Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • An Education in Ruin

    by Alexis Bass ...
    From Alexis Bass, the acclaimed author of Happily and Madly, comes this lush and sophisticated tale of scandal, greed, love, and revenge, An Education in Ruin.The Mahoney brothers are the golden boys of Rutherford Institute.Collins Pruitt is going to ruin them.Theo Mahoney is well-connected and popular. He’s charming and beloved. But he’s hiding something.Jasper Mahoney is lauded for his intellect ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    An Education in Ruin

    by Alexis Bass ...
    Narrated by Frankie Corzo ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 50 min

    From the acclaimed author of Happily and Madly, a lush and sophisticated tale of scandal, greed, love, and revenge The Mahoney brothers are the golden boys of Rutherford Institute. Theo is popular and beloved. But he's hiding something. Jasper is studious and focused. But he isn't as impenetrable as he seems. Collins Pruitt is going to expose them for who they really are. She will earn their ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Happily and Madly

    A Novel

    by Alexis Bass ...
    Alexis Bass' Happily and Madly is a mature, twisty, compulsively readable YA suspense novel about a young girl who embraces a fate bound in love and mystery.Maris Brown has been told two things about her destiny:She will fall happily and madly in love.She could be dead before she turns eighteen.The summer before that fateful birthday, Maris is in the wealthy beach town of Cross Cove with her ... Read more

    $6.71 USD

  • What's Broken Between Us

    by Alexis Bass ...
    From Alexis Bass, author of Love and Other Theories, comes her heartbreakingly beautiful second novel, perfect for fans of Gayle Forman and of Robyn Schneider’s The Beginning of Everything.A year and a half ago, Amanda Tart’s brother got behind the wheel drunk, killed his best friend, and paralyzed his girlfriend. Today, he’s coming home from prison.Amanda’s been the one living with the fallout, ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Love and Other Theories

    by Alexis Bass ...
    Love and Other Theories is a fast-paced twist on the coming-of-age novel and the romantic comedy that Kirkus Reviews called "careful, subtle, and aching" in a starred review.Aubrey and her best friends made a pact to play by the guys' rules when it comes to dating. They're hoping the rules will keep them from experiencing high school heartbreak—they don't realize that these rules could just as eas ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Happily and Madly

    by Alexis Bass ...
    Narrated by Soneela Nankani ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 22 min

    Alexis Bass' Happily and Madly is a mature, twisty, compulsively readable YA suspense novel about a young girl who embraces a fate bound in love and mystery. Maris Brown has been told two things about her destiny: 1. She will fall happily and madly in love. 2. She could be dead before she turns eighteen. The summer before that fateful birthday, Maris is in the wealthy beach town of Cross Cove with ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Love and Other Theories

    by Alexis Bass ...
    Narrated by Brittany Pressley ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours

    Love and Other Theories is a fast-paced twist on the coming-of-age novel and the romantic comedy that Kirkus Reviews called "careful, subtle, and aching" in a starred review.Aubrey and her best friends made a pact to play by the guys' rules when it comes to dating. They're hoping the rules will keep them from experiencing high school heartbreak—they don't realize that these rules could just as eas ... Read more

    $21.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Life of a Spy

    An Education in Truth, Lies and Power

    by Rod Barton ...
    I was no James Bond with a licence to kill, but I worked with the British intelligence services and with, and for, the CIA. I had guns pointed at me, death threats issued, a price placed on my head.In 1971, Rod Barton applied for a junior scientist role in the Australian Department of Defence. Little did he know what it entailed: as the Cold War intensified, Barton was inducted into the murky ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • After Whiteness

    An Education in Belonging

    series Theological Education between the Times
    On forming people who form communionTheological education has always been about formation: first of people, then of communities, then of the world. If we continue to promote whiteness and its related ideas of masculinity and individualism in our educational work, it will remain diseased and thwart our efforts to heal the church and the world. But if theological education aims to form people who ... Read more

    $19.99 USD

  • Dirt Work

    An Education in the Woods

    by Christine Byl ...
    A lively and lyrical account of one woman’s unlikely apprenticeship on a national-park trail crew and what she discovers about nature, gender, and the value of hard workChristine Byl first encountered the national parks the way most of us do: on vacation. But after she graduated from college, broke and ready for a new challenge, she joined a Glacier National Park trail crew as a seasonal “traildog ... Read more

    $13.99 USD

  • Every Man in This Village is a Liar

    An Education in War

    A shattering account of war and disillusionment from a young woman reporter on the front lines of the war on terror.A few weeks after the planes crashed into the World Trade Center, journalist Megan K. Stack was thrust into Afghanistan and Pakistan, dodging gunmen, prodding warlords for information, and witnessing the changes sweeping the Muslim world. Every Man in This Village Is a Liar is her ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • My Paris Dream

    An Education in Style, Slang, and Seduction in the Great City on the Seine

    by Kate Betts ...
    A charming and insightful memoir about coming of age as a fashion journalist in 1980s Paris, by former Vogue and Harper’s Bazaar editor Kate Betts, the author of Everyday Icon: Michelle Obama and the Power of Style“You can always come back,” my mother said. “Just go.”As a young woman, Kate Betts nursed a dream of striking out on her own in a faraway place and becoming a glamorous foreign ... Read more

    $8.99 USD