Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • An Orphan in the Snow

    by Molly Green ...
    ⭐ Don’t miss the new uplifting historical saga series from Molly Green, set at famous Bletchley Park: Summer Secrets at Bletchley Park – available to pre-order now! ⭐War rages, but the women and children of Liverpool’s Dr Barnado’s Home cannot give up hope. The perfect heartwarming saga to curl up with this winter.LIVERPOOL, 1941Haunted by the death of her sister, June Lavender takes a job at a Dr ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    An Orphan in the Snow

    by Molly Green ...
    Narrated by Karen Cass ...

    Unabridged

    12 hours 1 min

    War rages, but the women and children of Liverpool’s Dr Barnado’s Home cannot give up hope. An Orphan in the Snow is the perfect heartwarming saga to curl up with this winter.LIVERPOOL, 1941Haunted by the death of her sister, June Lavender takes a job at a Dr Barnardo’s orphanage. June couldn’t save Clara from their father’s violence, but perhaps she can help children whose lives have been torn ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Journal of Ann McMath

    An Orphan in a New York Parsonage in the 1850s

    by Ann McMath ...
    series Excelsior Editions
    In 1851, fourteen-year-old orphan Ann McMath was sent to live with her uncle and his family in their parsonage in Horseheads, New York. Lonely and full of self doubt, anxious to establish female friendships in a new place, and questing for intellectual and moral perfection, she began keeping journal when she was seventeen and wrote in it regularly for the next five years, until she was married. A ... Read more

    $29.69 USD

  • An Orphan in History: One Man's Triumphant Search for His Jewish Roots

    by Paul Cowan ...
    Sometimes we must look into the past in order to face the future.After growing up as a fully assimilated Jew, Paul Cowan embarked in his mid-thirties upon a journey to discover and appreciate his true identity and heritage. This orphan in history relates his search for these roots, detailing the path he took from his Park Avenue home to nineteenth-century Lithuania to a contemporary Israeli ... Read more

    $13.09 USD

  • An Orphan in History

    One Man's Triumphant Search for His Jewish Roots

    Sometimes we must look into the past in order to face the future.After growing up as a fully assimilated Jew, Paul Cowan embarked in his mid-thirties upon a journey to discover and appreciate his true identity and heritage. This“orphan in history” relates his search for these roots, detailing the path he took from his Park Avenue home to nineteenth-century Lithuania to a contemporary Israeli ... Read more

    $13.09 USD

  • An Orphan in New York City

    Lif E with a Thousand Brothers and Sisters

    An Orphan in New York City is about survival. During the Great Depression families who suffered loss of income, loss of health, and loss of life sought frantically for ways to survive. Social Security, Housing and Urban Development, Public Assistance, and Public Health programs available today were limited or non-existent back then. All extended family members helped out as much as they could. ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • An Orphan’s War

    by Molly Green ...
    ⭐ Don’t miss the new uplifting historical saga series from Molly Green, set at famous Bletchley Park: Summer Secrets at Bletchley Park – available to pre-order now! ⭐War rages, but the women and children of Liverpool’s Dr Barnardo’s Home cannot give up hope. A gripping saga about love and loss on the Home Front.LIVERPOOL, 1940When her childhood sweetheart Johnny is killed in action, Maxine Grey ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • An Orphan’s Wish

    by Molly Green ...
    ⭐ Don’t miss the new epic historical series from Molly Green, set at famous Bletchley Park: Wartime at Bletchley Park – available to pre-order now! ⭐War rages, but the women and children of Liverpool’s Dr Barnardo’s Home cannot give up hope. A poignant, heart-warming saga to read this winter…LIVERPOOL, 1943Yorkshire is the place Lana has always called home, but it’s now filled with painful ... Read more

    $6.99 USD $0.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    An Orphan’s Wish

    by Molly Green ...
    Narrated by Julie Masey ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 41 min

    War rages, but the women and children of Liverpool’s Dr Barnardo’s Home cannot give up hope. What more could you wish for than a poignant, heart-warming saga to read this winter?LIVERPOOL, 1943Yorkshire is the place Lana has always called home, but it’s now filled with painful memories of her fiancé, Dickie, who was killed at sea. When she accepts the challenging position of headmistress at a ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    An Orphan’s War

    by Molly Green ...
    Narrated by Julie Masey ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 39 min

    War rages, but the women and children of Liverpool’s Dr Barnardo’s Home cannot give up hope. An Orphan’s War is a gripping saga about love and loss on the Home Front.LIVERPOOL, 1940When her childhood sweetheart Johnny is killed in action, Maxine Grey loses more than her husband – she loses her best friend. Desperate to make a difference in this awful war, Maxine takes a nursing job at London’s St ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • A Barrow in the Broadway

    An orphan finds freedom and love in wartime London

    by Pamela Evans ...
    Orphaned by the war, a young woman struggles with an impossible love...A Barrow in the Broadway by Pam Evans brings wartime London to life, in this heart-breaking saga of love, family and finding your own two feet. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Cathy Sharp**.**'There's a special kind of warmth that shines through the characters in Evans' novels' - Lancashire Evening PostFrom playing in the ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • A Chance in the World (Young Readers Edition)

    An Orphan Boy, a Mysterious Past, and How He Found a Place Called Home

    No matter how broken our past or great our misfortunes, we can create a new beginning and build a life of love and kindness.Taken from his mother at age three, Steve Klakowicz lives in the clutches of a cruel foster family. He finds his only refuge in a box of books given to him by a kind stranger, books that take him to new worlds he can only imagine. He begins to hope that one day he might have ... Read more

    $8.99 USD