Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


beneath the skin: a dark domestic noir about a life changing liecaroline england

Showing 1 - 12 of 66879 results
Skip side bar filters
  • The Designer Wife

    An addictive and chilling romantic thriller with a domestic noir twist

    by Heather Dark ...
    Her name is Anouk.Four months ago, she suffered a car accident that stole her memory.Now a former fashion designer, she moves into an idyllic Atlanta home with her husband, Jonathan, and her infant son, Charlie.But Anouk is haunted by vivid nightmares of the accident and troubled by fleeting glimpses of a mysterious stranger outside her window.Someone is watching her.Dark secrets are lurking; it ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • The Unravelling

    Children can be very very cruel (A gripping domestic noir thriller)

    by Thorne Moore ...
    From the Top Ten Bestselling Author of A Time for SilenceWhen they were ten everybody wanted to be Serena's friend, to find themselves one of the inner circle. But doing so meant proving your worth, and doing that often had consequences it's not nice to think about – not even thirty-five years later.Karen Rothwell is randomly reminded of an incident in her childhood which just as suddenly becomes ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • The Other Woman

    A suspenseful crime thriller with a domestic noir twist

    by Jane Isaac ...
    Book 1 - DC Beth Chamberlain
    The grieving widow. The other woman. Which one is which?When Cameron Swift is shot and killed outside his family home, DC Beth Chamberlain is appointed Family Liaison Officer. Her role is to support the family – and investigate them.Monika, Cameron's partner and mother of two sons, had to be prised off his lifeless body after she discovered him. She has no idea why anyone would target Cameron.Beth ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Pretty Ugly Lies

    A Gripping and Chilling Domestic Noir

    by Pamela Crane ...
    **From a USA Today–bestselling author, a psychological thriller that asks: What would cause a woman to murder her own family?Jo's idyllic life would make most people jealous. Until the day her daughter is abducted, and the only way to find her is to unravel her dark past.Ellie is a devoted wife . . . until she discovers the pain of betrayal. Now vengeance is all she can think about.Party girl ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Forgotten

    A completely gripping domestic noir thriller

    by Nicole Trope ...
    If you love Jodi Picoult, look no further than Nicole Trope, who may just be your cup of tea.' The HooplaAll Malia needed was a single litre of milk and now she's surrounded by police and Zach has disappeared.Detective Ali Greenberg knows that this is not the best case for her, not with her history - but she of all people knows what Malia is going through and what is at stake.Edna is worried about ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Deadly Harm

    a gripping domestic noir thriller

    by Owen Mullen ...
    Narrated by David McCallion ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 38 min

    Deadly Harm is an electrifying psychological thriller, it will appeal to fans of authors like Mark Edwards, Gillian Flynn and Ann Cleeves. It's been five years since Mackenzie Darroch was held captive in a derelict house. She thought she'd found her way out of the darkness. She was wrong. When she witnesses a car crash and saves the driver's life, it sets a chain of events that will alter their ... Read more

    $18.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Domestic Noir

    The New Face of 21st Century Crime Fiction

    series Crime Files
    This book represents the first serious consideration of the 'domestic noir' phenomenon and, by extension, the psychological thriller. The only such landmark collection since Lee Horsley's The Noir Thriller, it extends the argument for serious, academic study of crime fiction, particularly in relation to gender, domestic violence, social and political awareness, psychological acuity, and structural ... Read more

    $89.99 USD

  • For Better, For Worse

    Domestic noir meets police procedural in this gripping page-turner

    by Jane Isaac ...
    Book 2 - DC Beth Chamberlain
    'Jane Isaac knows how to tell a good yarn. Expertly plotted and true to life' Mel Sherratt.Stuart Ingram was once a respected local councillor...The first time the police knocked on Gina's door, they arrested her husband.The second time, they accused him of child abuse.But he died a guilty man.This time, the police are here for Gina – to tell her that her husband is dead. Murdered, just two weeks ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    For Better For Worse

    Domestic noir meets police procedural in this gripping page-turner (DC Beth Chamberlain Book 2)

    by Jane Isaac ...
    Narrated by Katherine Press ...
    Audiobook 2 - DC Beth Chamberlain

    Unabridged

    8 hours 6 min

    Domestic noir meets police procedural in this pacy thriller from Jane Isaac, perfect for fans of Samantha Downing, Fiona Barton and K.L. Slater. Stuart Ingram was once a respected local councillor... The first time the police knocked on Gina's door, they arrested her husband. The second time, they accused him of child abuse. But he died a guilty man. This time, the police are here for Gina – to ... Read more

    $18.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Beneath the Skin

    Narrated by Laura Hobson ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 30 min

    No-one remembers your past. But you do.‘Antonia, Antonia. My name is Antonia.’It’s been her name for many years. But sometimes, like tonight, she forgets.Antonia has a secret. A secret so dark and so deep that she can barely admit it to herself. Instead, she treats herself to Friday night sessions of self-harm while her husband David is at the pub, and her best friend Sophie is drinking too much ... Read more

    $27.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Lost Boy

    A Dark Domestic Drama

    by Julia Derek ...
    Book 1 - Child Trilogy
    YOUR ABDUCTED CHILD IS MIRACULOUSLY RETURNED. TOO BAD HE'S NO LONGER THE SAME.Stay-at-home mom Yvonne Landis enters her kitchen one day to meet a huge surprise: seated on a chair is her son, Gabe. He went missing when he was ten years old, more than three years ago. It turns out he was abducted by pedophiles who made his existence a living hell. Extremely traumatized, he acts strangely and barely ... Read more

    $2.99 USD

  • P. D. James's Cordelia Gray Mysteries

    An Unsuitable Job for a Woman and The Skull Beneath the Skin

    by P.D. James ...
    series Cordelia Gray Mystery
    Private investigator Cordelia Gray inherits the Pryde Detective Agency in London and solves mysteries after her boss’s suicide in this compelling ebook collection that includes An Unsuitable Job for a Woman and The Skull Beneath the Skin. ... Read more

    $9.99 USD