Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Across the Blue

    A Novel

    Set in Edwardian England and ideal for readers who enjoy Julie Klassen novels, this romance about an English aviation pioneer and the girl who falls in love with him is filled with adventure and faith.Isabella Grayson, the eldest daughter of a wealthy, English newspaper magnate, longs to become a journalist, but her parents don't approve. They want her to marry well and help them gain a higher ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Journal of Gregory Blaxland, 1813

    Journal Of A Tour Of Discovery Across The Blue Mountains

      Australia: 1813, Gregory Blaxland led the first known European expedition across the area of the Great Dividing Range known as the Blue Mountains, along with William Lawson and William Charles Wentworth, on a journey which would open up the inland of the continent. Blaxland's diaries show that he had a clear grasp of the scale upon which agricultural and pastoral activities would be profitable ... Read more

    $2.20 USD

  • Across the Big Blue Sea

    Good Intentions and Hard Lessons in an Italian Refugee Home

    by Katja Meier ...
    A GUARDIAN BEST SUMMER BOOK 2018!"Recently optioned to become a film, Katja Meier’s timely memoir Across the Big Blue Sea: Good Intentions and Hard Lessons in an Italian Refugee Home avoids easy sentiment in favour of honesty and humour. The African women we meet at this Tuscan refugee home are fierce, scared, brave, vulnerable — triumphant yes, but human too. A beautifully complex account. "- The ... Read more

    $9.38 USD

  • Across the Deep Blue Sea

    The Saga of Early Norwegian Immigrants

    by Odd S. Lovoll ...
    Across the Deep Blue Sea investigates a chapter in Norwegian immigration history that has never been fully told before. Odd S. Lovoll relates how Quebec, Montreal, and other port cities in Canada became the gateway for Norwegian emigrants to North America, replacing New York as the main destination from 1850 until the late 1860s. During those years, 94 percent of Norwegian emigrants landed in ... Read more

    $11.59 USD

  • Blue Water, Green Skipper

    A Memoir of Sailing Alone Across the Atlantic

    by Stuart Woods ...
    The #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stone Barrington series tells the true story of his journey sailing alone across the Atlantic Ocean.Stuart Woods had never owned more than a dinghy before setting out on one of the world’s most demanding sea voyages, navigating single-handedly across the Atlantic. How, at the age of thirty-seven, did this self-proclaimed novice go from small ponds to ... Read more

    $16.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Blue Water, Green Skipper

    A Memoir of Sailing Alone Across the Atlantic

    by Stuart Woods ...
    Narrated by Stephen Collins ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 28 min

    Stuart Woods had never owned more than a dinghy before setting out on one of the world’s most demanding sea voyages, navigating single-handedly across the Atlantic. How, at the age of thirty-seven, did this self-proclaimed novice go from small ponds to the big sea?Now with a new afterword that looks back at how one transatlantic race changed his life, Woods takes readers on a spectacular journey ... Read more

    $17.50 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Blue Across the Sea

    by Dave Cline ...
    Disaster arrived and found a home, a pair of coronal mass ejections destroyed the world's electric grid. Two hundred years later, pockets of survivors scratch out a living. This morning, a storm threatens as Tillion sets out alone to fish the Bonneville Sea, a sea born anew due to climate change. He must leave his sister with their father, a broken, untrustworthy man. "Fill the barrels and return" ... Read more

    $2.77 USD

  • Letters Across the Sea

    Inspired by a little-known chapter of World War II history, a young Protestant girl and her Jewish neighbour are caught up in the terrible wave of hate sweeping the globe on the eve of war in this powerful love story that’s perfect for fans of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society.If you’re reading this letter, that means I’m dead. I had obviously hoped to see you again, to explain in ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • A View Across the Rooftops

    An epic, heart-wrenching and gripping World War Two historical novel

    ‘Heart wrenching… I really struggled to put this book down, particularly the end of the book which I sat up until 2am reading and trying hard not to wake my husband with my crying!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐1941, Nazi-occupied Amsterdam. An unforgettable story of love, hope and betrayal, and a testament to the courage of humanity in history’s darkest days. As Nazis occupy his beloved city, ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Across the Universe

    by Beth Revis ...
    Book 1 - Across the Universe
    Book 1 in the New York Times bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and Passengers!WHAT DOES IT TAKE TO SURVIVE ABOARD A SPACESHIP FUELED BY LIES?Amy is a cryogenically frozen passenger aboard the spaceship Godspeed. She has left her boyfriend, friends--and planet--behind to join her parents as a member of Project Ark Ship. Amy and her parents believe they will wake on a ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Race Across the World

    The incredible story of the world's greatest road race - the 1968 London to Sydney Marathon

    by John Smailes ...
    In 1968, ninety-eight competitors stormed out of London on the world's greatest automotive adventure, the London to Sydney Marathon, the most ambitious and epic car race ever staged.Four weeks later they arrived in Sydney-or at least half of them did. The others lay in ruin along its 10,000-mile route. Unimaginable now in either concept or execution, the marathon captured the rapt attention of the ... Read more

    $9.59 USD

  • The Family Across the Street

    A totally unputdownable psychological thriller with a shocking twist

    by Nicole Trope ...
    ‘OMG!!! SHUT THE FRONT DOOR!!!… The most heart-racing book I’ve read in a long time, if not ever!!! It had me hook, line and sinker from the first page and I could not put it down!!!… Clear your day because it is truly unputdownable… What an absolute twist!!!… If you read one book in your life, make sure it is this!!!!’ Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Sometimes, the most perfect families are hiding the most ... Read more

    $3.99 USD