Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Bronte's Mistress

    A Novel

    by Finola Austin ...
    **“A beautifully written, highly seductive debut….The chemistry between Branwell and Lydia positively crackles on the page….Masterful storytelling which is sure to delight fans of the Brontës and of historical fiction.” –Hazel Gaynor, New York Times bestselling author of The Lighthouse Keeper’s DaughterThis dazzling debut novel for fans of Mrs. Poe and Longbourn explores the scandalous historical ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Bronte's Mistress

    A Novel

    by Finola Austin ...
    Narrated by Danielle Cohen ...

    Unabridged

    10 hours 53 min

    **“A beautifully written, highly seductive debut….The chemistry between Branwell and Lydia positively crackles on the page….Masterful storytelling which is sure to delight fans of the Brontës and of historical fiction.” –Hazel Gaynor, New York Times bestselling author of The Lighthouse Keeper’s DaughterThis dazzling debut novel for fans of Mrs. Poe and Longbourn explores the scandalous historical ... Read more

    $23.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Ultimate Christmas Collection

    150+ authors & 400+ Christmas Novels, Stories, Poems, Carols & Legends

    by George Ade, Louisa May Alcott, Raymond Macdonald Alden, Cecil Frances, James Allen, Hans Christian Andersen, Alfred Austin, Mary Austin, Ralph Henry Barbour, L. Frank Baum, William Cox Bennett, William Blake, Edmund Bolton, Anne Brontë, Elbridge Brooks, Heywood Broun, Frances Browne, Elizabeth Barrett Browning, Oliver Bell Bunce, Robert Burns, Ellis Parker Butler, William Wilfred Campbell, William Canton, Willa Cather, Thomas Chatterton, Anton Chekhov, G. K. Chesterton, John Clare, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Eliza Cook, Susan Coolidge, François Coppée, Richard Crashaw, F. Marion Crawford, Mary Stewart Cutting, Victor James Daley, Aubrey De Vere, Margaret Deland, Emily Dickinson, Charles Dickens, Mary Mapes Dodge, Alfred Domett, John Donne, Fyodor Dostoyevsky, Arthur Conan Doyle, William Drummond, Henry Van Dyke, Juliana Horatia Ewing, Anne P. L. Field, Eugene Field, Mary E. Wilkins Freeman, Richard Watson Gilder, Washington Gladden, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, Nikolai Gogol, The Brothers Grimm, Kenneth Grahame, Elizabeth Harrison, Thomas Hardy, Bret Harte, Frances Ridley Havergal, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Reginald Heber, Felicia Hemans, George Herbert, O. Henry, Oliver Herford, Robert Herrick, T. A. Hoffmann, Florence Holbrook, Thomas Hood, William Dean Howells, Ben Jonson, Washington Irving, John Keble, James Joyce, Rudyard Kipling, Selma Lagerlöf, Winifred Kirkland, Andrew Lang, Stephen Leacock, James Weber Linn, Henry Wadsworth Longfellow, H. P. Lovecraft, James Russell Lowell, George MacDonald, Charles Mackay, William Topaz McGonagall, Alice Duer Miller, Emily Huntington Miller, Olive Thorne Miller, John Milton, S. Weir Mitchell, Lucy Maud Montgomery, Clement C. Moore, William Morris, Mary Noailles Murfree, Robert Fuller Murray, John Mason Neale, Thomas Nelson Page, Elia W. Peattie, Marjorie Pickthall, Beatrix Potter, Katharine Pyle, Arthur Quiller-Couch, James Whitcomb Riley, Mary Darby Robinson, Edward Payson Roe, Christina Rossetti, Damon Runyon, Saki, Walter Scott, Edmund Hamilton Sears, William Shakespeare, Nora Archibald Smith, Robert Southwell, Robert Louis Stevenson, Frank Stockton, Harriet Beecher Stowe, Algernon Charles Swinburne, John Addington Symonds, John Banister Tabb, Booth Tarkington, Nahum Tate, Sara Teasdale, Lord Alfred Tennyson, William Makepeace Thackeray, Edward Thring, Henry Timrod, Leo Tolstoy, Anthony Trollope, Thomas Tusser, Mark Twain, Katharine Tynan, Henry Vaughan, Isaac Watts, Charles Wesley, Anne Hollingsworth Wharton, Lucy Wheelock, John G. Whittier, Kate Douglas Wiggin, Ella Wheeler Wilcox, Oscar Wilde, John Strange Winter, George Wither, William Wordsworth, William Butler Yeats, Jane Austen, Lewis Carroll, George Orwell, Agatha Christie, F. Scott Fitzgerald, H.P. Lovecraft, Virginia Woolf, Edgar Allan Poe ...
    If you were looking for the definitive Christmas anthology, consider yourself lucky, because you just found it! This book is everything you want Christmas to be — loving, warm and celebratory. Timeless and adorable, beautifully designed, "The Big Book of Christmas" is a great big stocky book — stuffed with novels, novellas, short stories, poems, carols and songs. Inside you'll find: · Novels, ... Read more

