Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • City of Lies

    A Poison War Novel

    by Sam Hawke ...
    Book 1 - The Poison Wars
    WINNER of the Ditmar Awards for Best Novel and Best New Talent, the Norma K Hemming Award, and the Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy Novel!Poison. Treachery. Ancient spirits. Sieges. The Poison Wars begin now, with City of Lies, a fabulous epic fantasy debut by Sam HawkeI was seven years old the first time my uncle poisoned me...Outwardly, Jovan is the lifelong friend of the Chancellor’s charming, ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    City of Lies

    A Poison War Novel

    by Sam Hawke ...
    Narrated by Dan Morgan, Rosa Coduri ...
    Audiobook 1 - The Poison Wars

    Unabridged

    18 hours 15 min

    WINNER of the Ditmar Awards for Best Novel and Best New Talent, the Norma K Hemming Award, and the Aurealis Award for Best Fantasy Novel!Poison. Treachery. Ancient spirits. Sieges. The Poison Wars begin now, with City of Lies, a fabulous epic fantasy debut audiobook by Sam HawkeI was seven years old the first time my uncle poisoned me...Outwardly, Jovan is the lifelong friend of the Chancellor’s ... Read more

    $23.79 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Fearless Women Sampler

    Excerpts of Fantasy and Science Fiction Novels by Fearless Women

    Tor Books' Fearless Women Sampler presents seven excerpts from groundbreaking novels written by some of the brightest female voices and New York Times bestselling authors in science fiction and fantasy.Featuring excerpts from:Robyn Bennis's By Fire Above: A Signal Airship NovelJacqueline Carey's StarlessTessa Gratton's The Queens of Innis LearSam Hawke's City of Lies: A Poison War Novel</... ... Read more

    Free

  • Hollow Empire

    A Poison War Novel

    by Sam Hawke ...
    Book 2 - The Poison Wars
    Moving from poison and treachery to war and witchcraft, Sam Hawke's Poison Wars continue with Hollow Empire, a fabulous epic fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Robin Hobb, Naomi Novik, and Scott Lynch.Poison was only the beginning.... The deadly siege of Silasta woke the ancient spirits, and now the city-state must find its place in this new world of magic. But people and politics are always ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Hollow Empire

    by Sam Hawke ...
    Narrated by Moira Quirk, Samuel Roukin ...
    Audiobook 2 - Poison Wars

    Unabridged

    22 hours 4 min

    Moving from poison and treachery to war and witchcraft, Sam Hawke’s Poison Wars continue It started with poison and rebellion. It continues with war and witchcraft. The deadly siege of Silasta woke the ancient spirits, and the citystate must find its place in this new world of magic. But people and politics are always treacherous, and it will take all Jovan’s and Kalina’s skills to save the city ... Read more

    $29.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Audiobook

    City of Lies

    Narrated by Kate Forbes ...
    Audiobook 1 - Counterfeit Lady

    Unabridged

    11 hours 4 min

    An exciting new series featuring woman-on-the-run Elizabeth Miles-from the beloved national bestselling author of the Gaslight Mysteries. Every woman plays a part-but some are more dangerous than others. Like most women, Elizabeth Miles assumes many roles; unlike most, hers have made her a woman on the run. Living on the edge of society, Elizabeth uses her guile to relieve so-called respectable ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • LAbyrinth

    The True Story of City of Lies, the Murders of Tupac Shakur and Notorious B.I.G. and the Implication of the Los Angeles Police Department

    A journalist’s story of corruption in the LAPD and hip-hop’s most infamous murders—“the most thorough examination of these much-publicized events” (Renée Graham, The Boston Globe).Acclaimed journalist Randall Sullivan follows Russell Poole, a highly decorated LAPD detective who, in 1997, was called to investigate a controversial cop-on-cop shooting, eventually to discover that the officer killed ... Read more

    $12.99 USD

  • City of Lies

    A Thriller

    by R.J. Ellory ...
    Returning home to New York brings with it memories of childhood, many of them painful, and yet Harper could never have prepared himself for the truth. Confronted with the reality of his father's existence, Harper finds himself seduced by a lifestyle that he seems to have inherited--an underworld life of power, treachery, and menace. As he desperately tries to uncover the facts of his own past, he ... Read more

    $11.79 USD

  • The City of Lies

    Book 4 - Stefan Gillespie
    Dublin 1940.An IRA attack leaves two guards dead on the streets of Dublin. Two days later, a battle between warring gangs erupts at a race meeting, and on Ireland's east coast the cremated bodies of a wealthy family of five are found in their shuttered, burned-out villa.Dispatched from Special Branch to investigate, Detective Inspector Stefan Gillespie soon finds himself caught in a web of Irish, ... Read more

    $4.99 USD

  • City of Lies

    Love, Sex, Death, and the Search for Truth in Tehran

    by Ramita Navai ...
    Rich, absorbing, and exotic -- City of Lies travels up and down Vali Asr Street, Tehran's pulsing thoroughfare, from the lavish shopping malls of Tajrish through the smog that lingers over the alleyways and bazaars of the city's southern districts.Ramita Navai gives voice to ordinary Iranians forced to live extraordinary lives: the porn star, the aging socialite, the assassin and enemy of the ... Read more

    $11.99 USD $2.99 USD

  • City of Lies

    Book 1 - A Counterfeit Lady Novel
    From the national bestselling author of the Gaslight Mysteries comes the first Counterfeit Lady novel—the intriguing start of a historical mystery series featuring woman-on-the-run Elizabeth Miles.Like most women, Elizabeth Miles assumes many roles; unlike most, hers have made her a woman on the run. Living on the edge of society, Elizabeth uses her guile to relieve so-called respectable men of ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • City of Lies

    by Lian Tanner ...
    Goldie Roth is a trained thief and a skilled liar. Along with her friend Toadspit, she's supposed to be one of the Keepers of the mysterious Museum of Dunt. But although she desperately wants to be a Keeper, she will not leave her sick parents to do so.But when Toadspit's sister Bonnie is stolen, he and Goldie are forced to follow the child-stealers to the neighboring city of Spoke. Along the way, ... Read more

    $7.99 USD