Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • An Unsuitable Governess

    A Pride and Prejudice Variation

    by Violet King ...
    Sparks fly when Miss Elizabeth Bennet takes work as a governess at Pemberley.Will deceptions, highwaymen, and a rambunctious eleven-year-old girl bring Elizabeth and Mr. Darcy together or tear them apart?After rejecting Mr. Collins proposal, Miss Elizabeth Bennet assumes the persona of a widow and goes to Lambton to find work. But when she befriends Mr. Darcy's half-sister Rose and becomes her ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • An Unsuitable Lady for a Lord

    by Cathleen Ross ...
    Lord Aaron Lyle has one hell of a choice: a bankrupt dukedom, or marriage to some simpering society miss so his spendthrift father can get his hands on her huge dowry. He won’t do it. He has a reputation to maintain, and besides, he’d rather run naked through the streets of London than marry anyone at all. Surely, there must be a third option.Then Lady Crystal Wilding walks into his life, a ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • An Unsuitable Job for a Woman

    by P.D. James ...
    series Cordelia Gray Mystery #1
    An Unsuitable Job for a Woman introduces bestselling mystery author P.D. James’s courageous but vulnerable young detective, Cordelia Gray, in a “top-rated puzzle of peril that holds you all the way” (The New York Times).Handsome Cambridge dropout Mark Callender died hanging by the neck with a faint trace of lipstick on his mouth. When the official verdict is suicide, his wealthy father hires ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • An Unsuitable Attachment

    by Barbara Pym ...
    'I'm a huge fan of Barbara Pym' Richard Osman‘Barbara Pym is one of my most favourite novelists. Few other writers have given me more laughter and more pleasure.' Jilly CooperSet in St Basil’s, an undistinguished North London parish, An Unsuitable Attachment is indeed full of the high comedy for which Barbara Pym is famed. There is Mark Ainger, the vicar, who introduces his sermons with remarks ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • An Unsuitable Heir

    by KJ Charles ...
    series Sins of the Cities #3
    A private detective finds passion, danger, and the love of a lifetime when he hunts down a lost earl in Victorian London.On the trail of an aristocrat’s secret son, enquiry agent Mark Braglewicz finds his quarry in a music hall, performing as a trapeze artist with his twin sister. Graceful, beautiful, elusive, and strong, Pen Starling is like nobody Mark’s ever met—and everything he’s ever wanted. ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • An Unsuitable Bride

    by Jane Feather ...
    Long ago, young Viscount Bradley’s prudish family forbade him to marry his beloved. Now, the aging lord has plotted a subtle revenge. His three nephews can split his fortune, but only if each marries a fallen woman. Two have found brides who meet the terms . . . and all depends on the youngest, Peregrine Sullivan. New York Times bestselling author Jane Feather’s Georgian trilogy concludes with a ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Blackwater Brides: Rushed to the Altar, A Wedding Wager, An Unsuitable Bride

    Includes an Excerpt from Jane Feather's Next Novel

    by Jane Feather ...
    A boxed set that includes all three romantic tales in New York Times bestseller Jane Feather's sexy and scintillating Blackwater Brides trilogy. Includes Rushed to the altar, A Wedding Wager, An Unsuitable Bride, and an excerpt from Jane Feather's next novel! ... Read more

    $22.99 USD

  • Dandy Gilver and an Unsuitable Day for a Murder

    A cosy Dandy Gilver mystery set in 1920s Scotland. For fans of PG Wodehouse, Alexander McCall Smith and Agatha Christie.'Dan Brown meets Barbara Pym . . . Dandy is brisk, baffled, heroic, kindly, scandalised and - above all - very funny.' Guardian'One of several authors recreating the Golden Age of the British crime novel and a legion of fans adore the tongue-in-cheek cases that come the way of ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    An Unsuitable Job for a Woman

    by P. D. James ...
    Narrated by Penelope Dellaporta ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 22 min

    P. D. James is “the reigning mistress of murder.” –TimeHandsome Cambridge dropout Mark Callender died hanging by the neck with a faint trace of lipstick on his mouth. When the official verdict is suicide, his wealthy father hires fledgling private investigator Cordelia Gray to find out what led him to self-destruction. What she discovers instead is a twisting trail of secrets and sins, and the ... Read more

    $20.00 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • An Unsuitable Duchess

    A Regency Romance Novella

    by Carolyn Jewel ...
    The duke of Stoke Teversault has well earned his reputation for bloodless calculation. Indeed, recently widowed Georgina Lark has no idea he’s loved her since before her late husband swept her off her feet. Stoke Teversault means to keep it that way. The cold and forbidding duke and the blithe and open Georgina could not be less suited in any capacity. And yet, when Georgina and her sister arrive ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    An Unsuitable Match

    by Sasha Cottman ...
    Narrated by Janine Haynes ...
    series The Duke of Strathmore #2

    Unabridged

    10 hours 39 min

    USA Today Bestselling Author Sasha Cottman's The Duke of Strathmore Series.The Favourite Heiress…Once engaged to the future Duke of Strathmore, the beautiful Lady Clarice Langham now finds herself in the humiliating position of celebrating his marriage – to another woman. But things begin to look up when handsome and charming rake David Radley makes it clear that, at least as far as he’s concerned ... Read more

    $8.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • An Unsuitable Match

    by Sasha Cottman ...
    series The Duke of Strathmore #2
    The Favourite Heiress…Once engaged to the future Duke of Strathmore, the beautiful Lady Clarice Langham now finds herself in the humiliating position of celebrating his marriage – to another woman. But things begin to look up when handsome and charming rake David Radley makes it clear that, at least as far as he’s concerned, she’s still the catch of the season.The Illegitimate Son…The eldest son ... Read more

    $3.99 USD