Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Across the Airless Wilds

    The Lunar Rover and the Triumph of the Final Moon Landings

    by Earl Swift ...
    “Earl Swift lays out this great unsung saga with verve and magisterial sweep." —Hampton SidesIn this "brilliantly observed" (Newsweek) rediscovery of the final Apollo moon landings, the acclaimed author of *Chesapeake Requiem*reveals why these extraordinary yet overshadowed missions—distinguished by the use of the revolutionary lunar roving vehicle—deserve to be celebrated as the pinnacle of human ... Read more

    $14.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Across the Airless Wilds

    The Lunar Rover and the Triumph of the Final Moon Landings

    by Earl Swift ...
    Narrated by Adam Verner ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 7 min

    “Earl Swift lays out this great unsung saga with verve and magisterial sweep." —Hampton SidesIn this "brilliantly observed" (Newsweek) rediscovery of the final Apollo moon landings, the acclaimed author of *Chesapeake Requiem*reveals that these extraordinary yet overshadowed missions—distinguished by the use of the revolutionary lunar roving vehicle—deserve to be celebrated as the pinnacle of ... Read more

    $26.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Airless Bodies of the Inner Solar System

    Understanding the Process Affecting Rocky, Airless Surfaces

    Airless Bodies of the Inner Solar System: Understanding the Process Affecting Rocky, Airless Surfaces focuses on the airless, rocky bodies in the inner solar system as a host unto themselves, with a unique set of processes that require a specific set of investigative techniques. The book allows readers to understand both the basic and advanced concepts necessary to understand and employ that ... Read more

    $89.99 USD

  • Letters Across the Sea

    Inspired by a little-known chapter of World War II history, a young Protestant girl and her Jewish neighbour are caught up in the terrible wave of hate sweeping the globe on the eve of war in this powerful love story that’s perfect for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.If you’re reading this letter, that means I’m dead. I had obviously hoped to see you again, to explain in ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • A View Across the Rooftops

    An epic, heart-wrenching and gripping World War Two historical novel

    ‘Heart wrenching… I really struggled to put this book down, particularly the end of the book which I sat up until 2am reading and trying hard not to wake my husband with my crying!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐1941, Nazi-occupied Amsterdam. An unforgettable story of love, hope and betrayal, and a testament to the courage of humanity in history’s darkest days. As Nazis occupy his beloved city, ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Across the Green Grass Fields

    series Wayward Children #6
    A young girl discovers a portal to a land filled with centaurs and unicorns in Seanan McGuire's Across the Green Grass Fields, a standalone tale in the Hugo and Nebula Award-winning Wayward Children series.“Welcome to the Hooflands. We’re happy to have you, even if you being here means something’s coming.”Regan loves, and is loved, though her school-friend situation has become complicated, of late ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Across the Universe

    by Beth Revis ...
    series Across the Universe #1
    Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Passengers!WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES?Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship Godspeed. She has left her boyfriend, friends--and planet--behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Brex

    Love Across the Universe, #1

    by Meg Cooper ...
    series Love Across the Universe #1
    Alyssa failed at being a waitress, and there was nothing left on Earth for her — literally. So when the opportunity of a lifetime came to become a mail order bride for a man from a female-lacking alien race, she jumped at the chance.Jumping into a marriage with a well-built seven foot tall alien was one thing. They might meet the technical requirements to get married, but would they be physically ... Read more

    Free

  • A Bridge Across the Ocean

    Wartime intrigue spans the lives of three women—past and present—in this emotional novel from the acclaimed author of The Last Year of the War.February, 1946. World War Two is over, but the recovery from the most intimate of its horrors has only just begun for Annaliese Lange, a German ballerina desperate to escape her past, and Simone Deveraux, the wronged daughter of a French Résistance spy.Now ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • The Girls Across the Bay

    series The Knox and Sheppard Mysteries #1
    A bond stronger than blood.A connection that could end it all.Madigan Knox and Grace Sheppard became sisters the day they entered their foster home. After living through a childhood nightmare, one brave act set them free, but split them apart into different homes.As adults, they are reunited in the small coastal town they dreamed of living in as children, but the reality of life in Tall Pines is ... Read more

    Free