Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • A Lie for a Lie

    People say that when you have a life-altering experience, your brain takes a picture, and that snapshot stays forever in your memory to retrieve again. And again, and again.Kendra Sullivan loves taking pictures. But when a photograph reveals something unexpected, she sets out to investigate the situation. Before long, Kendra is torn between destroying her family as she's known it and keeping a ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Buried

    Winner of the Edgar Award!Careful planning and constant control is Claudine's protection. Order is her weapon. She's long buried her own needs and dreams to cover for her alcoholic mom. But when Mom suddenly disappeares-another alcoholic binge-seventeen-year-old Claudine finds herself all alone, and a much darker reality emerges from beneath years of angry denial and enabling behavior. And as the ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • A Lie For A Lie

    A completely riveting psychological thriller, for fans of Big Little Lies and The Rumour

    by Julie Corbin ...
    It's your word against hers . . .As a school nurse, Anna Pierce is a well-respected and trusted member of the community. So when she is accused of hitting a pupil, the reaction is one of shock and disbelief.The pupil is Tori Carmichael - Anna's mentee and a troubled child known for bending the truth.With her career and reputation on the line, Anna is determined to clear her name. But before she ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    A Lie For A Lie

    A completely riveting psychological thriller, for fans of Big Little Lies and The Rumour

    by Julie Corbin ...
    Narrated by Helen McAlpine ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 50 min

    What is the worst lie you've ever told?School nurse Anna Pierce has been accused of hitting a pupil.Tori Carmichael is the girl accusing her.One of them is lying.But why?*******What readers are saying about Julie Corbin'It's dark, its obsessive, it's compelling...this author really knows how to work her audience.''I'll definitely be recommending it to my other book lover friends. Can't wait to... ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • A Lie for a Lie

    Book 4 - Ministry is Murder
    When the ex-wife of a local celebrity is charged with his murder, minister’s wife Aggie Sloan-Wilcox seeks divine inspiration to help clear her name. ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Warning! Confusion and Deception in the Church!

    Truth Is Hard to Hear After Beleiving a Lie for so Long!

    by Terry Case ...
    Gods Word has much to say to believers but will confound the unbelievers. Confusion has entered the church to deceive believers from Gods truth. The church is not the same when many preachers are proclaiming lies, which is false doctrine. Many denominations have caused this confusion to be sustained as truth through their people for many past generations. People think preachers only proclaim truth ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Never living a lie again

    The life story of Robin Prijs

    by Robin Prijs ...
    This is a true story like you probably haven't heard before. Born and raised in a Christian family, Robin grew up in Church and heard all about the gospel. Yet in his teenage years he decided to start a search into the occult, which eventually would cause him to surrender his life to satan. Caught in a life of lies, destruction and sin, it drove him to the point where he wanted to commit suicide. ... Read more

    $5.00 USD

  • Two Truths and a Lie

    A Murder, a Private Investigator, and Her Search for Justice

    EDGAR AWARD FINALIST • A private investigator revisits the case that has haunted her for decades and sets out on a deeply personal quest to sort truth from lies.CLUE AWARD FINALIST • “[A] haunting memoir, which also unfolds as a gripping true-crime narrative . . . This is a powerful, unsettling story, told with bracing honesty and skill.”—The Washington PostA New York Times Book Review Editors’ ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • When a Lie Is Not a Sin

    The Hebrew Bible's Framework for Deciding

    Is omitting the truth the same as lying? Why is lying OK when life is at stake? This provocative yet compassionate look at religion and truthfulness draws on the Hebrew Bible to address ethical decision making and distinctions surrounding common but complicated personal situations. ... Read more

    $13.69 USD

  • A New Way of Life

    A Guide for Transformation from Living a Lie to Freeing Your Soul

    What is your truth?Have you ever felt like you’re living a lie? Are you pretending to be someone you’re not to fit in, or reaching for goals to meet the expectations of others, or settling for a life that doesn’t feel good in your soul? By uncovering who you really are, what you really want, and what you’re meant to do while you’re here on earth, A New Way of Life offers simple and intuitive ... Read more

    $7.19 USD

  • Tara Turtle Tells A Lie

    Children's Books and Bedtime Stories For Kids Ages 3-8 for Fun Loving Kids

    series Books For Kids Series
    Tara Turtle was watching television when she heard her mother come home. She turned off the television and pretended to be doing her homework. She received a gift from her month but she said a white lie to take the gift. What will happen if Tara's mom would find out about her lie? ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Luther Tells A Lie

    Children's Books and Bedtime Stories For Kids Ages 3-8 for Early Reading

    by Jupiter Kids ...
    series Books For Kids Series
    Luther Lion just wants to go outside and play with his friends. Right before the recess bell rings, Abigail Armadillo answers the last math problem of the morning and wins a prize. Angry, Luther reaches over and grabs her hair and pulls it, causing her to cry. Since the teacher had her back turned and Abigail couldn't see who did it, Luther blames Thomas Turkey who gets sent to the principal's ... Read more

    $3.99 USD