Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Christmas at the Edge of the World

    by Kate Hewitt ...
    When Laurel West discovers her estranged sister Abby has checked herself into rehab and wants her to take care of her fourteen-year-old son, she doesn't hesitate to step in. Abby was there for Laurel a long time ago, and she longs to be able to offer the same. However, as a single woman who still dreams of the fairy tale, Laurel isn’t prepared for teenaged Zac’s sullen moods or silent rage. When ... Read more

    $3.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Christmas at the Edge of the World

    by Kate Hewitt ...
    Narrated by Lucy Rayner ...

    Unabridged

    6 hours 22 min

    When Laurel West discovers her estranged sister Abby has checked herself into rehab and wants her to take care of her fourteen-year-old son, she doesn’t hesitate to step in. Abby was there for Laurel a long time ago, and she longs to be able to offer the same. However, as a single woman who still dreams of the fairy tale, Laurel isn’t prepared for teenaged Zac’s sullen moods or silent rage. When ... Read more

    $16.95 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Library at the Edge of the World

    A Novel

    Book 1 - Finfarran Peninsula
    November 2017 LibraryReads PickIn the bestselling tradition of Fannie Flagg and Jenny Colgan comes Felicity Hayes-McCoy’s U.S. debut about a local librarian who must find a way to rebuild her community and her own life in this touching, enchanting novel set on Ireland’s stunning West Coast.As she drives her mobile library van between villages of Ireland’s West Coast, Hanna Casey tries not to think ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The King at the Edge of the World

    A Novel

    **Queen Elizabeth’s spymasters recruit an unlikely agent—the only Muslim in England—for an impossible mission in a mesmerizing novel from “one of the best writers in America” (The Washington Post)“Evokes flashes of Hilary Mantel, John le Carré and Graham Greene, but the wry, tricky plot that drives it is pure Arthur Phillips.”—The Wall Street JournalNAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY THE ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • The Phone Booth at the Edge of the World

    A Novel

    The international bestselling novel sold in 21 countries, about grief, mourning, and the joy of survival, inspired by a real phone booth in Japan with its disconnected “wind” phone, a place of pilgrimage and solace since the 2011 tsunamiWhen Yui loses both her mother and her daughter in the tsunami, she begins to mark the passage of time from that date onward: Everything is relative to March 11, ... Read more

    $13.49 USD

  • Dancing at the Edge of the World

    Thoughts on Words, Women, Places

    “Ursula Le Guin at her best . . . This is an important collection of eloquent, elegant pieces by one of our most acclaimed contemporary writers.” —Elizabeth Hand, The Washington Post Book World“I have decided that the trouble with print is, it never changes its mind,” writes Ursula K. Le Guin in her introduction to Dancing at the Edge of the World. But she has, and here is the record of that ... Read more

    $13.09 USD

  • Light at the Edge of the World

    A Journey Through the Realm of Vanishing Cultures

    by Wade Davis ...
    For more than 30 years, renowned anthropologist Wade Davis has traveled the globe, studying the mysteries of sacred plants and celebrating the world’s traditional cultures. His passion as an ethnobotanist has brought him to the very center of indigenous life in places as remote and diverse as the Canadian Arctic, the deserts of North Africa, the rain forests of Borneo, the mountains of Tibet, and ... Read more

    $9.89 USD

  • Audiobook

    The Phone Booth at the Edge of the World

    A Novel

    Narrated by Traci Kato-Kiriyama ...

    Unabridged

    5 hours 20 min

    The international bestselling novel sold in 21 countries, about grief, mourning, and the joy of survival, inspired by a real phone booth in Japan with its disconnected “wind” phone, a place of pilgrimage and solace since the 2011 tsunamiWhen Yui loses both her mother and her daughter in the tsunami, she begins to mark the passage of time from that date onward: Everything is relative to March 11, ... Read more

    $17.50 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • The Farm at the Edge of the World

    The unputdownable page-turner from bestselling author of ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL, soon to be a major Netflix series

    by Sarah Vaughan ...
    'A great read about guilt, atonement and identity' - Hello'You won't want this one to end' - Marie ClaireFrom the author of NETFLIX SENSATION ANATOMY OF A SCANDAL1939, Will and Alice are evacuated to a granite farm in north Cornwall, perched on a windswept cliff. There they meet the farmer's daughter, Maggie, and enjoy a childhood largely protected from the ravages of war.... ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • The Wall at the Edge of the World

    An unputdownable adventure in the Roman Empire

    by Damion Hunter ...
    Save lives… Or take them? A gripping novel of the Roman frontier.Ebook includes a new short story, entitled The West PastureArmy Medic Postumus Justinius Corvus is a long way from his native Britannia, in the Syrian provinces at the far corner of Empire. But now he is going home, unexpectedly promoted to Senior Surgeon in the Sixth.The new Emperor faces problems in the far flung island at the edge ... Read more

    $5.39 USD

  • Girls at the Edge of the World

    Set in a world on the edge of an apocalyptic flood, this heart-stoppingly romantic fantasy debut is perfect for fans of Rachel Hartman and Rae Carson.In a world bound for an epic flood, only a chosen few are guaranteed safe passage into the new world once the waters recede. The Kostrovian royal court will be saved, of course, along with their guards. But the fate of the court's Royal Flyers, a ... Read more

    $10.99 USD

  • Icebound

    Shipwrecked at the Edge of the World

    by Andrea Pitzer ...
    In the bestselling tradition of Hampton Sides’s In the Kingdom of Ice, a “gripping adventure tale” (The Boston Globe) recounting Dutch polar explorer William Barents’ three harrowing Arctic expeditions—the last of which resulted in a relentlessly challenging year-long fight for survival.The human story has always been one of perseverance—often against remarkable odds. The most astonishing survival ... Read more

    $13.99 USD