but touching novel, based on a real-life event, could be right out of The Handmaid's Tale.” -Margaret Atwood, on Twitter"Scorching . . . a wry, freewheeling novel of ideas that touches on the ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Matilda

    by Roald Dahl ...
    Illustrated by Quentin Blake ...
    Now a musical!Matilda is a sweet, exceptional young girl, but her parents think she's just a nuisance. She expects school to be different but there she has to face Miss Trunchbull, a menacing, kid-hating headmistress. When Matilda is attacked by the Trunchbull she suddenly discovers she has a remarkable power with which to fight back. It'll take a superhuman genius to give Miss Trunchbull what she ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • White Noise

    by Don DeLillo ...
    A brilliant satire of mass culture and the numbing effects of technology, White Noise tells the story of Jack Gladney, a teacher of Hitler studies at a liberal arts college in Middle America. Jack and his fourth wife, Babette, bound by their love, fear of death, and four ultramodern offspring, navigate the rocky passages of family life to the background babble of brand-name consumerism. Then a ... Read more

    $11.99 USD