Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Margot's Men

    by Arlo Mercia ...
    Margot lives quietly alone in Sydney, making hats and keeping the secret of her past, until Claudia moves into the flat upstairs and threatens to destroy everything that Margot cares about. Will the young, determined Claudia steal Margot’s dream? Or will Margot discover that a shattered life may yet bring unexpected gifts? This is a haunting tale of what may be lost and found when the past is ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Doctor God

    by Arlo Mercia ...
    Doctor God is set in Australia, in the early 1990s, with flashbacks to London in 1949-52. At Civic Hospital, Canberra, a routine test for a brain tumour erupts into a crisis and a talented young man’s life is at stake. Max Godfrey, the Director of Harbings Institute for scientific research is called upon to solve the mystery, only to find he might have been the cause. Both his career and new-found ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Wolf of Mercia

    The BRAND NEW action-packed historical thriller from MJ Porter for 2022

    by MJ Porter ...
    Book 2 - The Eagle of Mercia Chronicles
    The next thrilling adventure, all NEW from MJ Porter As a lone wolf inside a Wessex stronghold, Icel must ensure his own and Mercia’s triumph.Icel is becoming a warrior of Mercia, but King Ecgberht of Wessex still holds the Mercian settlement of Londonia and its valuable mint.King Wiglaf of Mercia is determined that the last bulwark be reclaimed from his sworn enemy to complete his ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Traitor

    by David Hingley ...
    Book 3 - Mercia Blakewood
    May 1665. With winter passed, Mercia Blakewood is at last headed back to England from America, hoping to leave behind the shadow cast by death and heartache. She expects a welcome from the king considering her earlier mission on his behalf, but the reception she receives after her long voyage home could hardly be called warm.With the country now at war with the Dutch, the Crown has decided that ... Read more

    $6.19 USD

  • The apostle of freedom

    A portrait of Vasil Levsky against a background of nineteenth century Bulgaria.

    Vasil Levsky, whom the Bulgarians call the Apostle of Freedom, is Bulgaria's national hero; in the early 1870's he led an underground movement against the five-century-old Turkish occupation. A combination of Sir Galahad and Robin Hood, Vasil Levsky was an outlaw who outwitted his enemies and slipped through their fingers with a thousand tricks and disguises. He was a true nineteenth-century hero ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Birthright

    by David Hingley ...
    Book 1 - Mercia Blakewood
    Four years after Charles II is restored to the throne, Mercia Blakewood stands to lose everything: her father to the executioner's axe, her freedom to her treacherous uncle, her son to his resentful grandparents. But when her father leaves her a cryptic message in his last speech, she seizes her chance to fight back.With would-be lover Nathan Keyte and unlikely new friend Nicholas Wildmoor, Mercia ... Read more

    $5.19 USD

  • Puritan

    by David Hingley ...
    Book 2 - Mercia Blakewood
    Following adventures she would sooner forget in the newly renamed New York, Mercia Blakewood is hopeful that she has gained the leverage with the king she needs to reclaim her family's home back in England. The breathtaking new world piques her curiosity and a burgeoning friendship with Clemency Carter, a local medicine woman, prompts Mercia to delay her return. Navigating an unknown landscape, ... Read more

    $5.19 USD

  • Son of Mercia

    The start of a BRAND NEW action-packed historical series from MJ Porter for 2022

    by MJ Porter ...
    series The Eagle of Mercia Chronicles
    The start of a brand new series from bestselling author MJ Porter for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Matthew Harffy.'Immediate and personal' Bestselling author Matthew Harffy'No lover of Dark Age warfare is going to be disappointed. Son of Mercia is personal, real, fascinating and satisfying.' S.J.A. Turney'If you love history, fiction, adventure and great stories, grab a copy of Son... ... Read more

    $4.99 USD $0.99 USD

  • Eadric the Grasper

    by Jayden Woods ...
    Book 1 - Sons of Mercia
    History looks back on Eadric Streona as one of the most villainous men of his time. The BBC History Magazine elected him as the worst Englishman of the 11th century, and many also blame him for the victory of the Vikings over England. Streona means "the grasper," and such was Eadric's character: he clutched for power and money wherever he could. But what most historians fail to consider is that ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • Last Tales of Mercia 1-10

    by Jayden Woods ...
    Book 11 - Last Tales of Mercia
    The first Norman castle is being built in Engla-lond--whether the Anglo-Saxons want it or not. Set in the Dark Ages of Engla-lond, the "Last Tales of Mercia" are ten short stories featuring real historical figures and characters from the "Sons of Mercia" series. All ten stories form a prequel to the novel, "Edric the Wild." Though strongly connected to the series, they can be read independently. ... Read more

    Free

  • Last Tales of Mercia 1: Emma the Queen

    by Jayden Woods ...
    Book 1 - Last Tales of Mercia
    To prove her innocence of crimes against her own son, King Edward, Emma of Normandy must walk barefoot over nine scalding ploughshares and come out unscathed.Set in the Dark Ages of Engla-lond, the "Last Tales of Mercia" are ten short stories featuring real historical figures and characters from the "Sons of Mercia" series. Though strongly connected to the series, they can be read independently. ... Read more

    Free

  • Last Tales of Mercia 3: Elwyna the Exile

    by Jayden Woods ...
    Book 3 - Last Tales of Mercia
    To obtain timber for Richard's castle, two Normans will cruelly take advantage of Elwyna's hidden home in the woods unless she finds a way to stop them. Set in the Dark Ages of Engla-lond, the "Last Tales of Mercia" are ten short stories featuring real historical figures and characters from the "Sons of Mercia" series. Though strongly connected to the series, they can be read independently. ... Read more

    Free