Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • At the Wolf's Table

    A Novel

    Translated by Leah Janeczko ...
    The international bestseller based on a haunting true story that raises provocative questions about complicity, guilt, and survival.They called it the Wolfsschanze, the Wolf’s Lair. “Wolf” was his nickname. As hapless as Little Red Riding Hood, I had ended up in his belly. A legion of hunters was out looking for him, and to get him in their grips they would gladly slay me as well.Germany, 1943: ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    At the Wolf's Table

    A Novel

    Narrated by Polly Stone ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 35 min

    **"Narrator Polly Stone gives us a believable depiction of Rosa Sauer...The story is compelling, and the performance memorable." — AudioFile MagazineAt the Wolf's Table is a moving audiobook based on the untold true story of the women conscripted to be Hitler’s food tasters, from internationally bestselling author Rosella Postorino.**"They called it the Wolfsschanze, the Wolf’s Lair. 'Wolf' was ... Read more

    $19.49 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Hitler’s Wolfsschanze

    The Wolf’s Lair Headquarters on the Eastern Front – An Illustrated Guide

    by John Grehan ...
    Set deep in the heart of the Masurian woods of northern Poland, in what was formally East Prussia, lies a vast complex of ruined bunkers and shelters that once constituted Hitler’s headquarters – the Wolfsschanze or Wolf’s Lair – for Germany’s attack upon the Soviet Union in 1941.Built in conditions of the utmost secrecy, the Wolfsschanze was surrounded by fences and guard posts, its paths and ... Read more

    $13.09 USD

  • A Wolf at the Table

    A Memoir of My Father

    "As a little boy, I had a dream that my father had taken me to the woods where there was a dead body. He buried it and told me I must never tell. It was the only thing we'd ever done together as father and son, and I promised not to tell. But unlike most dreams, the memory of this one never left me. And sometimes…I wasn't altogether sure about one thing: was it just a dream?"When Augusten ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    A Wolf at the Table

    A Memoir of My Father

    Unabridged

    9 hours 12 min

    Nominated for the 2009 Audiobook of the Year"As a little boy, I had a dream that my father had taken me to the woods where there was a dead body. He buried it and told me I must never tell. It was the only thing we'd ever done together as father and son, and I promised not to tell. But unlike most dreams, the memory of this one never left me. And sometimes…I wasn't altogether sure about one thing: ... Read more

    $19.49 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Summary of Augusten Burroughs's A Wolf at the Table

    Please note: This is a companion version & not the original book. Sample Book Insights: #1 I was one and a half years old when I had my first whole memory. I was locked alone in my room with my brother on the other side of the door, laughing. I was wet-faced and shrieking, and I needed my mother to pick me up and place me back in my box. #2 I can remember my father being at the farmhouse in Hadley ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • The Cottage at Rosella Cove

    by Sandie Docker ...
    Why had the house stayed empty so long? Why had it never been sold?LOSTNicole has left her city life for the sleepy town of Rosella Cove, renting the old cottage by the water. She plans to keep to herself – but when she uncovers a hidden box of wartime love letters, she realises she’s not thefirst person living in this cottage to hide secrets and pain.FOUNDIvy’s quiet life in Rosella Cove is ... Read more

    $20.49 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Cottage at Rosella Cove

    by Sandie Docker ...
    Narrated by Kathryn Hartman ...

    Unabridged

    9 hours 28 min

    Nicole is starting again. She's left her old life behind and has just arrived in the sleepy Australian town of Rosella Cove, renting the old cottage by the water. At first Nicole is determined to avoid making personal ties, but when she discovers a hidden box of letters she soon realises that she's not the first person with secrets to have lived there. As Nicole begins to let her guard down, she ... Read more

    $18.59 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • While the Wolf's Away

    by Terry Spear ...
    Book 3 - White Wolf
    USA Today bestselling author Terry Spear brings a perfect paranormal romance with nonstop action, thrilling suspense, and sizzling chemistry! Perfect for readers of Christine Feehan, Patricia Briggs, and Nalini Singh.David Davis and his fellow Arctic wolves are seeking a new life in the wilds of Minnesota, away from the controlling pack leader who exploited them. Elizabeth Simpson helped David ... Read more

    $7.19 USD

  • The Wolf's Traitor Mate

    by Marcy Jacks ...
    Book 3 - Not-So-Lone Wolf
    [Siren Classic ManLove: Erotic Alternative Paranormal Romance, M/M, werewolves, HEA] William Steele has been captured after going out on a hunting mission. His assignment was to find Jules Scarlet, a man he'd once considered a brother, and then kill him. Effectively putting him out of his misery for being cursed by the alpha of the forest. The wolves take him, however, and when William sees Julian ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Revenge for the Wolf's Mate

    by Marcy Jacks ...
    Book 4 - Wolf Country
    [Siren Everlasting Classic ManLove: Erotic Romance, Supernatural, Fantasy, Shifter, Gay/Alternative, Paranormal, Contemporary, MM, HEA] Tim Scott, one of two humans living in a pack of werewolves in Wolf Country, is slowly coming to terms with his new position in the pack. He's the mate of one of the warrior alphas, but the bear shifters are still out there, and Walter still wants his revenge on ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Under the Wolf's Shadow

    by A. Katie Rose ...
    Book 6 - Saga of the Black Wolf
    He must slay a monster.Raine travels with his companions, Tashira and Darkhan, to the frozen north. He must meet the Guardian in battle and fight for the freedom of the wolf god, Darius. Should Raine fail, and the Guardian slay him before he kills it, Darius shall never be free. Thus his beloved wolves will die out as a species. But the treacherous Ja’Teel sets his traps to ensnare him. And Raine ... Read more

    $0.99 USD