Skip to main content

Recommended For You

Loading...

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem
  • Cold Iron

    by Stina Leicht ...
    series The Malorum Gates
    Fraternal twins Nels and Suvi move beyond their royal heritage and into military and magical dominion in this flintlock epic fantasy debut from a two-time Campbell Award finalist.Prince Nels is the scholarly runt of the ancient Kainen royal family of Eledore, disregarded as flawed by the king and many others. Only Suvi, his fraternal twin sister, supports him. When Nels is ambushed by an Acrasian ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Cold Iron

    series Malorum Gates #1

    Unabridged

    21 hours 38 min

    For centuries, the Kingdom of Eledore has relied upon the kainen race’s natural magical talents to retain its elevated and seemingly impervious status in the world, particularly above the humans in Acrasia. Plots and assassination attempts grow against the royal twin heirs, Nels and Suvi, as the Acrasians seem to be doing more than saber rattling against what they see as an evil, tyrannical nation ... Read more

    $29.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Persephone Station

    by Stina Leicht ...
    Hugo Award–nominated author Stina Leicht has created a “thoroughly enjoyable” (NPR) take on space opera for fans of The Mandalorian and Cowboy Bebop in this high-stakes adventure.Persephone Station, a seemingly backwater planet that has been largely ignored by the United Republic of Worlds, becomes the focus for the Serrao-Orlov Corporation as the planet has a few secrets the corporation ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Of Blood and Honey

    by Stina Leicht ...
    series The Fey and the Fallen #1
    Liam never knew who his father was. The town of Derry had always assumed that he was the bastard of a protestant — his mother never spoke of him, and Liam assumed he was dead. But when the war between the fallen and the fey began to heat up, Liam and his family are pulled into a conflict that they didn’t know existed. A centuries old conflict between supernatural forces seems to mirror the ... Read more

    $11.59 USD

  • Audiobook

    Persephone Station

    by Stina Leicht ...
    Narrated by Maria Liatis ...

    Unabridged

    11 hours 55 min

    Hugo award–nominated author Stina Leicht has created a take on space opera for fans of The Mandalorian and Cowboy Bebop in this high-stakes adventure. Persephone Station, a seemingly backwater planet that has largely been ignored by the United Republic of Worlds becomes the focus for the Serrao-Orlov Corporation as the planet has a few secrets the corporation tenaciously wants to exploit. Rosie ... Read more

    $24.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Blackthorne

    by Stina Leicht ...
    series The Malorum Gates #2
    In this sweeping sequel to the critically acclaimed Cold Iron—which NPR Books raved, “reminded me, pleasurably, of Robin Hobb’s Assassin’s Apprentice series”—the Kingdom of Eledore has fallen and Nel and Suvi lead a diaspora of their people to safety, but the magic that has kept the demon forces away is dwindling, and they must find a new way to protect themselves.The Acrasian army has swept ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • And Blue Skies From Pain

    by Stina Leicht ...
    series The Fey and the Fallen #2
    Northern Ireland, 1977. Liam Kelly is many things: a former wheelman for the IRA, a one-time political prisoner, the half-breed son of a mystic Fey warrior and a mortal woman, and a troubled young man literally haunted by the ghosts of his past. Liam has turned his back on his land’s bloody sectarian Troubles, but the war isn’t done with him yet, and neither is an older, more mythic battle–between ... Read more

    $11.59 USD

  • Audiobook

    Blackthorne

    series Malorum Gates #2

    Unabridged

    22 hours 29 min

    In this sweeping sequel to the critically acclaimed Cold Iron, which NPR Books called “a thoroughly enjoyable book,” the Acrasian army has swept through Eledore, nearly massacring the entire race of Kainen in fear and hatred of the magic they possess. This same magic is all that was keeping the malorum incursion at bay, and now the great evil that was banished is seeping into the world. Wardens ... Read more

    $29.99 USD or free with audiobook trial

  • Cold Iron

    by Miles Cameron ...
    series Masters & Mages #1
    A young mage-in-training takes up the sword and is unwittingly pulled into a violent political upheaval, in the first book of this epic fantasy trilogy by Miles Cameron, author of The Red Knight.Aranthur is a promising young mage. But the world is not safe and after a confrontation leaves him no choice but to display his skill with a blade, Aranthur is instructed to train under a renowned Master ... Read more

    $9.99 USD

  • Blade Dance

    series A Cold Iron Novel #4
    **A Library Journal Best E-Original Book of 2015For fans of Jeaniene Frost and Kresley Cole, Blade Dance is the fourth book in D.L. McDermott’s fast-paced and sexy paranormal romance series about the Boston Fae—a full-length novel available exclusively in ebook!**Boston schoolteacher Ann Phillips knows better than to trust the Fae, but when one of her second graders turns up to class with both ... Read more

    $5.99 USD

  • Cold Iron Heart

    A Wicked Lovely Novel

    by Melissa Marr, TBD ...
    In this prequel to the international bestselling WICKED LOVELY series, the Faery Courts collide a century before the mortals in Wicked Lovely are born.Thelma Foy, a jeweler with the Second Sight in iron-bedecked 1890s New Orleans, wasn’t expecting to be caught in a faery conflict. But when the Dark King, Irial, rescues her, Tam must confront everything she thought she knew about faeries, men, and ... Read more

    $6.99 USD

  • On Cold Iron

    A Story of Hubris and the 1907 Quebec Bridge Collapse

    by Dan Levert ...
    When engineering students in Canada are soon to graduate, the solemn “Ritual of the Calling of an Engineer,” penned by none other than Rudyard Kipling, charges them with their Obligation to high standards, humility, and ethics. Each budding engineer then receives an Iron Ring to be worn on the small finger of the working hand as a reminder throughout their career.Through the story of the 1907 ... Read more

    $9.99 USD