Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Adequate Yearly Progress

    A Novel

    by Roxanna Elden ...
    A debut novel told with humor, intelligence, and heart, a “funny but insightful look at teachers in the workplace…reminiscent of the TV show The Office but set in an urban high school” (The Washington Post), perfect for fans of Tom Perrotta and Laurie Gelman.Roxanna Elden’s “laugh-out-loud funny satire” (Forbes) is a brilliantly entertaining and moving look at our education system.Each new school ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Adequate Yearly Progress

    A Novel

    by Roxanna Elden ...
    Narrated by Roxana Ortega ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 8 min

    A debut novel told with humor, intelligence, and heart, a “funny but insightful look at teachers in the workplace…reminiscent of the TV show The Office but set in an urban high school” (The Washington Post), perfect for fans of Tom Perrotta and Laurie Gelman.Roxanna Elden’s “laugh-out-loud funny satire” (Forbes) is a brilliantly entertaining and moving look at our education system.Each new school ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • See Me After Class

    Advice for Teachers by Teachers

    by Roxanna Elden ...
    The Most Dog-Eared "Teacher's Edition" You'll Have in Your ClassroomTeaching is tough. And teachers, like the rest of the population, aren't perfect. Yet good teaching happens, and great teachers continue to inspire and educate generations of students. See Me After Class helps those great teachers of the future to survive the classroom long enough to become great.Fueled by hundreds of hilarious ... Read more

    $11.59 USD

  • Rudy's New Human

    by Roxanna Elden ...
    Illustrated by Ginger Seehafer ...
    Life was good for Rudy the dog-until the new baby arrived . . .Rudy loves being top dog in his family of three. When Rudy’s human parents tell him that they are having a baby, Rudy thinks the newest member of the family will be interested in the same games he likes-chewing bones, chasing cats, and playing fetch. But Rudy’s new human is not what he expected! The baby cuts into Rudy’s naptime, gets ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • A Modest Book About How to Make an Adequate Speech

    "Where I come from, where modesty is a sin, Flintoff 's book would be called 'The Indispensable Guide to Giving an Unforgettable Speech'."Jay Heinrichs, New York Times bestselling authorMost of us dread public speaking. But at some point we find ourselves forced to make a speech. And we worry: Will my jokes fall flat? What if I freeze? Is it okay to read notes? What if people walk out?This book ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Gender, Nutrition, and the Human Right to Adequate Food

    Toward an Inclusive Framework

    series Routledge Research in Gender and Society
    This book introduces the human right to adequate food and nutrition as evolving concept and identifies two structural "disconnects" fueling food insecurity for a billion people, and disproportionally affecting women, children, and rural food producers: the separation of women’s rights from their right to adequate food and nutrition, and the fragmented attention to food as commodity and the ... Read more

    $53.99 USD

  • Perfectly Adequate

    by Jewel E. Ann ...
    Fans of The Kiss Quotient will love Perfectly Adequate, a heartfelt and hilarious journey along the “human” spectrum from USA Today & Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author Jewel E. Ann.Dorothy Mayhem is a nursing student, patient transporter, reckless driver, and emu owner. She knows she isn’t like other girls. Neurotypical people are nothing if not predictable, though, and that’s why she has ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Adequate Preparation for the Teacher of Biological Sciences in Secondary Schools

    "Adequate Preparation for the Teacher of Biological Sciences in Secondary Schools" by J. Daley McDonald. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • An Analysis of Adequate OECD Transfer Pricing Methods for Intangible Property

    Bachelor Thesis from the year 2015 in the subject Economics - International Economic Relations, Management Center Innsbruck, language: English, abstract: Due to increased globalisation over the last years and enhanced activities of multinational enterprises (MNEs), intra-firm trade has become more and more important. Intra-firm trade is estimated to constitute about one third of the global trade; ... Read more

    $19.19 USD