Skip to main content

More titles to consider

Shopping Cart

You're getting the VIP treatment!

Item(s) unavailable for purchase
Please review your cart. You can remove the unavailable item(s) now or we'll automatically remove it at Checkout.
itemsitem
itemsitem


Search Results

1 - 12 of 22872 results for “critical point s. l. huang

Skip side bar filters
  • Critical Point

    by S. L. Huang

    series Cas Russell #3
    S. L. Huang's Critical Point is a breakout SF thriller for fans of John Scalzi and Greg Rucka.Math-genius mercenary Cas Russell has stopped a shadow organization from brainwashing the world and discovered her past was deliberately erased and her superhuman abilities deliberately created.And that's just the start: when a demolitions expert targets Cas and her friends, and the hidden conspiracy ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Audiobook

    Critical Point

    by S. L. Huang

    Narrated by Lauren Fortgang

    series Cas Russell #3

    Unabridged

    12 hours 30 min

    S. L. Huang's Critical Point is a breakout SF thriller for fans of John Scalzi and Greg Rucka.Math-genius mercenary Cas Russell has stopped a shadow organization from brainwashing the world and discovered her past was deliberately erased and her superhuman abilities deliberately created.And that's just the start: when a demolitions expert targets Cas and her friends, and the hidden conspiracy ... Read more

    $19.49 USD or FREE with audiobook trial

  • Null Set

    A Cas Russell Novel

    by S. L. Huang

    series Cas Russell #2
    S. L. Huang's Null Set is the breakout sf thriller for fans of John Scalzi and Greg RuckaMath-genius mercenary Cas Russell has decided to Fight Crime(tm). After all, with her extraordinary mathematical ability, she can neuter bombs or out-shoot an army. And the recent outbreak of violence in the world’s cities is Cas’s fault—she’s the one who crushed the organization of telepaths keeping the world ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • Shades Within Us

    Tales of Migrations and Fractured Borders

    by Seanan McGuire and 24 more

    series Laksa Anthology Series: Speculative Fiction
    Journey with twenty-one speculative fiction authors through the fractured borders of human migration to examine the dreams, struggles, and triumphs of those who choose—or are forced—to leave home and familiar places.Recommended by Booklist (American Library Association), Library Journal, School Library Journal, Foreword Reviews, and Locus.Migration. A transformation of time, place, and being . . ... Read more

    $7.99 USD

  • Burning Roses

    by S. L. Huang

    **From Hugo Award Winner S. L. Huang"S. L. Huang is amazing."—Patrick Rothfuss**Burning Roses is a gorgeous fairy tale of love and family, of demons and lost gods, for fans of Zen Cho and JY Yang.Rosa, also known as Red Riding Hood, is done with wolves and woods.Hou Yi the Archer is tired, and knows she’s past her prime.They would both rather just be retired, but that’s not what the world has ... Read more

    $11.99 USD

  • An Examination of Collegial Dynamics as Expressed Through Marksmanship, or, Ladies' Day Out

    Cas Russell Series

    by SL Huang

    series Cas Russell Series
    Cas teaches Pilar to shoot. Considering Cas is an acerbic mercenary and Pilar is a delightful admin, this goes about how you'd expect. ... Read more

    $0.99 USD

  • Zero Sum Game

    by S. L. Huang

    series Cas Russell #1
    ZERO SUM GAME Best of Lists:* Best Books of the Month at The Verge, Book Riot, Unbound Worlds, SYFY, & Kirkus* The Mary Sue Book Club Pick* Library Journal Best Debuts of Fall and WinterA blockbuster, near-future science fiction thriller, S.L. Huang's Zero Sum Game introduces a math-genius mercenary who finds herself being manipulated by someone possessing unimagina... ... Read more

    $8.99 USD

  • The Vela: A Novel

    by Yoon Ha Lee and 3 more

    series The Vela #1
    In the fading light of a dying star, a soldier for hire searches for a missing refugee ship and uncovers a universe-shattering secret.Orphan, refugee, and soldier-for-hire Asala Sikou doesn't think too much about the end of civilization. Her system's star is dying, and the only person she can afford to look out for is herself.When a ship called The Vela vanishes during what was supposed to be a ... Read more

    $8.69 USD

  • Some of the Best from Tor.com: 2019 Edition

    A Tor.com Original

    by Elizabeth Bear and 23 more

    A collection of some of the best original science fiction and fantasy short fiction published on Tor.com in 2019.Includes stories by:Elizabeth BearSiobhan CarrollJohn ChuGreg EganKathleen Ann GoonanS. L. HuangCarole JohnstoneKJ KabzaErinn L. KemperMary Robinette KowalRich LarsonM. Evan MacGriogirSeanan McGuireLis MitchellMimi MondalAnnalee NewitzSi... ... Read more

    Free

  • Fantasy from Asia and the Asian Diaspora

    A Tordotcom Novella Sampler

    by Neon Yang and 4 more

    Clerics and tigers. Nuns and bandits. Archers and hunters. Mages versus Machinists. A recently awoken djinn king and the soldier who must contain him. All these and more can be found in excerpts from five fantasy novellas rooted in Asia and the Asian Diaspora that will enchant minds and hearts alike.The Order of the Pure Moon Reflected in Water by Zen ChoThe Gurkha and the Lord of Tuesday by Saad ... Read more

    Free

  • Fearless Women Fall Sampler

    Excerpts of Science Fiction and Fantasy Novels by Fearless Women

    by V. E. Schwab and 5 more

    Excerpts of fantasy and science fiction novels written by fearless women, including Vengeful by V.E. Schwab, Zero Sum Game by S.L. Huang, The Phoenix Empress by K Arsenault Rivera, Terran Tomorrow by Nancy Kress, Horizon by Fran Wilde, and City of Broken Magic by Mirah Bolender.At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied. ... Read more

    Free

  • A Neurological Study on the Effects of Canine Appeal on Psychopathy, or, Rio Adopts a Puppy

    Cas Russell Series

    by SL Huang

    series Cas Russell Series
    A puppy appears on Rio's doorstep. Fortunately, Rio is fully aware he's a sadistic psychopath utterly lacking in empathy, and thus does not hurt the puppy. But he also doesn't know what to do with it. ... Read more

    $0.99 USD