Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Boy, 9, Missing

    by Nic Joseph

    In the tradition of Defending Jacob or Drowning Ruth, this is a suspenseful debut that explores the ramifications of revenge, justice, and the aftermath of a terrible night in the lives of two families.It should have been just a quiet evening with friends. But Francis lost his brother that night in what was ruled a tragic accident. He's tried to move on in the last twenty-three years, even though ... Read more

    $12.39 USD

  • Audiobook

    Boy, 9, Missing

    by Nic Joseph

    Narrated by Danny Campbell

    Unabridged

    9 hours 35 min

    With his father as the prime suspect in a boy's disappearance, Francis must confront his family's dark past-and his brother's unsolved murder. Twenty-three years ago, at a small dinner party in a Chicago suburb, Francis Scroll's nine-year-old brother, Lucas, was found floating face down in his parents' bathtub. Lucas's friend Sam is the only person who can reveal the truth, but he is unable--or ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Last Day of Emily Lindsey

    by Nic Joseph

    She doesn't know him, but the symbol she draws on her skin has always been in his nightmaresEmily Lindsey doesn't speak when they find her. Holding a hunting knife and covered in blood that is not her own, she communicates with a single, ominous drawing.Detective Steven Paul has had the same nightmare for as long as he can remember, a strange symbol figuring prominently into his terror. He decided ... Read more

    $12.39 USD

  • The Night in Question

    A Novel

    by Nic Joseph

    "[A] unique and totally compelling mystery chock-full of desperation, greed, scandal and murder. A smart and compulsive read with a thrilling ending to boot."—Mary Kubica, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of The Good GirlIn this gripping suspense novel, a brush with fame leads to far more than a celebrity selfie. Instead an average woman finds herself plunging down a dark road to ... Read more

    $12.39 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Night in Question

    by Nic Joseph

    Narrated by Jennifer O'Donnell

    Unabridged

    9 hours 10 min

    A rideshare driver is the only witness to one of her passenger's secret affair...an affair that may be the least of his crimes. When her husband's medical bills become overwhelming, Paula starts a side job as a rideshare driver. One night, she picks up a quiet stranger and drops him off at a Chicago apartment with a beautiful woman waiting for him in the window. When she later recognizes the ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Last Day of Emily Lindsey

    by Nic Joseph

    Narrated by Victor Bevine

    Unabridged

    8 hours 11 min

    She doesn't know him, but the symbol she draws on her skin has always been in his nightmares Detective Steven Paul has had the same nightmare for as long as he can remember, a strange symbol figuring prominently into his terror. He decided long ago that the recurring dreams are nothing more than an unfortunate side effect of his often traumatic profession. Until, that is, he's assigned to the case ... Read more

    $19.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Come and Eat Me, Breakfast Boy! (9)

    by Earithen

    series Come and Eat Me, Breakfast Boy! #9
    Kento and his brother Kaito may both be hot and gifted, but other than that, the only thing they have in common is their mutual hatred for each other. In fact, Kaito builds a new, affordably-priced condo right next to Sparrow Garden…! ... Read more

    $2.08 USD

  • Flying Hawk, Slave Boy, 9,500 Bc

    “Thoughts and Ramblings” By

    by Nate Jhonsen

    The slave boy Flying Hawk encounters one adventure after another on a long journey with another slave. Time after time it seems death would take him, but he always wins his fight for survival. The survival of his people rests on him. Love enters his life at an early age. The wild beasts of his era only think of him as a good meal. As the story continues through 9,500 years, one of Flying Hawks ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • The Boy Who Has No Name

    by Nic Carey

    Imagine, if you can, being born with cerebral palsy and being abandoned by your parents who leave you in a cardboard box outside an unmanned police station, then to live out your life generally ignored and strapped to a medical trolley with little or no proper stimulation. This is the story of an acute mind masked by a crippled frame and hampered by a difficulty with communication. He is a human ... Read more

    $4.50 USD

  • The Boy Who Talks to Animals

    by Nic Carey

    There are things within us beyond our understanding which have been and still are forces of nature. There are active parts of our brain working yet no one really knows why and what they are doing. We know that the body compensates in its own way for a loss of sense. Blindness can sometimes be offset by enhanced hearing, touch, taste or smell. Autistic people who often find it hard to socialise and ... Read more

    $4.50 USD

  • From Enlightenment to Rebellion

    Essays in Honor of Christopher Fox

    by James G. Buickerood and 17 more

    This book is a collection of essays and a short story written to honor Christopher Fox of Notre Dame, arguably the most influential figure in Irish Studies for the past quarter century. The essays address topics in which Professor Fox has made his own enduring scholarly contributions, and subjects to which he has made enduring contributions through his academic leadership, from the development of ... Read more

    $102.59 USD

  • Worship The King

    An Inspiring Devotional That Draws the Heart Into His Presence

    by Patricia King and 14 more

    Worship. That intimate, face-to-face encounter with our most wonderful God, where we lavish our love upon Him... hear His heart... and simply, BEHOLD. Worship the King is a book compiled by authors who know what it is to have their hearts entwined with His in the intimacy of worship. Come; respond to the calling of the deep and share the mysteries in this secret place... Worship the King. Nic ... Read more

    $7.99 USD