Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Almost American Girl

    An Illustrated Memoir

    by Robin Ha and 1 more

    Harvey Award Nominee, Best Children or Young Adult BookA powerful and moving teen graphic novel memoir about immigration, belonging, and how arts can save a life**—perfect for fans of American Born Chinese and Hey, Kiddo.**For as long as she can remember, it’s been Robin and her mom against the world. Growing up as the only child of a single mother in Seoul, Korea, wasn’t always easy, but it has ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Cook Korean!

    A Comic Book with Recipes [A Cookbook]

    by Robin Ha

    New York Times bestseller • A charming introduction to the basics of Korean cooking in graphic novel form, with 64 recipes, ingredient profiles, and more, presented through light-hearted comics.Fun to look at and easy to use, this unique combination of cookbook and graphic novel is the ideal introduction to cooking Korean cuisine at home. Robin Ha’s colorful and humorous one-to three-page comics ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • Almost American

    A Mongolian Girl's American Story

    by Billie Tuvshinbayar

    Why do so many Americans have negative perceptions of immigrants? What kind of struggles come with moving to a foreign country?In Almost American, author Billie Tuvshinbayar talks openly about what it means to be an immigrant in America. After moving from Mongolia to the U.S. at just 19 years old, Billie noticed that many Americans held negative beliefs about immigrants.Learn about the struggles ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • All American Girl

    by Robin Becker

    series Pitt Poetry Series
    Winner of the 1996 Lambda Book Award for Lesbian Poetry.“With poignancy, honesty, and grace, Becker contends with the messy implications of her lesbian sexuality, Jewish identity, and sister's suicide. . . . Becker is acutely aware of, and devastated by, her many losses, but emerges defiant and admirably without regret or shame.”—Boston Review ... Read more

    $12.29 USD

  • Tenney Shares the Stage (American Girl: Tenney Grant, Book 3)

    by Kellen Hertz

    series Tenney Grant #3
    Tenney & Logan are a harmonious match onstage, but behind the scenes, they are totally out of tune. In this third novel, Tenney has signed a recording contract and is ready to make the album of her dreams . . . she just wishes she didn't have to do it with moody Logan Everett! They're supposed to be songwriting partners, but Logan doesn't even seem to be trying. Just when it looks like they've ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • Tenney in the Key of Friendship (American Girl: Tenney Grant, Book 2)

    by Kellen Hertz

    series Tenney Grant #2
    Tenney Grant is a star on the rise. She knows that building a music career takes time and dedication. So does being a good friend. In this second story about the aspiring singer-songwriter, Tenney and her best friend, Jaya, learn that a storm has ravaged the Bengali town where Jaya's cousin lives, and they spring into action to raise money to rebuild her school. Meanwhile, Tenney begins rehearsing ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • McKenna, Ready to Fly (American Girl: Girl of the Year 2012, Book 2)

    by Mary Casanova and 1 more

    series American Girl #2
    McKenna's cast is coming off soon, but she still has to get through tryouts for the Shooting Star competitive gymnastics team. She's finally doing better in school, thanks to Josie's tutoring. When Josie needs help facing her fear of horseback riding, McKenna wants to be there for her friend. Only that causes trouble with her gymnastics teammate Toulane, who seems jealous when McKenna spends time ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • McKenna (American Girl: Girl of the Year 2012, Book 1)

    by Mary Casanova and 1 more

    series American Girl #1
    Ten-year-old McKenna has always been a good student-and great at gymnastics. So when her grades suddenly begin to fall, her teacher suggests a little extra help from a tutor. McKenna is horrified until she meets her tutor, Josie, a super-confident girl who also happens to be in a wheelchair. Josie encourages McKenna to focus on her strengths and work toward her goals one day at a time. But just as ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Diary of a Tokyo Teen

    A Japanese-American Girl Travels to the Land of Trendy Fashion, High-Tech Toilets and Maid Cafes

    by Christine Mari Inzer

    A book for comic lovers and Japanophiles of all ages, Diary of a Tokyo Teen presents a unique look at modern-day Japan through a young woman's eyes.Born in Tokyo to a Japanese mother and an American father in 1997, Christine Mari Inzer spent her early years in Japan and relocated to the United States in 2003. The summer before she turned sixteen, she returned to Tokyo, making a solo journey to get ... Read more

    $11.59 USD

  • Designs by Isabelle (American Girl: Girl of the Year 2014, Book 2)

    by Laurence Yep and 1 more

    series Girl of the Year #2
    As Isabelle rehearses her ballet routine for The Nutcracker, she wonders if she'll ever master her pirouettes, especially with her classmate Renata pointing out her every mistake. She tries focusing on the other parts of the production she enjoys: exploring the costume and props room and helping out with costumes for some of the younger dancers. But when Jade, her big sister who also attends Anna ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Good Job, Kanani (American Girl: Girl of the Year 2011, Book 2)

    by Lisa Yee and 1 more

    series American Girl #2
    Kanani is excited about selling shave ice to raise money for a cause she cares about. But she also cares about her best friend, Celina-and she promised they would take surfing lessons together. When Kanani can't make time for Celina, their friendship begins to unravel, and she finds herself spending summer days alone. Will Kanani find a way to make things right? ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • An American Girl in London

    120 Nourishing Recipes for Your Family from a Californian Expat: A Cookbook

    by Marissa Hermer

    Ladies of London star Marissa Hermer grew up in southern California picking avocados from her grandmother’s tree. Weekends meant trips to the Newport Beach pier for fresh fish and bowls of granola baked in the sunny family kitchen. But everything changed when Marissa moved to London to be with the love of her life, a British restaurateur who prefers meat and potatoes to guacamole. A classic Sunday ... Read more

    $4.99 USD