    $0.49 USD

  • Becoming Finola

    In the latest novel from the award-winning author of Around Again, an American takes an unexpected trip to Ireland and finds the woman she was meant to become.Newly unemployed, Sophie White has nothing better to do when her recently widowed best friend, Gina, invites her along on a much-needed, postcrisis getaway. When, after only one day in Ireland, Gina decides she should do her grieving back at ... Read more

    $15.99 USD

  • Clinical Veterinary Microbiology E-Book

    This beautifully illustrated, comprehensive reference provides concise information on the materials and methods of bacteriology, mycology, and virology. The book covers the collection, isolation, and culture of diagnostic specimens, with detailed notes on the biochemical, serological and other tests currently used to identify and distinguish between microbial pathogens. The new edition sets out to ... Read more

    $90.89 USD

  • Marketing the Arts

    A Fresh Approach

    In recent years, there have been significant shifts in arts marketing, both as a practice and an academic discipline. The relationship between art and the market is increasingly complex and dynamic, requiring a transformation in the way the arts are marketed.Marketing the Arts argues that arts marketing is not about the simple application of mainstream managerial marketing to the arts. With ... Read more

    $67.49 USD

  • Arts Marketing

    Arts Marketing focuses on a variety of sectors within the arts and addresses the way in which marketing principles are applied within these, outlining both the similarities and the differences that occur. Relating policy to practice, this contributed text demonstrates the most effective means of marketing in specific areas of the arts, with each chapter having been written by a specialist in the ... Read more

    $51.29 USD

  • Celebrity, Convergence and Transformation

    series Key Issues in Marketing Management
    Bringing together the latest thinking on both celebrity brands and celebrity culture from academics specialising in the field of marketing, this book explores a range of insightful contexts in order to add vigour and vitality to our understanding of the connections between celebrities, markets and culture. It unpacks the identity theoretics which have their origins in the turn to celebrity culture ... Read more

    $47.69 USD

  • Dance and Modernism in Irish and German Literature and Culture

    Connections in Motion

    A collection of scholarly articles and essays by dancers and scholars of ethnochoreology, dance studies, drama studies, cultural studies, literature, and architecture, Dance and Modernism in Irish and German Literature and Culture: Connections in Motion explores Irish-German connections through dance in choreographic processes and on stage, in literary texts, dance documentation, film, and ... Read more

    $85.49 USD

  • Film Marketing

    The role of the film marketer is both vital and challenging. Promotion is one of the industry’s biggest costs, with the campaign of a large film costing up to half its production budget. Box office results, however, are wildly unpredictable: relatively few films a year make a profit. These market conditions make this a unique industry and film marketing a specific and demanding skill set that ... Read more

    $53.99 USD

  • Crime, Prisons and Viscous Culture

    Adventures in Criminalized Identities

    This unique book explores criminalized identities and the idea of 'viscous culture' to provide new understandings of crime, punishment and justice. It shows that viscous culture encourages some of us to become outlaws, monsters or shapeshifters who challenge systems of domination and forces of control.Crime, Prisons and Viscous Culture interweaves analyses of popular culture with extensive ... Read more

    $80.09 USD

  • Audiobook

    Shadow and Substance

    Unabridged

    1 hour 31 min

    An overbearing archbishop and a saintly servant are faced with allegations of collusion in the church. Through comedy, drama, and tragedy do they learn the ultimate lesson of humility. Co-starring Helena Carroll, daughter of playwright.Starring: Edward Mulhare as Thomas Canon Skerritt, Finola Hughes as Bridget, Colm Meaney as Dermot Francis O'Flingsley, Bairbre Dowling as Thomasina Concannon, ... Read more

    $12.00 USD or FREE with audiobook trial