Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Bear Necessity

    A Novel

    A “refreshing,” (Kirkus Reviews) unpretentious, and uplifting story about a father and son reconnecting and finding happiness in the most unlikely circumstances—for fans of Nick Hornby and The Rosie Project.Danny’s life is falling apart. His eleven-year-old son, Will, hasn’t spoken since the death of his mother in a car crash a year earlier, and Danny has just been fired from his construction job. ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Bear Necessity

    A Novel

    Narrated by Rupert Holliday-Evans ...

    Unabridged

    8 hours 6 min

    A “refreshing,” (Kirkus Reviews) unpretentious, and uplifting story about a father and son reconnecting and finding happiness in the most unlikely circumstances—for fans of Nick Hornby and The Rosie Project.Danny’s life is falling apart. His eleven-year-old son, Will, hasn’t spoken since the death of his mother in a car crash a year earlier, and Danny has just been fired from his construction job. ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • 12 Steps to Financial Security in Retirement

    by James Gould ...
    As we approach retirement, most of us ask the question will I run out of money before I die?To answer that, a number of other questions come up:How do I figure out my “Number,” the amount of money I will need?How should my money be invested to make it last?Should annuities be part of my investment mix?How do I minimize taxes to leave more for me?What strategy should I use to draw down my savings ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • Better Sex At Any Age

    by James Gould ...
    Do you like sex? I sure do. But after 50 years of sex I am still learning things that make sex better. Whatever your age, the suggestions in this book will help.For example, this book has tips on:A pause technique that will enhance male orgasm.A way to just about guarantee powerful orgasms for her, the Double Tittle.Sexual positions that enhance sensation and orgasms for him and her.Oral sex for ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • How I Lost 30 Pounds & Kept It Off

    by James Gould ...
    With the Slo-Mo ‎Substitution Plan explained in this book you will lose weight and keep it off without dieting, ‎starving or counting calories. You will also get fit and healthy in the process.The book explains how your body clings to excess fat, making permanent weight loss so hard, and how Slo-Mo works with your body rather than fighting it. It covers why fat is so unhealthy, ‎how to determine ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • Poetry Potpourri: Poems in Many Fragrances

    by James Gould ...
    These poems distill my seven decades of life experience in four styles: mine, Japanese, e.e. Cummings, and a wee bit of Robert Burns. The interlaced themes include love, life, nature, people, places, aging, a little naughty, a little humor, and even a biker as a sensualist. I welcome you to stroll this path with me and my muse. ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • E-Book Formatting and Uploading: A Writer's Personal Crib Sheet

    by James Gould ...
    You live in the best of times to get your book published. Self-publishing an e-book is a guaranteed and free way to make your creation available to the world without the hassles of finding an agent or publisher.But maybe you checked out Amazon’s kindle website at kdp.amazon.com/self-publishing (no www.) for details of how to self-publish and were a bit overwhelmed. I was when I started with my ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • Stories Fiction & True of People Around the World

    by James Gould ...
    These are stories about people around the world, some fictional, some real. The fiction starts in Ireland. The Deaf Widow Dunphy is a woman in the town of Ballybrook whose sharp tongued, gossiping neighbor has designs on the Widow’s house until she finally gets her comeuppance. In Scared Sober a world class drinker is, well, scared sober. The Love Lamb is a love story about two shepherds who are ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • The Children's Plutarch: Tales of the Romans

    "The Children's Plutarch: Tales of the Romans" by Frederick James Gould. Published by Good Press. Good Press publishes a wide range of titles that encompasses every genre. From well-known classics & literary fiction and non-fiction to forgotten−or yet undiscovered gems−of world literature, we issue the books that need to be read. Each Good Press edition has been meticulously edited and formatted ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • A Concise History of Religion, Volume 3 (Barnes & Noble Digital Library)

    This 1897 review covers a history of Christian origins and Jewish and Christian literature to the end of the second century. Witness the rise of Nero, the fall of Jerusalem, the accession of a new faith, the Gnostics, the flight to the catacombs, and more. Gould says of the volume, “I have penetrated the dark chamber [of the fallible authorship of the Old Testament], and at least left the door ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • 104 Role Play Sex Stories

    by James Gould ...
    This book is for couples who, like my wife and me, want to spice up their bedroom by reading aloud erotic short stories and acting them out before and during sex. The book began on note cards for our own role play and expanded to 104 stories, enough for two a week for a year, inspired by travel, reading, imagination and teaching a course on Boccaccio's Decameron. These stories will take you to ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Children's Plutarch : Tales Of The Greeks

    This wonderful book contains a translation of Plutarch's 'Lives' told in simple language with a special topic index. Plutarch's seminal work upon which this text is based, provided an illustration of Greece and Rome that has been immortalised in the works of Shakespeare and of Goldsmith; a picture of Greece and Rome which no research or criticism has ever quite been able to dissipate. Written in ... Read more

    $8.99 USD