Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • A Sky Painted Gold

    by Laura Wood ...
    Growing up in her sleepy Cornish village dreaming of being a writer, sixteen-year-old Lou has always wondered about the grand Cardew house which has stood empty for years. And when the owners arrive for the summer - a handsome, dashing brother and sister - Lou is quite swept off her feet and into a world of moonlit cocktail parties and glamour beyond her wildest dreams. But, as she grows closer to ... Read more

    $10.19 USD

  • A Sky Painted Gold

    by Laura Wood ...
    The Great Gatsby meets I Capture the Castle in this gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.It is the summer of 1929. Lou Trevelyan is a small-town girl with big dreams of becoming a writer. Then she meets the Cardew siblings: the bubbly Caitlin and her handsome, enigmatic brother, Robert. Lou is swept into their glittering whirlwind of ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    A Sky Painted Gold

    by Laura Wood ...
    Narrated by Fiona Hardingham ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 18 min

    The Great Gatsby meets I Capture the Castle in this gorgeously dreamy coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.It is the summer of 1929. Lou Trevelyan is a small-town girl with big dreams of becoming a writer. Then she meets the Cardew siblings: the bubbly Caitlin and her handsome, enigmatic brother, Robert. Lou is swept into their glittering whirlwind of ... Read more

    $25.00 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Under A Dancing Star

    by Laura Wood ...
    In grey, 1930s England, Bea has grown up kicking against the conventions of the time, all the while knowing that she will one day have to marry someone her parents choose - someone rich enough to keep the family estate alive. But she longs for so much more - for adventure, excitement, travel, and maybe even romance.When she gets the chance to spend the summer in Italy with her bohemian uncle and ... Read more

    $9.09 USD

  • A Snowfall of Silver

    by Laura Wood ...
    A snow-dusted love story. In the Autumn of 1931, impetuous Freya leaves her family in Cornwall to follow her dream of becoming an actress. She joins a theatrical company and, amidst all the enchantment and bustle of stage life, falls in love with the handsome, glamorous leading man. Neither being an actress nor having a love affair lives up to Freya's grand expectations - which is when she ... Read more

    $9.09 USD

  • Under a Dancing Star

    by Laura Wood ...
    Steal away to Italy for a hot summer, a sexy dare, and a romance that was never supposed to happen. For fans of The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue and Love and Gelato -- this is the escapist read you've been looking for!Bea is an outspoken English girl determined to break with family tradition and pave her own path. After embarrassing her parents at a dinner party designed to find her a ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

    PRE-ORDER

  • Audiobook

    Under a Dancing Star

    by Laura Wood ...
    Narrated by Sarah Ovens ...

    Unabridged

    7 hours 28 min

    Steal away to Italy for a hot summer, a sexy dare, and a romance that was never supposed to happen. For fans of The Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue and Love and Gelato -- this is the escapist read you've been looking for!Bea is an outspoken English girl determined to break with family tradition and pave her own path. After embarrassing her parents at a dinner party designed to find her a ... Read more

    $23.00 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

    PRE-ORDER

  • Creative Arts Therapies and Clients with Eating Disorders

    Drawing on the expertise of leading creative arts therapists from around the world, this book provides a comprehensive examination of the role of the creative arts in the treatment of clients with eating disorders (EDs).The book explores how art, dance and movement, drama, music, and poetry therapies have fostered insights, growth, and recovery for patients across ED diagnoses (anorexia nervosa, ... Read more

    $32.79 USD

  • Poppy Pym 2: Poppy Pym and the Double Jinx

    by Laura Wood ...
    series Poppy Pym #2
    From the Winner of the Scholastic Montegrappa Prize for New Children's Writing It's Halloween at Saint Smithen's. When the Brimwell town hall burns down, the amateur production of Macbeth is moved to the school and it's all hands on deck. But when the play is struck by a series of mysterious attacks, it's up to Poppy, her friends and her circus family to save the play and unmask the culprit. ... Read more

    $8.49 USD

  • Poppy Pym 4: Poppy Pym and the Beastly Blizzard

    by Laura Wood ...
    series Poppy Pym #4
    When a mysterious runaway van crashes into St Smithen's on the first day of the new school year, Poppy knows it's going to be an action-packed term! With the Christmas holidays looming, secrets lurking in every corner and rumours of a dangerous beast on the loose, Poppy must unravel her biggest mystery yet. ... Read more

    $8.49 USD

  • The Easter Bunnyroo

    Last week my dad found an orphan who needs our help. She has LONG ears and BIG feet and a BUILT-IN BASKET. He says she's a joey but I know who she really is - THE EASTER BUNNY!A very Australian Easter story about an understandable misunderstanding, from the award-winning author of The Snow Wombat and the popular illustrator of The Cow Tripped Over the Moon. ... Read more

    $9.19 USD

  • Second Grade, Here I Come!

    Illustrated by Laura Wood ...
    series Here I Come!
    Go back to school for second grade—and get ready to go with these fun and silly poems!D. J. Steinberg's heartfelt, relatable, and silly poems bring to life the highlights of second grade—reading those big-kid books, trying out for the school play, and even dance breaks to wiggle "arms and legs and kaboodles. . . like a big bunch of second-grade noodles!" Covering an entire school year of holidays, ... Read more

    $5.99 USD