Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Chasing Embers

    by James Bennett

    series A Ben Garston Novel
    "A thrilling fusion of myth and modernity," revel in this explosive debut fantasy of magic and mayhem that"will have you rooting for dragons over humans and loving every minute of it."(Kevin Hearne, New York Times bestselling author)**There's nothing special about Ben Garston. . .or so he'd have you believe. He won't tell you, for instance, that he's also known as Red Ben. That the world of myth ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Chasing Embers

    by James Bennett

    Narrated by Colin Mace

    Unabridged

    14 hours 8 min

    "A thrilling fusion of myth and modernity," revel in this explosive debut fantasy of magic and mayhem that"will have you rooting for dragons over humans and loving every minute of it."(Kevin Hearne, New York Times bestselling author)**There's nothing special about Ben Garston. . .or so he'd have you believe. He won't tell you, for instance, that he's also known as Red Ben. That the world of myth ... Read more

    $22.98 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    Chasing Embers

    A Ben Garston Novel

    by James Bennett

    Narrated by Colin Mace

    Unabridged

    14 hours 7 min

    'A thrilling fusion of myth and modernity' Kevin Hearne, author of the Iron Druid Chronicles'Blending together the best of action, adventure and urban fantasy . . . Chasing Embers is one of my highlights!' The Eloquent PageFans of Ben Aaronovitch and Jim Butcher will revel in this fiery tale of magic, mayhem and modern-day mythology.BEHIND EVERY MYTH THERE IS A SPARK OF TRUTH . . .... ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • The Suicide Club

    Kirk Weston Thrillers

    by Aaron Patterson and 1 more

    series Kirk Weston Mystery Thriller #1
    Fans of James Patterson, Nelson DeMille, Catherine Coulter, Stieg Larsson and Lee Child will enjoy this new book from NEW YORK TIMES best-selling author Aaron Patterson.Kirk Weston hates his job as a Federal Air Marshal, but that is nothing new. His general distain for people worsen when he is finds himself trapped on a plane with them for hours at a time.His mission is simple and degrading- ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • Raising Fire

    by James Bennett

    series A Ben Garston Novel
    Ben Garston has broken the Lore. Now it's time to face the music.Life isn't treating Red Ben well. He's lost everything he held dear, including the love of his life. Still, at least he escaped the clutches of a malevolent spirit bent on total destruction. So there is that.Now Ben just wants to drink, and forget, and drink some more. But he can't. Not yet.Because someone is stirring up trouble. ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • Burning Ashes

    by James Bennett

    series A Ben Garston Novel #3
    In the vein of Kevin Hearne, Burning Ashes is the third book in the Ben Garston series, a contemporary fantasy tale of dragons and ancient magic hidden within our own world.The Lore is over. For Ben Garston, the fight is just beginning.The uneasy truce between the human and the mythical world has shattered. Betrayed by his oldest friend, with a tragic death on his hands, there isn't enough whiskey ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Deleuze and Ancient Greek Physics

    The Image of Nature

    by Michael James Bennett

    series Bloomsbury Studies in Ancient Philosophy
    In 1988 the philosopher Gilles Deleuze remarked that, throughout his career, he had always been 'circling around' a concept of nature. Providing critical analysis of his highly original readings of Stoicism, Aristotle, and Epicurus, this book shows that it is Deleuze's interpretations of ancient Greek physics that provide the key to understanding his conception of nature.Using the works of ... Read more

    $33.19 USD

  • Bible Calligraphy - 25 Scriptures

    by James Bennett

    A collection of 25 Bible scriptures rendered in calligraphy by James Bennett, Christian calligrapher and author of several books on calligraphy including Calligraphy For Dummies, Calligraphy for Creative Kids, and You Can Do Calligraphy. These Bible Calligraphy designs were originally created as the covers for weekly church bulletins. Regardless of religion, a person should appreciate the art and ... Read more

    $1.99 USD

  • Television as Digital Media

    by Lynn Spigel and 4 more

    series Console-ing passions
    In Television as Digital Media, scholars from Australia, the United Kingdom, and the United States combine television studies with new media studies to analyze digital TV as part of digital culture. Taking into account technologies, industries, economies, aesthetics, and various production, user, and audience practices, the contributors develop a new critical paradigm for thinking about television ... Read more

    $21.59 USD

  • Underworld & Archetypes Fully Illustrated

    by James Bennett and 1 more

    Haven’t we all once cried out I’m “going through Hell”? James Bennett examines that feeling more closely: If heaven and hell represent an intellect and body that have become polarized and destructively antagonistic, what does that suggest for healing? Come into this book and experience the images of the dark realm beneath consciousness: the wrathful deities, threatening serpents, cold long-barrows ... Read more

    $4.49 USD

  • To Catch a Tiger

    by James Bennett

    TO CATCH A TIGER is the true story of how racism nearly destroyed a small Southern community. Based on historical events that happened between 1958 and 1960 in Front Royal, Virginia, this autobiographical story follows the lives of two boys, Davey MacLaren, who is white, and Jackie King, who is black. The two are caught up in the calamitous events when their small, Southern community becomes the ... Read more

    $8.09 USD

  • Oxford Guide to Low Intensity CBT Interventions

    by James Bennett-Levy and 11 more

    series Oxford Guides to Cognitive Behavioural Therapy
    Mental disorders such as depression and anxiety are increasingly common. Yet there are too few specialists to offer help to everyone, and negative attitudes to psychological problems and their treatment discourage people from seeking it. As a result, many people never receive help for these problems. The Oxford Guide to Low Intensity CBT Interventions marks a turning point in the delivery of ... Read more

    $53.99 USD